COLORADO STATE TEACHERS COLLEGE

BULLETIN



FRESHMAN ENROLLMENT

September 21-26 1927

GREELEY

SERIES XXVII

NUMBER 2

Published Monthly by Colorado State Teachers College, Greeley, Colo. Entered as Second-Class Matter at the Postoffice at Greeley, Colo., under the Act of August 24, 1912

FRESHMAN ENROLLMENT

Colorado State Teachers College

SEPTEMBER 1927

Freshmen enrolling in Colorado State Teachers College for the first time are required to be present in Greeley September 21 for the first freshmen assembly at half past ten in the Little Theater of the College. In the past there has been a great deal of confusion in getting the details of admission adjusted and in making first quarter programs. All these details will be taken care of during the days from September 21 to the beginning of classes Wednesday. September 28. There will be an assembly each morning with addresses by the president, vice-president, director of instruction, and dean of women. In the afternoons the various tests will be given, your photograph taken, and a physical examination given. The College provides entertainment for the There will be ample time in the afternoons to make evenings. arrangements for room and board, and for employment if you are earning your own way through school. Freshmen boys wishing to make the freshmen football squad will have opportunities for practice.

The following things must be attended to:

1. High School Transcript. At the assembly, Wednesday, September 21, at 10:30 a. m. you must hand to the registrar a complete transcript of your high school record if this has not already been mailed to him before September 1. Get this from the principal of your high school or from some one authorized by him to issue the transcript. Use the enclosed blank. If you have already received a report on your admission, do not bring in another transcript.

2. The Classification Test. This is a test given to all freshmen to indicate to the College what your scholastic aptitude is. You will be told on Wednesday when and where the test will be given. Fee \$1.00.

3. The English Test. This test, if successfully passed (upper quartile), will exempt you from English 4, the required fresh-

man English course. If your mark is in the lower half you will be required to take English 0, without credit. Fee 25 cents.

4. The Physical Examination. All freshmen are given a physical and health examination to determine whether the student is physically qualified to become a teacher. Those having communicable diseases or marked physical deformities will not be accepted as students. No fee.

5. The Achievement Test. This is a series of tests in the common school branches such as language, arithmetic, geography, history, etc., to ascertain whether you have a sufficient knowledge in these branches to enable you to teach in public schools. The tests cover about the same ground as is covered in the eighth grade. Fee 50 cents.

6. Photograph. Six small photographs to be attached to records are made for identification. The College makes the photograph. Fee 25 cents.

If you have a scholarship, present the certificate when you enroll Monday, September 26. This is necessary.

THE COLLEGE CALENDAR

1927

Sept. 21,22, 23, 26	Wednesday, Thursday	(Matriculation and Registration of freshmen
Sept. 27,	Tuesday	Registration of upper classmen
Sept. 28,	Wednesday	Classes begin
Nov. 24-25	, Thursday-Friday	Thanksgiving recess
Dec. 16,	Thursday	Fall Quarter closes
Dec. 28,	Tuesday	Winter Quarter begins

1928

Mar. 11,	Friday	
Mar. 15,	Tuesday	Spring Quarter begins
May 6,	Friday	Insignia Day
Jane 1,	Wednesday	Commencement
June 14,	Tuesday	
June 15,	Wednesday	Classes begin
Sept. 27,	Tuesday	Fall Quarter begins