

COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

700 Kipling St. Suite 1000 Denver, CO 80215-5865 (303) 239-4442 FAX (303) 239-4491

Notice of Transfer Pursuant to CRS 17-27-108(5)

TO: The Honorable John W. Hickenlooper

Governor, State of Colorado

The Honorable Brandon C. Shaffer

President, Colorado Senate

The Honorable Frank McNulty

Speaker, Colorado House of Representatives

The Honorable Michael L. Bender Chief Justice, Colorado Supreme Court

Mr. Tom Clements

Executive Director, Colorado Department of Corrections

SUBJ: Transfer of FY12 Community Corrections Appropriations

DATE: July 26, 2012

I would like to respectfully provide notice that the Division of Criminal Justice intends to transfer monies appropriated in FY 11-12 for Community Corrections in the following fashion:

Transfer to:	DC 69	\$2,275,035
Community Corrections Transition Programs	APPR 791	
Transfer to:	DC 71	\$242,417
Diversion Mental Health	APPR 793	
Transfer to:	DC 73	\$6,491
Specialized Services	APPR 769	
Transfer to:	DC 62	\$130,179
John Eachon ReEntry Program	APPR 762	
Transfer to:	DC 81	\$125,499
Intensive Residential Treatment Pilot	APPR 763	
Transfer from:	DC 78	\$5,446
Community Corrections Board Administration	APPR 761	
Transfer from:	DC 74	\$2,404,013
Community Corrections Diversion Programs	APPR 792	
Transfer from:	DC 65	\$247,699
Transitional Mental Health	APPR 771	
Transfer from:	DC 77	\$122,463
Substance Abuse Treatment Program	APPR 759	

John W. Hickenlooper GOVERNOR

James H. Davis EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

> Colorado State Patrol

Colorado Bureau of Investigation

Division of Criminal Justice

Division of Fire Prevention and Control

Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Management



8

The total amount transferred is \$2,779,621 which represents 4.9% of our overall appropriations for the fiscal year. Such transfers are authorized by CRS 17-27-108(5), and constitute less than 10% of the monies appropriated for Community Corrections.

The purpose of this transfer is to provide for maximum use of community corrections funds. Please do not hesitate to contact me at (303) 239-4451 if there are questions or concerns.

Jeanne M. Smith Director, Division of Criminal Justice

Reviewed by:

Henry Sobanet

Director, Office of State Planning and Budgeting

cc: Representative Cheri Gerou, Chair Joint Budget Committee

Senator Mary Hodge, Vice Chair Joint Budget Committee

Senator Pat Steadman Joint Budget Committee

Senator Kent Lambert Joint Budget Committee

Representative Brian DelGrosso Joint Budget Committee

Representative Claire Levy Joint Budget Committee

Mr. Patrick Brodhead Joint Budget Committee staff

Mr. Dan Krug OSPB staff Executive Director James H. Davis Department of Public Safety

Ms. Teresa Anderle Department of Public Safety

Mr. Thomas Jagow Department of Public Safety

Ms. Tammy Russ Division of Criminal Justice

Ms. Jana Locke Department of Public Safety