

Division of Criminal Justice Jeanne M. Smith, Director 700 Kipling St. Suite 1000 Denver, CO 80215-5865 (303) 239-4442 FAX (303) 239-4491

Notice of Transfer Pursuant to CRS 17-27-108(5)

TO: The Honorable John W. Hickenlooper Governor, State of Colorado

The Honorable Brandon C. Shaffer President, Colorado Senate

The Honorable Frank McNulty Speaker, Colorado House of Representatives

The Honorable Michael L. Bender Chief Justice, Colorado Supreme Court

Mr. Tom Clements Executive Director, Colorado Department of Corrections

SUBJ: Transfer of FY11 Community Corrections Appropriations

DATE: August 1, 2011

I would like to respectfully provide notice that the Division of Criminal Justice intends to transfer monies appropriated in FY 10-11 for Community Corrections in the following fashion:

John W. Hickenlooper GOVERNOR

James H. Davis EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

> Colorado State Patrol

Colorado Bureau of Investigation

Division of Criminal Justice

Office of Preparedness, Security, and Fire Safety



2D

Transfer to: DC 69 \$375,277 Community Corrections Transition Line APPR 791 Transfer to: DC 71 \$274,716 Community Corrections Diversion Mental Health Line APPR 793 Transfer to: DC 62 \$98,314 Community Correction John Eachon Reentry Program Line **APPR 762** Transfer to: DC 77 \$138,638 Community Corrections Substance Abuse Line APPR 766 Transfer from: DC 82 \$104,360 Parole Sex Offender Differential Line APPR 756 Transfer from: DC 65 \$263,274 Community Corrections Transition Mental Health Line **APPR 771** Transfer from: DC 74 \$519,311 Community Corrections Diversion Line **APPR 792**

> Home Page: http://dcj.state.co.us/ E-Mail: jeanne.smith@cdps.state.co.us

The total amount transferred is \$886,945 which represents 1.6% of our overall appropriations for the fiscal year. Such transfers are authorized by CRS 17-27-108(5), and constitute less than 10% of the monies appropriated for Community Corrections.

The purpose of this transfer is to provide for maximum use of community corrections funds. Please do not hesitate to contact me at (303) 239-4451 if there are questions or concerns.

Augesasak

Kathy E. Sasak/ Deputy Executive Director, Colorado Department of Public Safety

Reviewed by:

Henry Sobanet Director, Office of State Planning and Budgeting

cc: Senator Mary Hodge, Chair Joint Budget Committee

> Representative Cheri Gerou, Vice Chair Joint Budget Committee

Senator Pat Steadman Joint Budget Committee

Senator Kent Lambert Joint Budget Committee

Representative Jon Becker Joint Budget Committee

Representative Mark Ferrandino Joint Budget Committee

Mr. Patrick Brodhead Joint Budget Committee staff

Ms. Julia Ramsey OSPB staff Executive Director James H. Davis Department of Public Safety

Ms. Teresa Anderle Department of Public Safety

Mr. Thomas Jagow Department of Public Safety

Ms. Tammy Russ Division of Criminal Justice

Ms. Jana Locke Department of Public Safety