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A Jason Quintana (left), pictured with his friends Zach Johnson and Bobby Cullen
(middle, right), harvested this goat in the Breckenridge area. “This was truly a
hunt of a lifetime,” Jason said. “I could not be more happy with my experience. It
definitely pushed me to the limits, physically and mentally.
© Zach Johnson & Bobby Cullen

After 25 years of applying
and 10 days of hunting in
unit S58, John Sorrell was
able to harvest a ram.

© TBD

|

A “I'was an extremely lucky hunter who drew a bighorn tag
with just 3 points and even more lucky to fill that tag in
$16," said Jenna Roach. © Tyler Roach

Zach Johnson (left,
pictured with his wife,
Raylene, right) harvest-
ed this ram through the
Bighorn Sheep Access
Program in unit 579 at
Ranchland Ranch.

© Zach Johnson
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Ny, Nate Lucas and his goat harvest in unit G4 near Abyss Lake.
il © Jake Fast
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ONLINE FEATURES

Check out more Colorado Parks & Wildlife on our

VIMEO & YOUTUBE CHANNELS

‘LIVIN'THE WILDLIFE’
COLORADO MOUNTAIN GOATS
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MOUNTAIN GOAT
HUNTING 101

Rocky Mountain Goats
Terry L Sandmeier

LEARN ABOUT THE BIGHORN
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Our Mission: The mission of Colorado Parks and Wildlife is to perpetuate the wildlife
resources of the state, to provide a quality state parks system and to provide enjoyable
and sustainable outdoor recreation opportunities that educate and inspire current and
future generations to serve as active stewards of Colorado’s natural resources.
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Printing paid for with hunting and fishing license fees.

The Colorado Division of Parks and Wildlife (CPW) receives federal financial assistance
from multiple bureaus within the U.S. Department of the Interior. Under Title VI

of the 1964 Civil Rights Act (as amended), Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of

1973, Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (as amended), the Age
Discrimination Act of 1975 and Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the U.S.
Department of the Interior and its bureaus prohibit discrimination on the basis of race,
color, religion, national origin, gender, disability or age. In addition, CPW adheres to all
antidiscrimination laws of the state of Colorado. For more information on how to request
an accommodation or to file a grievance, please visit dnr.colorado.gov/accessibility.

Notice: Laws and regulations in this brochure are paraphrased for easier understanding and
are intended only as a guide. Complete Colorado wildlife statutes and regulations are available
at the CPW offices listed below and online: cpw.state.co.us/rules-and-regulations

CPW Administrative, Regional & Area Office Locations

= Hunt code tables

10

= MAP: Mountain goat units

n

Administration Registration Office
6060 Broadway Boat, Snowmobile, Off-Highway Vehicle
Denver, 80216 13787 US Hwy. 85N

303-297-1192 (M—F, 8 a.m.—5 p.m. MT) Littleton, 80125

Only the offices below can assist hunters with animal checks and taking samples that are
related to hunting activities. See CPW's website for a complete list of our park locations

GMU DeScriptions .......ccceeeeecssnneeccssnneeessnseneess 12—13

Important Dates..........cccceeeeereeeeee ... Back Cover

We're
Social
Join the Conversation
v @CoParksWildlife
Cover Photo: © Donald M. Jones

w ! As of January 2025, printing Colorado Parks and Wildlife hunting regulation brochures
N has offset 41,226 pounds of paper consumption by reforesting 496 trees as part of
> PrintReleaf Exchange. PrintReleaf helps organizations meet their sustainability goals

by automatically reforesting the equivalence of their paper consumption and offset-
ting the carbon emissions associated with their paper and packaging products.

printreleaf

that can also sell licenses, issue duplicate licenses and accept some licenses for refunds.

Brush Grand Junction Monte Vista

28167 County Rd. T 711 Independent Ave. 0722S.Rd. 1E.

Brush, 80723 Grand Junction, 81505 Monte Vista, 81144
970-842-6300 970-255-6100 719-587-6900
Colorado Springs Gunnison Montrose

4255 Sinton Rd. 200 S. Spruce St. 2300 S. Townsend Ave.
Colorado Springs, 80907 Gunnison, 81230 Montrose, 81401
719-227-5200 970-641-7060 970-252-6000

Denver Hot Sulphur Springs Pueblo

6060 Broadway 346 Grand County Rd. 362 600 Pueblo Reservoir Rd.
Denver, 80216 Hot Sulphur Springs, 80451 Pueblo, 81005
303-291-7227 970-725-6200 719-561-5300
Durango Lamar Salida

415 Turner Dr. 2500 S. Main St. 7405 Hwy. 50

Durango, 81303 Lamar, 81052 Salida, 81201
970-247-0855 719-336-6600 719-530-5520

Fort Collins Meeker Steamboat Springs
317 W. Prospect Rd. 73485 Hwy. 64 925 Weiss Dr.

Fort Collins, 80526 Meeker, 81641 Steamboat Springs, 80487
970-472-4300 970-878-6090 970-870-3333

Glenwood Springs
0088 Wildlife Way
Glenwood Springs, 81601
970-947-2920
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What's New Licenses

What's New: 2025

» New Nonresident Archery Ram License: Bighorn sheep male hunt code -
M-509-O1-A opened in S9 with season dates of Aug. 1-31. See page 7.

» New Resident Rifle Ewe License: Bighorn sheep female hunt code
S-F-522-0O1-R opened in 522 with season dates of Sept. 12-0ct. 2. See page 8.

» New ResidentRifle Ram License: Bighorn sheep male hunt code
§-M-580-O1-R opened in S80 with season dates of Dec. 1-31. See page 8.

» New Nonresident Rifle Either Sex Goat License: Mountain goat either sex hunt
code G-E-G18-O1-R opened in G18 with season dates of Sept. 2-0ct. 2. See page
10.

» Draw changes coming in 2028: At their January meeting, the Parks and Wild-
life Commission approved policy recommendations from the Draw Process
Working Group to reduce complexities within Colorado’s draw system and
address preference point issues. The updated draw policy will go in to effect
in 2028. See the updated policy at cpw.state.co.us/2028-draw

» NOTE: Construction dosure impacting Mt. Blue Sky access: There is a con-
struction closure impacting public access on Mt. Blue Sky Hwy. (Colo. 5).
Hunters are encouraged to contact the Forest Service (970-295-6600) and
Colorado Department of Transportation for current access restrictions
prior to the start of their hunt.

» A brief period to surrender your license after the primary draw is available:
The deadline for this surrender period is April 18, at 11:59 p.m. MT. Please note
that if we're unable to charge the credit card on file in your account by
the license payment deadline (April 28, 11:59 p.m. MT), your license will be
forfeited. See page 6.

Your report can help prevent the potential for pathogen transmission
between bighorn and domestic sheep!

If you see domestic sheep or goats near wild bighorn sheep, please immediately report the
location to the nearest Colorado Parks and Wildlife office: cpw.state.co.us/contact-us.
Your report can help prevent pathogen transmission between these species!

License Information

License, Application Processing & Habitat Stamp Fees

Habitat Stamps Fee

» 2025 Habitat Stamp (required & nonrefundable) $12.47
Only one is required per person, ages 18—64, per year buying or applying for a license.

» Lifetime Habitat Stamp $374.47

Qualifying Licenses

All applicants, including youth, must purchase a qualifying hunting license to apply for the big-game draw.
Resident

= Spring turkey (youth: $19.21)....$36.68
= Annual small game (youth: $1.50)....$36.68
= Small game/fishing combo $61.62
= Senior small game/fishing combo (residents age [T 64+) c..vvvvvvesevvrsssseenn $36.22
= Annual small-game license for senior lifetime and senior low-income

annual fishing license holders
(Senior Columbine or Centennial lifetime fishing license holders only)

= Veteran lifetime combo (residents only, [\EST] 509 disabled or Purple Heart recipient)... free
= First responder lifetime combo (residents only, permanent occupational disability)........... free

$26.24

Nonresident
= Spring turkey.
= Annual small game

(youth: $126.49).... $188.86
(youth: $1.50)....$101.54

Preference & Weighted Point Fee
Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep and mountain goat

= Resident (age 18 or older) $50

= Nonresident (age 18 0r 0lder) ............oowwvceecrseesrevennee $100

Licenses

Residents

= Resident application processing fee (per species & nonrefundable)...................... $8.00

= Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep $375.97
= Desert bighorn sheep $375.97
= Mountain goat $375.97

Nonresidents
= Nonresident application processing fee (per species & nonrefundable).................. $11.00

= Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep/fishing combo* $2,758.49
= Desert bighorn sheep/fishing combo* $2,758.49
= Mountain goat/fishing combo* $2,758.49

*Fishing portion of nonresident combo licenses is good through March 31, 2026.

All license fees include a 25-cent search-and-rescue fee and a $1.50 fee for the Wildlife Education
Fund, when applicable. Reminder: If you draw a sheep or goat license, your credit card or CPW gift
certificate on file in your online account will be charged after the draw. See page 6 and back cover.

Buy online, by phone or in person

» Online: Go to cpw.state.co.us/buy-apply

» (all: 1-800-244-5613

» In person: CPW offices and sales agents around the state

What You Need to Buy a License See page 2 for details. »

Proper identification and proof of residency (for Colorado residents).
Proof of hunter education.

Habitat Stamp: A 2025 or lifetime Habitat Stamp is required prior to
buying a license or purchasing a qualifying license to apply for the
draw for anyone ages 18-64.

n Qualifying License: Required for participation in the big-game draw.

NOTE: A Social Security number or Individual Taxpayer Identification
Number is required for hunters age 12 and older, per federal law.

License Requirements

1. Bighorn sheep and mountain goat licenses are limited, available only by draw for
specific units. Licenses expire on the date printed on them and are not transferable.

2. You can apply for one bighorn sheep license and one mountain goat license each
year. You cannot apply for a Rocky Mountain bighorn and desert bighorn in
the same year. The purchasing system will not process more than one bighorn
sheep license in the same year.

3. Bighorn Sheep: If you harvest a Rocky Mountain bighorn ram (must have a half-
curl or more), you must wait five years (sixth year after harvest) before applying
for another Rocky Mountain bighorn ram license. During the five-year waiting
period, hunters may apply for ewe licenses, but cannot accrue preference points.
This rule does not apply if you harvest a ram with an auction, raffle or special sheep
management license.

4. Desert Bighorn Sheep: If you harvest a desert bighorn sheep, you cannot participate in
future desert bighorn sheep drawings. It's once in a lifetime!

5. Mountain Goat: If you harvest a mountain goat, you must wait five years (sixth year
after harvest) before applying for another mountain goat license. This rule does
not apply if you harvest a goat with an auction, raffle or special goat management
license.

6. Youth ages 12-17 can hunt sheep and goat but must meet hunter education require-
ments. Youth may also apply for a sheep or goat license, or preference point at age
11 if they will turn 12 before the end of the season on the license.

Youth cannot hunt with the license until they turn 12. If a 17-year-old sub-
mits an application and then turns 18 prior to the start of the sheep or goat season
for which they applied, they are still considered a youth and qualify for the youth
license. Youth under 16 must hunt with a mentor. Mentors must be 18 or older
and have a hunter education card if born on or after Jan. 1, 1949. Mentors do not
have to hunt. Youth and mentors must be able to see and hear each other without
binoculars, radios, other devices or aids while hunting.

7.Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep, desert bighorn sheep & mountain goat all require a mandatory
in-person check within five business days of harvest. All licensees (including those who
did not hunt or harvest) must return their mandatory report within 30 days
after a season ends. See page 4 for more.

8.10 percent of limited licenses are allocated to nonresidents.

9.1t is illegal to make false statements to obtain a license or alter a license, and doing
so voids the license.

10. Lost or destroyed licenses can be replaced by paying a replacement fee at any
CPW location or sales agent.

cpw.state.co.us
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1 | Residency Requirements

» The physical residence address you give to buy or apply for a license must
be the same as the address given for Colorado state income tax purposes.

» You terminate your Colorado residency if you apply for, buy or accept a
resident hunting, fishing or trapping license issued by another state or for-
eign country, register to vote outside Colorado or accept a driver's license
that shows an address other than in Colorado.

» Go online for more information: cpw.state.co.us/colorado-residency

1. Standard Colorado Resident

a. Requirements: You must live in Colorado for at least six consecutive
months immediately prior to buying or applying for any resident CPW
product, have your primary residence in Colorado, and have not ap-
plied for or purchased a resident license or pass outside of Colorado in
the last 6 months.

b. Proof: Current and valid Colorado driver’s license/ID with a Colorado
address issued six or more months prior. If the Colorado driver’s
license/ID is not six months old, you must provide at least two forms of
additional residency proof, as outlined in “Additional Residency Proofs”
below.

2, Student: Attending School Full Time in Colorado

a. Requirements: You must be attending school full time at an accredited
Colorado school starting at least six months prior to buying or applying
for any resident CPW product.

b. Proof: Student ID, name of institution, date you became a full-time stu-
dent, and school transcript showing full-time status.

3. Student: Attending School Full Time Outside of Colorado

a. Requirements: You must meet Colorado residency requirements and be
attending an accredited school outside of Colorado, paying nonresident
tuition.

b. Proof: Student ID, name of institution, date you became a full-time stu-
dent, and proof of out-of-state tuition payment.

4, Military: Stationed in Colorado

a. Requirements: Requirements: You must be active-duty military stationed
in Colorado. Military member's spouse and/or dependents share the
same residency status. Residency begins the date the orders begin.

b. Proof: Military ID and active orders.

5. Military: Colorado Home of Record

a. Requirements: You must be active-duty military stationed outside of
Colorado, but with Colorado as your home of record, paying income
tax as a Colorado resident. Military member's spouse and/or depen-
dents share the same residency status.

b. Proof: Military ID and active orders.

6.Youth

Children under the age of 18 have the same residency status as their
parent, legal guardian or person with whom they live the majority of the
time per court order.

1. Additional Residency Proofs

If you otherwise meet residency requirements but your Colorado driver’s
license or ID was issued or renewed less than six months ago, or you
have a CPW-approved religious exemption to photo identification on
your record, you must provide at least two additional proofs of residency
showing six consecutive months of Colorado residency immediately prior
to buying or applying for a license.

Those proofs include: income sources (pay stubs), utility bills, state
income tax documents (as a full-time resident), lease agreements/rent
receipts, motor vehicle registration, voter registration.

2. Multiple Homes

If you have a home in Colorado and another location, call 303-297-1192
to make sure you comply with Colorado residency requirements before
obtaining a CPW license or state park pass

2 W Hunter Education

Hunter Education (Safety) Requirements

1. Anyone born on or after January 1, 1949, must have a hunter
education card to hunt in Colorado.

2. A hunter education card is needed to apply for/buy a license.

3. Your hunter education card must be carried while hunting, unless
it is verified and your license is marked with a “V2” To get your
hunter education card verified, take your hunter education card
to a CPW office (see inside front cover) or state park.

4. CPW honors hunter education cards from other states, provinces
and countries.

Hunter Education Exemptions

1. Individuals over age 50 or active duty U.S. military and veterans
can obtain a hunter education certificate by testing out of hunter
education: cpw.state.co.us/hunter-education-test-out

2. An apprentice certificate can be obtained for hunters who are at least
10 years old (age 12 for big game) and who must be accompanied by
a mentor in the field. This hunter education waiver can be obtained
twice in a lifetime: cpw.state.co.us/apprentice-certificate

» Go online for more information: cpw.state.co.us/education-
outreach

3 QHabitatStamps |

A Habitat Stamp is required for hunters and costs $12.47; only one is
required per person, per year for anyone ages 18-64. Habitat Stamps
are valid March 1-March 31 of the following year (13 months).

» A lifetime stamp is also available for $374.47.

» One 2025 Habitat Stamp will automatically be added to your
first hunting or fishing license purchase of each license year,
if applicable, including qualifying licenses. Habitat Stamps are
nonrefundable, even if you are unsuccessful in the draw.

» Anyone who is approved in the Columbine, First Responder,
Veteran and/or Big Game Mobility Impaired programs is exempt
from the Habitat Stamp requirement. See cpw.state.co.us/
park-specialty-passes.

» For more information, go to: cpw.state.co.us/habitat-stamp

| 4 [ Qualifying Licenses

A current-year qualifying license is required in order to apply for the
big-game draw. Qualifying licenses for the primary draw are:

= annual resident and nonresident small game

= annual resident combo small game/fishing

= annual resident senior combo small game/fishing

= resident and nonresident spring turkey

= resident veteran lifetime combo small game/fishing

= resident first responder lifetime combo small game/fishing

= annual small-game license for resident senior lifetime fishing
license holders

» For more information: cpw.state.co.us/qualifying-licenses

Restrictions

Child Support Delinquency: State law requires a Social Security number or
Individual Taxpayer Identification number to buy a license. It is not
displayed on the license but is provided, if requested, to Child Support
Enforcement authorities. Hunting and fishing licenses are not issued to
those suspended for noncompliance with child support. Any current
licenses become invalid if held by an individual who is noncompliant with
child support.

Weapons Restricitons: Colorado and federal laws prohibit people convicted
of certain crimes, including felony offenses and domestic violence-related
offenses, from possessing weapons even for hunting. If you've been con-
victed of a crime, check with the appropriate Colorado and federal law
enforcement authority to find out how these laws apply to you.

2025 Colorado Sheep & Goat Hunting


https://cpw.state.co.us/colorado-residency
https://cpw.state.co.us/qualifying-licenses
https://cpw.state.co.us/hunter-education-test-out
https://cpw.state.co.us/apprentice-certificate
http://cpw.state.co.us/apprenticecertificate 
https://cpw.state.co.us/education-outreach
https://cpw.state.co.us/education-outreach
https://cpw.state.co.us/park-specialty-passes
https://cpw.state.co.us/park-specialty-passes
https://cpw.state.co.us/habitat-stamp

Licenses General

Special Opportunity Information

Bighorn Sheep Access Program CPW offers several programs for hunters and anglers with disabilities.

Bighorn Sheep Access Program (BSAP) licenses are available only to Goto cpw.state.co/hunters-with-disabilities for more program information and how
Colorado residents by draw. BSAP landowners must provide free access to to apply. These programs require advance legal paperwork submissions: Please apply at least 30 days
hunters who draw a sheep license for the ranch. See the hunt code table on prior to when you wish to use the permit or license. Due to volume, applications cannot be expedited.
page 7 and: cpw.state.co.us/bighorn-sheep-access-program Hunters With Disabilities

Turn in Poachers (TIPs) Program Accommodation permits are available to hunters with disabilities. Hunters
TIPs awards licenses and preference points to eligible persons that report must have a temporary or permanent disability that significantly impairs

the illegal take, possession or willful destruction of big game or turkey that ~ major daily life functions and the ability to hunt.

results in a person being charged for the illegal take, possession or willful Resident First Responder Lifetime Combo License

destruction of big game or turkey. Go to cpw.state.co.us/tips or call Colorado resident first responders who have proof of a permanent occupation-
303-297-1192 for details. al disability can qualify for the First Responder program to obtain a lifetime

Special Management Licenses combo small game/fishing license.

CPW may issue special licenses to prevent the spread of disease and unplanned  Resident Disabled Veteran Lifetime Combo License

expansion of sheep and goats. Licenses are offered to unsuccessful applicants Purple Heart recipients or military veterans who have a service-connected
from nearby units for the same species. Season dates to be determined. These disability with an overall combined rating of [l 50 percent or more by the
licenses do not use or generate preference points, and hunters do not lose Department of Veteran's Affairs and are residents of Colorado can obtain a
preference points. lifetime combo small game/fishing license.

Auction & Raffle Licenses

Win the hunt of a lifetime!

Special auction and raffle licenses are available for Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep and mountain
goat. Auction and raffle licenses allows one to hunt during extended seasons in any unit open to
hunting a certain species. These licenses are offered by participating wildlife conservation organiza-
tions that return at least 75 percent of the proceeds to CPW for research, management and educa-
tion. For information on purchasing raffle tickets for licenses or participating in auctions, visit
any of the following websites, or visit: cpw.state.co.us/auction-and-raffle-licenses

Rocky Mountain Bighorn Sheep
» Rocky Mountain Bighorn Society: bighornsheep.org — Auction and Raffle

Mountain Goat
» Rocky Mountain Goat Alliance: goatalliance.org — Auction sheep

» Rocky Mountain Bighorn Society: bighornsheep.org — Raffle © Adam Summers

Special auction and raffle licenses are also available for deer, elk, pronghorn and moose. For more information, visit cpw.state.co.us/auction-and-raffle-licenses or see the big game brochure: cpw.state.co.us/big-game-brochure

GetThe Lead Qut

Go to cdphe.colorado.gov/lead-health and click "For the public" to see the factsheets on Lead in Harvested Wild Game and Lead in Indoor Shooting and Firing Ranges.

2024 raffle winner
Megan Summers
with her bighorn

From the field to the table, ensuring your Additionally, lead-based ammunition can cause adverse impacts on nontarget wildlife from lead ingestion while scavenging. Hunters themselves are conservationists,
next harvest is safe for your family and maintaining species populations and protecting habitats. By switching to lead-free ammunition, hunters can support wildlife by reducing the risk of lead poisoning to nontarget
nontarget wildlife is important. Health risks  wildlife such as eagles and other raptors. For more information visit cpw.state.co.us/lead-free.

fn”;i‘;'r:"lgv‘;‘}g:’r'::gftggg‘pf:";gv'ce'cgrgame To help reduce human and wildlife health impacts, you can:
itchina to lead-f - i ! b 1. Use lead-free shot or bullets. There are many lead-free options now available.
SIS e’a -ITee ammunition may b€ 5 yy,ntars who use lead ammunition should choose quality hunting-grade ammunition with a "bonded" or "partition" construction.
an option that5 right for you. Sciencetells 3 ycq careful shot selection. Bullets that strike the lethal area (heart/lungs) are lss likely to fragment than bullets thatstrike more heavily boned areas.
s that ingesting lead can cause potential - 4 Byry or pack out yourlead-shot gut piles to avoid lead ingestion by non target wildlife.

human health problems over time. 5. Avoid eating game meat from animals harvested with lead bullets if you are pregnant. Children younger than 6 should also avoid t.
General Information
Identification
Bighorn Sheep Identification Mountain Goat Identification
. » One-half-curl ram: » Billy (Male):
Male bighorn with a horn or horns having one Horns have bases that are close together and larger than the eye.
or both tips grown at Iga;t through half (180 Horns are heavy and have more curvature. Males stand and stretch hind
degrees) of a circle. This is measured by first legs backwards, with a slight arch in the back, to urinate. The scrotum
1 /2 arl establishing a reference line bisecting the eye may be visible from the rear when goats have short summer coats.
(at dotted ne) and base of the ear. A half-curl ram has one or
both horns that have grown at least as far as » Nanny (Female):
the reference line in the illustration. Horns have bases that are smaller or equal to the eye size. Horns are
often thinner and straighter, with a curve at the ends. Females squat to
» Ewe: urinate. The dark vulva patch may be visible when the tail is raised.

A female sheep with a horn or horns at least
5inches long, measured on the outside curve.

Illustrations © Wayne Lewis, CPW

cpw.state.co.us
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Land Use Restrictions & Closures

It's illegal to hunt on private land without permission of owner/person in charge. It's
illegal to hunt or fish on State Land Board properties without permission unless they are
leased by CPW; please check your map carefully, as these areas are marked differently than
other private properties.

Mt. Blue Sky Highway (Units S3 & G4): Hunting is prohibited on Mt. Blue Sky Summit Lake
Cirque and within one-quarter mile of either side of the centerline of Mt. Blue Sky Hwy.
(Colo. 5) while the road is open to vehicle traffic from the intersection with Colo. 103 to
the summit. When Mt. Blue Sky Hwy. is closed to vehicle traffic at the entrance gates at
the intersection of Colo. 5 and Colo. 103, this hunting closure is lifted. Hunting is pro-
hibited within one-half mile of Colo. 5 at all times for ptarmigan hunting. NOTE: There is

a construction closure impacting public access on Mt. Blue Sky Hwy. (Colo 5). Hunters
are encouraged to contact the Forest Service (970-295-6600) and Colorado Department of
Transportation for current access restrictions prior to the start of their hunt.

Kenosha Pass & Guanella Pass Rd. (Units S3, 54, 523, $39, G4, G7 & G16): Hunting is
prohibited year round along Kenosha Pass within 1/4 mile of Hwy. 285, between mile
markers 203 and 206 in Park Co., excluding private lands.

Hunting is also prohibited within 1/4 mile of Guanella Pass Rd. (Clear Creek CR 381
and Park CR 62) when the road is open to motor-vehicle traffic, from mile markers 12.5
to 19 (located at the intersection of Guanella Pass Rd. and the Clear Lake picnic area).
Hunting is also prohibited within 1/4 mile around and including Deadman’s Lake (E of
Guanella Pass Rd., N of Mt. Bierstadt Trail [USFS trail 711]), excluding private lands.
When Guanella Pass Rd. is closed to motor-vehicle traffic, the hunting closure is lifted.

Conundrum Hot Springs area of Maroon Bells-Snowmass Wilderness

(Units $13 & G12): Overnight camping permits required for some areas of the Maroon
Bells-Snowmass Wilderness. Hunters who wish to hunt or scout in the Maroon Bells-
Snowmass Wilderness portion of S13 and G12 should be aware that some areas require
an overnight camping permit reserved in advance. A limited number of permits are
available. More information: fs.usda.gov/whiteriver

Check Forest Closures

Projects on National Forest lands can impact access any time of the year.
Closures of areas can change quickly and your hunting destination or
access route may be affected. CPW is not responsible for Forest Service
closures, and license refunds cannot be offered after the start of the season.
Learn about closures and plan alternative routes and areas to hunt: Go to
fs.usda.gov/about-agency/contact-us (to find regional offices) or to the main website,
fs.usda.gov/goto/r2/huntnfs-co.

Leave Your Pack Goats at Home

Diseases can be transmitted from goats to bighorns, even if your animals appear healthy.
Some diseases can cause large-scale die-offs of wild bighorns. To prevent disease trans-
mission, keep domestic goats out of areas occupied by bighorn sheep.

Evidence of Sex

1. Males: head with horns attached, testicle, scrotum or penis.
Females: head, udder (mammary) or vulva.

2.1t is illegal to have or transport big game, or a considerable part of it, without evidence
of sex naturally attached. Evidence of sex must be attached to carcass until it is cut
into processed meat (commercially or otherwise), wrapped and frozen or stored at
licensee’s home.

3. Head or intact skull of sheep and goats with horns naturally attached to skull plate
must accompany the carcass.

Carcass Tags

You must attach a carcass tag to animals you take per instructions on the tag. The tag must stay
on the carcass until the meat is processed, and it must remain with the meat until consumed.

It is illegal to sign or tear the tag before take. If you lose, accidentally destroy or detach
the tag, you must get a duplicate from a CPW location before hunting and prove the loss,
detachment or destruction was accidental. Do not remove other parts of a license except
the carcass tag after take. Doing so voids the license and you must buy a duplicate.

Hunter Orientations

1. All sheep and goat hunters: All hunter orientation information for successful sheep
and goat applicants can be found online at cpw.state.co.us/big-game.
Learn about hunting techniques, game care and how to identify the sex of the animal
through videos and other resources.

2. Unit 42 mandatory orientation: All bighorn sheep hunters that hunt in unit S42 near
Waterton Canyon must attend a mandatory unit-specific hunter orientation prior to
hunting. Other special restrictions may apply for hunting this unit. The S42 orienta-
tion will be held Oct. 8 at 9 a.m. in the Denver Metro area. Details on location and
agenda will be sent to all S42 hunters by mid July.

Legal Hunting Hours

Legal hunting hours for sheep and goat are one-half hour before sunrise
to one-half hour after sunset. Go fo gml.noaa.gov/grad/solcalc to pin-
point the sunrise/sunset time for your hunting location.

Transporting Game Meat

.Sheep and goats must have carcass tags properly and securely attached
to carcass (not horns), unless it is 20 pounds or less of meat that is ac-
companied by a donation certificate. If carcass is in pieces, tag must be
attached to the piece with evidence of sex naturally attached.

2. Harvested sheep or goats shipped by common carrier must be accompa-
nied by either the license, a photocopy of license or carcass tag and (if
less than 20 pounds of meat) a donation certificate.

.Processed big-game meat must be accompanied by carcass tag or, if

donated, a certificate.

If you transport someone else’s game, animals must be properly tagged, or
you can be cited. The upper part of the license must be kept by whoever
took the animal. Carry a list identifying each hunter and animal.

5. Hunters transporting game through other states are encouraged to check

with each state for specific carcass transportation regulations.

Donation certificates are required for all donations. Certificates must contain
names, addresses and telephone numbers of donor and recipient; donor’s hunt-
ing license number; species and amounts donated; date the animal was taken;
and donor’s signature. The certificate can be a simple note; no special form is
required. The certificate must stay with the meat until the meat is completely
consumed. Donor and recipient are subject to all bag and possession limits.
Note: A “like license” is a license for exactly the same species, sex, season and
method of take as a donor’s license.

1. You can donate to someone with or without a like license:

a. any amount of processed and packaged game meat, anywhere.
2. You can donate to someone without a like license:

a.up to 20 pounds of unprocessed meat, anywhere;

b. more than 20 pounds of unprocessed meat, only at recipient’s home.
3. You can donate to someone with a like license:

a.up to 20 pounds of unprocessed meat, anywhere;

b. more than 20 pounds of unprocessed meat, anywhere, only if:

1) recipient’s license is unfilled;

2) recipient’s carcass tag is on the meat. This establishes recipient’s
claim to their portion of meat and voids their license. Donor’s tag
must remain with donor's portion.

¢. the entire carcass, if:

1) recipient’s license is unfilled, and

2) both the donor’s carcass tag and recipient’s like-license carcass tag
is on meat, voiding both.

Mandatory Sheep & Goat Checks

Bighorn Sheep

1. All bighorns, including ewes and desert bighorns, must be inspected
by a CPW officer or at a CPW office (listed on inside front cover)
during regular business hours within five working days of harvest.
License holders must personally present sheep with horns and skull
intact (unfrozen at the time of check). A mandatory report will be
completed at that time. A permanent plug will be inserted into the
horn of bighorn rams.

2. All licensees (including those who did not hunt or harvest) must return
a mandatory report within 30 days after a season ends. Licensees
who do not complete the report become ineligible for future sheep
licenses.

3.1t is illegal to trade, transfer or sell ram heads, capes, skulls or horns
unless CPW inspects and permanently plugs the horns. CPW perma-
nently plugs only legally hunter-harvested rams.

-
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Mountain Goat

1. All goats must be inspected by a CPW officer or at a CPW office (listed
on inside front cover) during regular business hours within five working
days of harvest. License holders must personally present goats with
horns and skull intact. A mandatory report will be completed.

2. All licensees (including those who did not hunt or harvest) must return
a mandatory report within 30 days after a season ends. Licensees who
do not complete the report become ineligible for future goat licenses.
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Huntlng I.aWS lllegal Activities Legal Methods of Take

The top 10 most common hunting violations in colorado:

1. Trespassing. Going onto private lands without getting
permission first while hunting, fishing or perform-
ing any related activity is illegal. Private lands do
not need to be posted or fenced, so it can be difficult
to see boundaries. Violators may be suspended
for up to five years for trespassing. This includes
State Land Board properties not leased and signed
by CPW, unless permission is given by the lessee.
You must have permission from the landowner to
enter private land to retrieve a harvested animal.
First, you should try to contact the landowner on
your own. If you cannot contact the landowner to
retrieve the harvested animal, contact your local
CPW office (inside front cover).

2. Failing to make a reasonable attempt to track and kill animals you
shoot at, wound or may have wounded. Including immedi-
ately going to the location where wildlife was located
when it was fired upon. Remember that it's against the
law to pursue wounded wildlife that goes on private
property without first obtaining permission from the
landowner or person in charge. You must still attempt
to gain permission to enter and locate the animal.

3. Failing to reasonably dress, care for, prepare and provide edible
wildlife meat for human consumption. At a minimum, the
four quarters, tenderloins and backstraps are edible
meat. Internal organs are not considered edible meat.

4. Hunting without a proper license. Anyone who hunts wild-
life must have in their possession the appropriate and
valid Colorado resident or nonresident license that
includes their Customer Identification (CID) number,
and must only harvest wildlife of the species and type
indicated on the license.

5. Mistakenly killing wildlife. You must field dress and report
big-game animals unintentionally killed, not due to
carelessness or negligence, to a CPW office (inside
front cover) — or the local Sherift's office after CPW
regular hours — before continuing to hunt and as
soon as practical. CPW evaluates the circumstances,
including shots fired, species and number of animals
present, firearms, ammunition, etc. Big game acciden-
tally killed does not count toward annual bag limits.

6. Not showing evidence of sex. Be sure to leave evidence
of sex naturally attached to the carcass. Evidence
includes the head, the vulva or the scrotum.

See “Evidence of Sex” on page 4 for more details.

7. Carrying loaded firearms while in or on any motor vehidle. Fire-
arms must be unloaded in the chamber. Muzzleload-
ing rifles are considered unloaded if the percussion
cap or shotshell primer is removed, or if the powder is
removed from the flashpan. It is illegal for anyone to
have a loaded electronic-ignition muzzleloader in or
on a motor vehicle; the chamber must be unloaded or
the battery must be disconnected and removed from
its compartment. Most accidents involving firearms
occur in or near vehicles.

8. Carrying loaded firearms (except handguns) on an OHV during
deer, elk, pronghorn and bear seasons. Firearms (except
handguns) must be unloaded in the chamber and
magazine. Firearms (except handguns) and bows
must be fully enclosed in a hard or soft case. Scab-
bards or cases with open ends or sides are prohibited.
This does not apply to landowners or their agents who
carry a firearm on an OHV to take depredating wildlife
on property they own or lease.

9. Improperly voiding and/or attaching a carcass tag. You must
sign and detach the carcass tag from your hunting
license immediately following taking your animal. It
is illegal to sign the carcass tag before harvest. The tag
must also be attached to the animal properly.

See “Carcass Tags,” page 4.

10. Hunting with rifles, handguns or shotguns firing a single slug,
or archery equipment within an area 50 feet on each side of
the center line of any state highway or municipal or county
road, as designated by the county. Before firing a shot,
you must be at least 50 feet off a designated state or
county road, and just off U.S. Forest Service or BLM
roads. You also cannot shoot across a road.

Itis also against the law to:

» Hunt carelessly or discharge a firearm or release an
arrow disregarding human life or property.

» Hunt outside of legal hunting hours (one-half hour
before sunrise to one-half hour after sunset).

» Interfere with hunters. This includes distracting or
frightening prey; causing prey to flee by using light or
noise; chasing prey on foot or by vehicle; throwing ob-
jects; making movements; harassing hunters by using
threats or actions; erecting barriers to deny access to
hunting areas; intentionally injecting yourself into the
line of fire. Violators face prosecution and may have to
pay victim’s damages and court costs.

» Hunt under the influence of alcohol or controlled
substances.

» Operate or ride a snowmobile with a firearm unless it's
completely unloaded and cased, or with a bow unless
it's unstrung or cased. Compound bows must be
cased, not unstrung.

» Shoot from or use a motor vehicle, motorcycle,
off-highway vehicle, snowmobile or aircraft to hunt,
intercept, chase, harass or drive wildlife.

» Use aircraft to hunt, to direct hunters on the ground or
to hunt the same day or day after a flight was made to
find wildlife.

» For two or more people on the ground, in a vehicle or
vessel to use electronic devices to communicate infor-
mation that violates any wildlife law or regulation.

» Use computer-assisted remote technology (any device,
equipment or software used to remotely control
a weapon, including the internet) to hunt or fish.
Hunters and anglers must be physically present in the
immediate vicinity while hunting/ fishing.

» Use unmanned or remote-control drones to look for,
scout or detect wildlife.

» Use live-action game cameras to locate, surveil, or aid/
assist in locating/surveiling game wildlife in order to
take/try to take wildlife during the same or following
day. “Live-action game camera” is any device capable
of recording and transmitting photographic/video
data wirelessly to a remote device (such as a computer
or smart phone). This doesn't include game cameras
that record photographic/video data and store such
data for later use, as long as the device cannot transmit
data wirelessly.

» Use artificial light as an aid in hunting.

» Use poison, drugs or explosives to hunt or harass
wildlife.

» Fail to extinguish a campfire completely.

» Party hunt (i.e. harvest someone else’s game or let
someone harvest yours).

» Use dogs. A leashed dog may be used as an aid in locat-
ing/recovering wounded big-game animals, except for
black bears, with purchase of annual tracking permit.

» Hunt big game over bait, whether or not the person
hunting personally placed the bait. Bait means to put,
expose, distribute or scatter salt, minerals, grain, ani-
mal parts or other food as an attraction for big game.
Salt or mineral blocks used for normal agricultural
purposes are not considered bait. Scent sticks that
smell like food are illegal for bears.

» Post, sign or indicate that public lands, not under an
exclusive-control lease, are private.

» Establish a permanent structure or plant vegetation
on CPW-owned land or waters. Only portable blinds
and tree stands for big-game hunting can be erected
on CPW land, and no more than 30 days prior to the
season during which they will be used. No nails can
be driven into trees. Man-made materials for blinds or
stands must be removed within 10 days after the sea-
son they are used in ends. The owner’s CID number
and dates of use must be visible on outside of portable
blinds or underside of tree stands. Placement of blinds
or stands does not reserve them for personal use: They
may be used on first-come, first-served basis.

1. Hand-held bow: a long bow, recurve bow or com-
pound bow on which the string is not drawn
mechanically or held mechanically under tension.
String or mechanical releases are legal if they are
hand-drawn or hand-held with no other attach-
ments or connections to the bow (other than
bowstring).
a.Hand-held bows, including compound bows,

must use arrows with a broadhead having

an outside diameter or minimum width of
7/8-inch, with a minimum of two steel cutting
edges. Each cutting edge must be in same
plane for entire length of cutting surface.

b. Only legal hand-held bows allowed during
archery seasons.

¢. Minimum draw weight of 35 pounds.

No let-off maximum required.

d. No part of a bow’s riser (handle) or track,
trough, channel, arrow rest or other device
(excluding cables and bowstring) that attaches
to the riser can contact, support and/or guide
the arrow from a point rearward of bow’s
brace height behind the undrawn string.

e. Bows can propel only one arrow at a time. No
mechanisms that automatically load arrows
are allowed.

f. Scopes and electronic or battery-powered
devices cannot be incorporated into or at-
tached to a bow or arrow, with the exception
of lighted nocks on arrows. Recording devices
such as cameras or video recorders attached to
bows may be used as long as they do not cast
light towards the target or aid in range finding,
sighting or shooting the bow.

g. Hydraulic or pneumatic technology cannot be
used to derive or store energy to propel arrows.
Explosive arrows are prohibited.

2. Crosshows:
a. Minimum draw weight: 125 pounds.
b. Minimum draw length: 14 inches from front of
bow to nocking point of drawstring.

¢. Positive mechanical safety device required.

d. Bolts must be a minimum of 16 inches long,
have a broadhead a minimum of 7/8-inch
wide and a minimum of two steel cutting
edges. Each cutting edge must be in same
plane for entire length of cutting surface.

e.Illegal in archery seasons.

3. Muzzleloading rifles and smoothbore muskets:

a.In-line muzzleloaders are legal.

b. Must have a single barrel that fires a single
round ball or conical projectile.

¢. From .40 to .50 caliber, conical bullets must
weigh at least 170 grains. Round-ball bullets
must be .50 caliber.

d. If greater than .50 caliber, bullets must weigh at
least 210 grains.

e. Shotshell primers are legal.

4, Rifles: Must be a minimum .24 caliber (6 mm);
have a minimum 16-inch barrel and be at least 26
inches long and fired from the shoulder. Must use
expanding bullets that weigh a minimum of 70
grains and have an impact energy (at 100 yards)
of 1,000 foot-pounds, as rated by the manufac-
turer. Semiautomatic rifles cannot hold more
than six rounds in the magazine and chamber
combined. Fully automatic rifles are prohibited.

5. Shotguns: Must be a minimum 20 gauge and must
fire a single slug. Barrel length: minimum 18
inches. Overall length: minimum 26 inches.

6. Handguns: Must use a minimum .24 caliber (6 mm)
diameter expanding bullet, with no shoulder stock
or attachment. Must use only cartridge or load
with a minimum energy of 550 foot-pounds at 50
yards. Barrel length a minimum of four inches.
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Applications

Applications & Preference Points

For any account issues, please contact us at: 303-297-
1192 (M—F, 8 a.m.— 5 p.m. MT) or 1-800-244-5613 (24/7)

Application Deadlines Weighted Preference Points

March1  Applications accepted starting on this date for the primary limited license draw.
April 1 Final day to submit applications for the primary limited license draw.
8p.m.MT  Application corrections must also be made by this date.

Note: You can check the status of your application(s) in your online CPW account throughout the
application, draw and payment process: cpwshop.com

Draw Results: Posted to Your CPW Account

April 16  Make sure your credit card and email/contact information is current
both before and after the draws. CPW charges awarded license
payments automatically and sends courtesy email confirmations that
you do not want to miss.

Once the draw is complete, CPW will send emails to customers who are successful in the draw
and provide them with a short period when they can decide to surrender their license if they no
longer want it, receiving preference point restoration to a pre-draw level, a refund of the license
fee and removal of the license from the customer's account. The deadline for this surrender
period is April 18, at 11:59 p.m. MT. To surrender your license, go to your license draw
results email receipt.

Payment Deadline
April 28  License or preference point must be paid for by 11:59 p.m. MT on this date.

The payment deadline is final. If we're unable to charge the credit card on file in your account
by the payment deadline, your license will be forfeited.

Itis the customer's responsibility to know the payment deadlines and verify that their
awarded licenses have been paid for prior to the payment deadlines.

All big-game license applications for the draw are only available online
(goto cpw.state.co.us/buy-apply) or by phone (1-800-244-5613).

Go online to find everything you need for detailed account, application and payment
information: cpw.state.co.us/plan-your-hunt

» How to set up an online account: Be sure to look up your account first!
» How to access your existing online account

» How to apply for the big-game draw

» How to apply for group hunts

» How to clear a failed payment

Refunds, Reissues & Exchanges cpw.state.co.us/refunds

» Sheep and goat hunters who need to return a license will have to do so at least
30 days prior to the start of the season for which the license is valid by turning in
their license at a CPW location, or postmarked to CPW Refund Office, 6060
Broadway, Denver, CO 80216. Note: If you drew a license you would like to

return, payment for the license is still required first. You can then return it

for a refund or preference point restoration.

» Application fees, the $12.47 Habitat Stamp fee, qualifying licenses, and the
preference point and weighted preference point fees are nonrefundable.

» Any sheep or goat license returned will be manually reissued to one of the
first five unsuccessful applicants on the primary draw list. If the next appli-
cant in line on the primary draw list accepts one of the aforementioned first
choice licenses that has been returned and reissued, all accumulated prefer-
ence points for that species become void. If the license can not be manually
reissued then it would be placed on the Reissue Preview List (Tues.) and
released at 11 a.m. on Wed. Full details: cpw.state.co.us/refunds

» All license exchanges will be charged a fee of $5.
» No refunds or preference point restorations are available on exchanged licenses.

» Exchanges can be completed at a CPW office or park up until the day before
the season starts on the original license. Once a season starts, an exchange is
no longer available.

» Exchanges cannot be completed until leftover licenses and OTC licenses go
on sale.

Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep, mountain goat and moose are the three
species of big-game animals that use the weighted preference point system to
award licenses in Colorado:

» Weighted preference increases your probability of drawing and applies to
both male and female licenses.

» You can only accumulate up to three preference points for each of these
three species. If you have three preference points and you fail to draw a
first-choice license, you will receive weighted preference.

» Weighted preference is calculated by converting your application number
into a different, random application number, then dividing that new ap-
plication number by the number of weighted points you have, plus one.
Individuals with three preference points and no weighted preference will
have their application number divided by one.

» This generates a new application number. Applications are sorted by this
new number from lowest to highest, and low numbers for each hunt code
are awarded licenses.

Note: The preference point fee for Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep, moun-

tain goat and moose applies to preference points and weighted preference

points.

1. One preference point is awarded per species applied for to hunters who apply prop-
erly and are unsuccessful in drawing a license for a first-choice hunt code
for Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep and mountain goat in the draw. You
may apply for a preference point as your first-choice hunt code (see below).
Note that preference points don’t apply to desert bighorn sheep.

2.Youth ages 12-17 can apply for a point. Youth age 11 can also apply for a
point provided they turn 12 in 2025.

3. Preference point hunt code: You can gain a preference point as a first choice
on your application to use another year; specific preference-point hunt
codes are listed on pages 7 and 10. You can also choose other hunt codes
as your second, third or fourth choices. Do not submit a separate applica-
tion for preference points, or both applications will be disqualified. Only one
application per species per year is allowed.

4. Preference Point Fee:

» If you apply for a preference point hunt code as your first choice or are
unsuccessful in drawing your first choice hunt, you'll be charged a $50
resident or $100 nonresident preference point fee for Rocky Mountain
bighorn sheep and mountain goat.

» You'll have the option to opt out of paying the preference point fee while
filling out your draw application(s). If you opt out, you will not be charged
the fee and will not acquire a preference or weighted point for 2025. This
includes if you apply for a preference point hunt code as your first choice.

» The fee is waived for youth and resident lifetime license holders. Residents
who are in the military on active duty outside Colorado can request a
preference point fee refund.

5. If you are issued a first-choice license, all accumulated preference points for that
species become void and return to zero.

6. All accumulated preference points for a species become void if you fail to apply for
that species or have not purchased a license for that species during any
given 10-year period.

. Second-, third- and fourth-choice hunts don’t use or generate points.

8. The maximum preference points you can accumulate for Rocky Mountain big-
horn sheep or mountain goat is three. If you have three points for Rocky
Mountain bighorn sheep or mountain goat, and you fail to draw a first-
choice license, you will receive weighted preference for that species.

9. Weighted preferencepoints: See above right.

10. Preference points are not transferable between hunters. Points are awarded for
specific species, not for hunt codes, sex, unit(s), season(s) or method of
take.

11. Group application priority is based on the member with fewest points.

Go to cpw.state.co.us/apply-for-group-hunts.

12. You can apply for a bighorn ewe license if you are waiting the five years to
reapply for a bighorn ram license (sixth year after harvest), but you cannot
accrue preference points.

~
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Rocky Mountain Bighorn Sheep

Limited Licenses Onl

REMEMBER: Rams must have a half-curl or longer to be harvested. See page 3.
REMEMBER: You cannot apply for a Rocky Mountain bighorn and desert bighorn in the same year.

Preference Point Hunt Code

To apply for a Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep preference point, enter hunt

code $-P-999-99-P as your first choice hunt.

» You’ll have the option to optin or opt out of paying the preference point
fee while filling out your draw application. If you opt out, you will not
be charged the fee and will not acquire a preference or weighted point
for the year. If you optin, you will be charged the $50 resident or $100
nonresident preference point fee and acquire a point for the year.

» If you apply for a point as your first choice, you can use the second-,
third- and fourth-choice hunt code spaces on the application to apply
for a license.

Bighorn Sheep Access Program (BSAP) — Resident

Archery — Nonresident Licenses

# Licenses
and Sex

Rocky Mt. Sheep

Bighorn ram © Mike Delliveneri, (PW

Hunt Code
[NEW |23 Aug. 1-31 1Ram $-M-509-01-A
$12,578 Aug. 1-31 1Ram $-M-$12-O1-A
S34 Dec. 1-15 1Ram S-M-534-02-A
S49 Sept. 2-26 1Ram S-M-549-O1-A
S69 Nov. 1-30 1Ram S-M-569-O2-A

Rifle — Resident Licenses

# Licenses
and Sex

Bighorn Sheep Access Program (BSAP) licenses are available only to Colorado residents by Hunt Code
draw. BSAP landowners must provide free access to hunters who draw a sheep license for the 1Ram S-M-S01-O1-R
ranch. A free guide must also be provided by the ranch to hunters who draw a ram license. $1,518 Sept. 2-0ct. 5
Read ranch rules first, and see the maps and ranch contacts at: 1 Ewe S:F-501-01-R
cpw.state.co.us/bighorn-sheep-access-program S1 Oct. 11-Nov. 2 1Ram $-M-S01-O2-R
#Li S2 No hunting within a half-mile
N of I-70, from Bighorn Creek to Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram $-M-502-O1-R
Spraddle (reek.
548 Aug.1-10 Aug. 4-20 3 Ram $-M-503-O1-R
Layton-Sheep Pen Ranch Nov. 1-20 [ SR 2 Ram $-M-503-O2-R
=S3 Sept. 2—0ct. 2
S48 Aug. 1-20 10 Ewe S-F-503-O2-R
Black Mesa-Hidden Canyon 1Ram S-M-S48-W2-R u$3 See "Land Use Restrictions & Closures," page 4.
Ranch Dec.1-15 Aug. 4-20 1Ram S-M-S04-O1-R
561 Oct. 12-Nov. 15 1Ram S-M-S61-W1-R .4 Sept, 2-0ct.2 1Ram 5-M-504-O2-R
Purgatoire Ranch Jan. 4-14 2Ewe S-F-S61-W1-R 2Ewe S
u$4 See "Land Use Restrictions & Closures," page 4.
Oct. 1-31 2Ram $-M-505-O1-R
Ar(hery — Resident Licenses S5, 2560 =560 Sheep may be found on both public and private lands.
- ! Before accessing private property, landowner permission is required;
# Licenses atrespass fee may apply.
and Sex Hunt Code Sept. 2-16 1Ram $-M-506-O1-R
S6, S46 Nov. 10-30 1Ram S-M-506-O1-A S6 Sent. 19-0ct.3 1Ram S-M-S06-O2-R
s9 Aug. 1-31 8 Ram $-M-509-O1-A ept. -od 2Ewe 5-F-S06-02-R
$12,578 Aug. 1-31 7 Ram S-M-512-O1-A s7 0Oct. 1-31 2 Ram S-M-507-O1-R
520 Aug. 1-31 2 Ram 5:M-520-O1-A S8 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 3 Ram 5-M-508-O1-R
R2g AL 2 il Ll % Sept. 2-0ct.2 8 Ram S-M-509-O1-R
$32 No hunting within a quarter- Aug. 1219 3 Ram M:532:01-A Sept. 9-0ct. 2 4 Ewe S-F-S09-O1-R
MRS e e b s e h 510,555 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram S-M-510-01-R
T 1 Ewe $-F-532-02-A . Sept. 2-0ct. 2 5Ram S-M-511-O1-R
Oct, 1531 2Ram 3:M-334-O1-A Sept. 9—0ct. 2 2Ewe S-F-511-O1-R
S34 Oct. 1-14 2 Ewe S-F-S34-O1-A SR Sept. 2-0ct.2 5Ram S-M-S12-O1-R
Dec. 1-15 2Ram 5:M:534-02:A 7 Sept. 9-0ct. 2 2Ewe SFS12-01-R
S35 Aug. 1-31 1Ram S-M-$35-O1-A
e Sept. 2—0ct. 2 1Ram S-M-513-O1-R
$37 3mall population ize Nov. 130 1 Ram SM3T-OTA =513 $13 Advance reservation camping permit required for some areas in the
$38 Dec. 1-31 1Ram $-M-$38-O1-A Maroon Bells-Snowmass Wilderness. fs.usda.gov/whiteriver
Aug. 1-Sept. 1R -M-$39-O1-A . 23-Sept.
539 o ug. 1-Sept. 30 B am $-M-$39-O Aug. 23-Sept. 3 2Ram SM-S15-O1-R
Managed for low population size.  u§39 See "Land Use Restrictions & Closures, page 4. Sept. 20-0ct. 5
S15
S44 Aug. 21-Sept. 16 3 Ram 5-M-544-O1-A Sept. 20-0ct. 5 1Ewe 5-F-515-O1-R
s49 Sept. 2-26 2Ram $-M-549-01-A iem- 5‘05“5 2Ram SMS15-02R
s51 Aug. 1-31 1Ram S-M-551-01-A s:g{ 2230' oec‘f'; 2Ram S-M-516-01-R
S54 Nov. 1-30 4Ram S-M-554-O1-A S16 Sept. 20-0ct. 5 S Ewe SFSIEOTR
57 Jee 1= L ST Sept. 6-0ct. 5 2Ram S-M-516-02-R
Dec, 8-31 1 Ewe S-F-557-01-A o Sept. 2-0ct. 2 5Ram 5-M-517-O1-R
$66 Aug.1-31 2Ram S-M-566-O1-A Sept. 9-0ct. 2 2Ewe S-F-$17-O1-R
569 Aug. 1-31 2 Ram S-M-569-O1-A Sept. 2—0ct. 2 1 Either S-E-519-O1-R
Nov. 1-30 1Ram S-M-569-02-A =519 =519 borders Rocky Mountain National Park; sheep may be in park
s71 Aug. 23-0ct. 2 1Ram S M-571-01-A during hunting sedson,

continued on next page 7
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Rocky Mt. Sheep

Rifle — Resident Licenses

Rifle — Resident Licenses

# Licenses #Licenses
and Sex Hunt Code and Sex Hunt Code
S20 Sept. 2—0ct. 2 2Ram $-M-520-O1-R - Sept. 2—0ct. 2 5Ram $-M-566-O1-R
S21 Sept. 2—0ct. 2 7 Ram $-M-521-O1-R Sept. 9-0ct. 2 2 Ewe S-F-S66-O1-R
$21 Eof Hwy. 550011y Sept. 13-0ct. 2 4Ewe $-F-521-01-R - hug, -Now. 29 i S
$21 W of Hwy. 550 only Sept. 13-0ct. 2 3Ewe S-F-521-1-R ; o o i T
. Sept. 2-0ct.2 7 Ram SM-522-O1-R g8 R an e oacls
m Sept. 12-0ct. 2 2 Ewe S-F-$22-O1-R Sept. 2-0ct. 9 2Ram $-M-S69-O1-R
LT Sept 2-0ct.2 2Ram $-M-S23-O1-R 569 Sept 9-23 3 Ewe S-F-S69-O1-R
’ u523 See 'Land Use Restrictions & Closures," page 4. Oct. 9-23 3 Ewe 5-F-569-02-R
S24 Nov. 1-30 4 Ram S-M-S24-O1-R S70 Sept. 2-Nov. 9 1Ram S-M-570-O1-R
$25 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 2Ram $-M-$25-O1-R 71 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 2Ram $-M-571-O1-R
528 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram $-M-528-O1-R Sept. 2-0ct.2 3 Ram S-M-S73-O1-R
$29, 530 Sept. 2—0ct. 2 2 Ram S-M-529-O1-R S73 e T CFemOIR
529 Sept. 6-Nov. 26 1Ewe $F529-01R < e
$31 Sept. 2-0ct.2 4Ram SM-$31-01-R . Ll N (L A0
$32 No hunting within a quarter- 5Ram S-M-S32-O1-R =574 Highway and trail closures in Glenwood Canyon may affect access.
mile N of I-70 or within a quarter- ~ Sept. 13—0ct. 5 _ M_CTE_O)1-
G e P 1 Ewe S F$32-O1R S75 Nov. 1-30 3 Ram $-M-$75-O1-R
. Sept. 2-18 6 Ram S MS33-071-R S77 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram $-M-S77-O1-R
Sept. 19-0ct. 2 6Ram $-M-$33-02-R Aug. 15-Dec. 31 1Ram 5-M-579-01-R
i =579 S L
S33 N of Lake Fork River, L 6— -F-$33-O1- u$79 Public hunting opportunities limited to shotguns and archery only on
(oﬂomf/oofj (e,eg,'(, (LIIZZGuIch, Sept. 618 2Ewe SES3OTR Lake Pueblo SWA; sheep may not be present on the SWA during hunting season.
Minnie Gulch; W and N of Colo. 110.  Sept. 22—0ct. 2 1 Ewe S-F-$33-O2-R Dec. 1-31 1Ram S-M-S80-O1-R
?ggof, :/’; lg‘:jkg ri Z"If ’;L‘f; e Sept. 6-18 2Ewe $-F-533-51-R [ 80 =580 borders Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park;
Minnie Guldh; FandSofColo. 170, Se pt. 22-0ct.2 2 Ewe S_F-$33-5)-R sheep may be in park during hunting season.
535 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram 5-M-535-O1-R - - -
56 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 2Ram $-M-S36-O1-R Rifle — Nonresident Licenses
Sept. 12—0ct. 2 2 Ewe S-F-$36-O1-R # Licenses
$37 Small population size Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram S-M-$37-O1-R and Sex Hunt Code
540, 587 seonoriate Sept.2-0ct5 1Ram $-M-540-O1-R Aug. 4-20 1Ram $-M-503-O1-R
b ams may be on private - £5UCL EANO.
property during parts of the season. 1Ewe 5-F-540-O1-R uS3 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram S-M-503-O2-R
Oct. 11-Nov. 2 1Ram S-M-S40-O2-R 2Ewe S-F-503-02-R
a1 Sept. 29—Nov. 1 1Ram S-M-541-O1-R =$3 See "Land Use Restrictions & Closures," page 4.
Sept. 2-0ct. 2 4Ewe S-F-541-O1-R s Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram $-M-509-O1-R
Dec. 1-5 1Ram S-M-$42-O1-R Sept. 9—0ct. 2 1 Ewe S-F-509-O1-R
542 Weekdays only ’ 1 Ewe S-F-542-O1-R ST Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram $-M-511-O1-R
o 1Ram S-M-S42-02-R $12,578 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram $-M-$12-O1-R
No hunting within 200 yards Dec.8-12 & SF-S42-02-R Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram $-M-513-O1-R
of Waterton Canyon Rd. 13 ) ) o )
=ATTENTION HUNTERS: Sheep hunting requires completion of unit- " u$13 Advance reservation camping permit required for some areas in the
specific hunter orientation; special restrictions may apply. See page 4. Maroon Bells-Snowmass Wildemess. fs.usda.gov/whiteriver
Aug. 23-Sept.
S44 Sept. 19-0ct. 2 1Ram 5-M-544-O1-R Pug.3-Sept.3 1Ram SM-S15-O1-R
s47 Oct. 1-31 3 Ram $-M-547-O1-R 515 sept. 20-0ct. 5
549 Oct. 1-31 2 Ram $-M-549-O1-R Sept. 20—0ct. 5 1 Ewe S-F-515-O1-R
Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram $-M-S50-O1-R S17 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram S-M-517-O1-R
=550 =550 Landowner permission is strongly advisable before applying. s21 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram $-M-521-O1-R
Public access is highly limited. 21 £ of Hwy. 550 only Sept. 13-0ct. 2 1 Ewe $-F-521-01-R
551 Sept. 13-0ct. 12 1Ram $-M-551-O1-R s22 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram S§-M-522-O1-R
Oct. 18-Nov. 5 1Ram 5-M-$51-O2-R $32 No hunting within a quarter-
S51 W of Hwy. 12 only Aug. 23-Sept. 1 1Ewe S-F-$51-O1-R mile N of I-70 or within a quarter- ~ Sept. 13—0ct. 5 1Ram S-M-$32-O1-R
mile of U.S. 6 or U.S. 40.
553 Sept. 2—0ct. 2 2Ram S-M-S53-O1-R
Sept. 12-0ct. 2 3 Ewe SF-S53-01R 33 sept. 2-18 1 Ram 533018
Sept. 2-0ct.2 3 Ram SM-S52-O1-R ' Sept. 19-0ct. 2 1Ram $-M-$33-O2-R
=554 uS54 Sheep hunting is valid in this unit ONLY within the West Elk gggomﬁfjkégﬁik?ﬁi‘if@u/m Sept. 22-0ct.2 1Ewe $-F-533-00-R
Widemess, Minnie Gulch; WandNof Glo. 170
$59 Sept. 2—0ct. 2 2Ram S-M-$59-O1-R 41 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1B S-F-S41-O1-R
T 4Ram §-M-S61-O1-R Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram $-M-554-O1-R
Dec. 1-31 =554 =554 Sheep hunting is valid in this unit ONLY within the West Elk
uS61 [T =567 The Pifion Canyon Maneuver Site may be closed Wilderness.
Z";':i 0ctobelr a;:d l;;,m;ir;g i: _al;awedtqn weel;enfds (:nd some $66 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 1Ram S-M-566-O1-R
olidays only. For the latest information, go to fortcarson.
isportsman.net/pcmsinfo.aspx 74 Sept. 9-0ct. 9 1Ram 5-M-574-O1-R

u$74 Highway and trail closures in Glenwood Canyon may affect access.
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Desert Sheep

Desert Bighorn Sheep

Limited Licenses Onl

Rifle — Resident Licenses

S56

Remember: Rams must have a half-curl or longer to be harvested. See page 3. Remember: You cannot apply for a Rocky Mountain highorn and desert bighorn in the same year.

# Licenses
and Sex Hunt Code

Nov. 1-30

4Ram

(-M-$56-O1-R

Desert bighorn ram © Donald Jones

Rifle — Nonresident Licenses

# Licenses
and Sex | Hunt Code

(-M-$62-O1-R

1Ram

562 - Nov.1-30

562

Nov. 1-30

4Ram

(-M-562-O1-R

NOTE: Preference points do not apply to desert bighorn sheep. The draw for desert

563

Nov. 1-30

3Ram

(-M-563-O1-R

bighorn sheep is random.

564

Nov. 1-30

3Ram

(-M-S64-O1-R

Bighorn Sheep Hunting Unit Map

Map boundaries are approximate due to limited space. This map is provided only to give a general idea of unit locations. Refer to unit descriptions for exact unit boundaries, pages 12—13.
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Visit the Colorado Hunting Atlas for detailed GMU boundaries and maps: cpw.state.co.us/hunting-atlas
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Mountain Goat

Limited Licenses Onl

Preference Point Hunt Code

To apply for a mountain goat preference point, enter hunt code G-P-999-99-P
as your first choice hunt.

It's difficult to tell the difference between male and female mountain goats. Refresher tutorial and tips, page 3.

Rifle — Resident Licenses

# Licenses
and Sex

Hunt Code

» You'll have the option to optin or optout of paying the preference point 14 Either G-E-G12-O1-R
fee while filling out your draw application. If you opt out, you will not be Sept. 2-15
. : . . 2 Female G-F-G12-O1-R
charged the fee and will not acquire a preference or weighted point for the :
year. If you optin, you will be charged the $50 resident or $100 nonresident 612 Sept. 16-0ct. 2 9 Either 6-E-612-02-R
preference point fee and acquire a point for the year. ' ’ 1 Female G-F-G12-02-R
» If you apply for a point as your first choice, you can use the second-, third- =G12 Advance reservation camping permit required for some areas in
and fourth-choice hunt code spaces on the application to apply for a license. the Maroon Bells-Snowmass Wilderness. . =~
More information: fs.usda.gov/whiteriver
Archery — Resident Licenses 15 Weedorson SepL. 2712 1 ither GEGIZOTR
[ leekdays only Sept. 2-0ct. 24 1 Fe{male G-F-G15-O1-R
and Sex Hunt Code Managed for low population size: zePt 15_(2)6 I Et:er gig] S'SZ'E
61,614 Sept. 2-0ct.2 5Either G-E-GOT-O1-A low harvest succes. = §9;4‘”° 1 o i Glz oi_R
65 Sept. 2-0ct. 31 11 Either 6-E-605-O1-A 2T . Efthe’ G_E_G16_O1_R
G8 Sept. 2-Nov. 2 5 Either G-E-G08-O1-A = b bt
: Sept.2-12 2 Female G-F-616-01-R
o - 2 Either G-E-G16-O2-R
Archery — Nonresident Licenses = Sept. 15-26 SR it onm
icenses !
G16 Weekdays only 3 Either G-E-G16-O3-R
m Hunt Code Slizntsil 2 Female 6-F-G16-O3-R
G1, G14 Sept. 2—0ct.2 1 E|ther G-E-G01-O1-A T 3 Either G-E-G16-O4-R
G5 Sept. 2—0ct. 31 1 Either G-E-G05-O1-A . A G-F-G16.04R
. . . nG16 See "Land Use Restrictions & Closures," page 4.
Rifle — Resident Licenses P .
# Licenses Managed for low population size. Sept. 2-0ct.2 5 Either G-E-617-O1-R
and Sex Hunt Code G18 . : LA
@ Sept. 2-0ct,2 5 Either G-E-G02-O1-R Managedorlowpopulationsize, >0 2 oether CEAEOT
Sept. 2-15 18 Either G-E-G03-O1-R . . .
6 Sept, 16-0ct.2 18Fither  GE-G03-O2R Rifle — Nonresident Licenses
Sept. 8—19 2 Either G-E-G04-O1-R # Licenses
=G4 Weekdays only Sept. 22— 0ct. 3 2 Either G-E-G04-O2-R and Sex Hunt Code
Managed for low population size. ~ Oct. 617 3 Either G-E-G04-O3-R Sept. 2-15 2 Either G-E-G03-O1-R
=G4 See "Land Use Restrictions & CIOSUfes,”page 4 @ Sept. 16-0ct. 2 2 Either G-E-G03-O2-R
SZP;-F 2-0?- 312 [ 2 E'tzef y fj‘E'GOi'?O*R ‘ «G4 Weekdays only Sept.8-19 1 Either G-E-G04-O1-R
. =G5 From Sept. 2-27 rifle hunters must hunt area W of Animas River or Manaaed for lation size. " - "
& of Ten Mile and Trinity creeks. From Sept. 27—0ct. 31, all areas of G5 apen A 5 e g (Iosu.res, S
to rifle hunters. G6 Sept. 2—0ct. 2 3 Either G-E-G06-O1-R
G6 Sept. 2-0ct. 2 27 Either G-E-G06-O1-R Sept. 29—0ct. 10 1 Either G-E-G07-O3-R
Sept. 2-12 3 Either G-E-G07-O1-R =G7 Weekdays only Oct. 13—0ct. 24 1 Either G-E-G07-O4-R
oL 2 Female G-F-G07-O1-R uG7 See "Land Use Restrictions & Closures," page 4.
3 Either G-E-G07-O2-R 1 Either G-E-G10-O3-R
Sept. 15-26 -
P 2Female G-F-G07-O2-R G10 Weekdays only Sept 29-0ct.10 1 Female GFGI0-03R
*G7 Weekdays only Sept. 29-0ct 10 2 Either GE:607-03-R Oct. 13-0ct, 24 1 Female G-F-610-04-R
2 Female G:F-607-03:-R Sept. 2-0ct. 12 1 Either GEG11S1R
Oct. 13-24 2 Either GE-G07-O4-R wPortion of G11 bounded on N by Gunnison CR 3 (Crystal River Rd.),
2 Female G-F-G07-O4-R =611 USFS 314 and 317; on E by USFS 317; on S by Gunnison R 12 (Kebler
nG7 See "Land Use Restrictions & Closures," page 4. Pass Rd.) to Anthracite Creek; on W by Anthracite Creek, USFS Trail 832
4 Either G-E-G10-O1-R and Gunnison CR 3C (Marble Quarry Rd.).
Sept. 2-12 AFamale CFE10-O1R - 1 Either G-E-G12-01-R
S 4Fither G-E-610-O2R & 1Female G-F-G12-01-R
o 4Female G-F-G10-02-R 1 Either G-E-G12-02-R
=G12 =
G10 Weekdaysonly Aither GECI0:03R Sept.16-0ct.2 TFemale  G-F-G1-O2-R
Sept. 29-0ct. 10 ) . N )
4Female G-f-610-O3-R =G12 Advance reservation camping permit reguired for some areas in the
Oct. 13-24 5 Either G-E-G10-O4-R Maroon Bells-Snowmass Wilderess. fs.usda.gov/whiteriver
. 13- 4Female G-F-G10-O4-R Sept. 2-12 1 Either G-E-G16-O1-R
Sept. 2-0ct. 12 6 Either G-E-G11-O1-R G16 Weekdays only Sept. 15-26 1Either G-E-G16-02-R
611 wPortion of G117 bounded on N by Colo. 133 and Gunnison CR 3 (Crystal River (16 See "Land Use Restrictions & Closures," page 4.
Rd.); on Eby Gunnison (R 3C (Marble Quarry Rd.) and USFS Trail 832; on S by 617 i
Anthracite Creek to Gunnison CR 12 (Kebler Pass Rd.); on W by Colo. 133. Managed forlow population size. Sept. 2—0ct. 2 1 Either G-E-G17-O1-R
Sept. 2—0ct. 12 7 Either G-E-G11-S1-R ;
=Portion of 611 bounded on N by Gunnison CR 3 (Crystal River Rd.), INEW [4E Sept.2-0ct.2 1Either G-E-G18-O1-R
=G11 USFS 314.and 317; on E by USFS 317; on S by Gunnison (R 12 (Kebler
%?gg,'?)n%fn"égrgg?ng&ﬁ’gﬂ%ﬂggmma (O S e Visit the Colorado Hunting Atlas for detailed GMU boundaries and maps:
o cpw.state.co.us/hunting-atlas
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Mountain Goat Hunting Unit Map

Map boundaries are approximate due to limited space. This map is provided only to give a general idea of unit locations. Refer to unit descriptions for exact unit boundaries, page 13.
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Game Management Unit (GMU)

Descriptions

Roc

S$1 Poudre River (Larimer €0.) — bounded on N by CR 80C and
Deadman-Red Feather Rd.; on E by CR 68C (Boy Scout Ranch Rd.) and
Elkhorn Creek; on S by Colo. 14; on W by Laramie River Rd.

$2 Gore Eagles Nest (Eagle, Summit (0s.) — bounded on N by

Elk Creek to Piney Ridge, Eagles Nest Wilderness boundary, Elliott Ridge/
Arapaho/White River National Forest boundary, North Fork of Elliott Creek,
Hoagland Reservoir and Elliott Creek; on E by Blue River; on S by I-70; on
W by Colo. 131 and Colorado River from State Bridge to Elk Creek.

S3 Mount Blue SKy (Clear Creek, Jefferson, Park (0s.) — bounded
on N by I-70; on E by Colo. 74; on S by Bear Creek, Beartrack Creek,
Tumbling Creek, a line from head of Tumbling Creek to junction of USFS
trails 603 and 602, USFS Trail 603 and Pike-Arapaho national forests
boundary; on W by Continental Divide. See “Land Use Restrictions” on page
4for hunting closure details.

S4 Grant (Clear Creek, Park, Jefferson C0s.) — bounded on N by

N boundary of Pike National Forest, USFS Trail 603, a line from junctions
of USFS trails 603 and 602 to head of Tumbling Creek, Tumbling Creek,
Beartrack Creek and Bear Creek; on Eby CR73; on Eand S by U.S. 285; 0n S
by North Fork of South Platte River; on W by Continental Divide.

See “Land Use Restrictions & Closures” on page 4.

S5 Beaver Creek (El Paso, Fremont, Teller (0s.) — bounded on N
by Gold Camp Rd. and Rock Creek; on E by Colo. 115; on Sby U.S. 50; on
W by Fremont CR 67 and Teller CR 86 (Phantom Canyon Rd.), Teller CR 861
(Skaguay Rd.) and 81 (Lazy S Ranch Rd.).

S6 Pikes Peak (Teller, El Paso (0s.) — bounded on N by U.S. 24; on E by
I-25 and Colo. 115; on S by Gold Camp Rd. and Rock Creek; on W by Colo. 67.

S$7 Arkansas River (Fremont €0.) — bounded on N by Fremont (R 2;
on E by Colo.9; on Sby U.S. 50; on W by CR 12.

S8 Huerfano (Huerfano, Alamosa C0s.) — bounded on N by Sixmile
Lane, USFS Trail 883 and USFS Trail 583 (Mosca Pass) and Huerfano CRs
583,581,580 and 550; on E by Huerfano CRs 570 and 572 (Pass Creek
Rd.); on S by Huerfano-Costilla and Costilla-Alamosa Co. lines and U.S.
160; on W. by Colo. 17.

S$9 Sangre De Cristo (Alamosa, Saguache, Custer, Huerfano (0s.)
—bounded on N by Saguache CR LL 57, USFS 970 (Hayden Pass Rd.) and
Fremont-Saguache and Fremont-Custer Co. lines; on E by Colo. 69; on S by
Huerfano CRs 550, 580, 581 and 583, USFS 583 (Mosca Pass), USFS Trail
883 and Sixmile Lane; on W by Colo. 17 and U.S. 285.

$10 Trickle Mountain (Saguache, Chaffee, Gunnison (0s.) —
bounded on N. by U.S. 50 and Marshall Pass Rd. (USFS 243); on E by U.S. 285;
on'S by Colo. 114; on W by USFS 803 (Meyer’s G. and Gismo Creek Rd.), Razor
Creek and Saguache CR 14-PP and Gunnison CR 45 (Doyleville Cutoff Rd.).

$11 Collegiate North (Lake, Chaffee, Pitkin, Gunnison €0s.) —
bounded on N by Colo. 82; on E by U.S. 24; on S by Chaffee (R 306 and
Cottonwood Pass Rd. (USFS 209); on W by USFS Rds. 742, 761 (Taylor Pass
Rd.) and 7761, and Pitkin CRs 15E (Richmond Hill Rd.) and 14 (Aspen Mtn.
Summer Rd.).

$12 Buffalo Peaks (Lake, Chaffee, Park (0s.) — bounded on N by
1-70; on E by Colo. 9.and U.S. 285; on S by U.S. 285; on W by U.S. 24, Colo.
91and I-70.

$13 Snowmass East (Pitkin (0.) — bounded on N and E by Roaring
Fork River, Colo. 82, Pitkin CRs 14 (Aspen Mtn. Summer Rd.) and 15 E
(Richmond Hill Rd.) and USFS 7761; on S by Taylor River Head Rd. (USFS
761.1D), Brush Creek Trail (USFS Trail 400), E. Brush Creek Rd. (USFS
738.2B) and Brush Creek Rd. (USFS/Gunnison CR 738); on W by Colo. 135,
Gothic Rd. (Gunnison CR 317), Crystal River-Gunnison River divide, Roar-
ing Fork River-Crystal River divide and Capitol Creek.

$15 Sheep Mountain (Hinsdale, Mineral, Rio Grande 0s.)
—bounded on N by Rio Grande River; on E by Colo. 149, U.S. 160 and
Continental Divide; on S by USFS 667, Mineral-Archuleta and Hinsdale-
Archuleta Co. lines; on W by Piedra River, Middle Fork of Piedra River,
Middle Trout Creek, West Trout Creek and Trout Creek.

2025 Colorado Sheep & Goat Hunting

These are the only units open to sheep and goat hunting.

Mountain & Desert Bighorn Sheep

Abbreviations:

us.
COLO.
0.
R

$16 Cimarrona Peak (Hinsdale, Mineral €0s.) — bounded on N

by Rio Grande River; on E by Trout Creek, West Trout Creek, Middle Fork of
Trout Creek, Middle Fork of Piedra River and Piedra River; on S by Hinsdale-
Archuleta Co. line; on W by Weminuche Creek, USFS Trail 539, Los Pinos River,
North Fork Pinos River and Rio Grande Res.-Grizzly Creek divide.

$17 Collegiate South (Chaffee, Gunnison €0s.) — bounded on
N by Cottonwood Pass Rd. (USFS 209) and Chaffee CR 306 (Cottonwood
Creek Rd.); on E by U.S. 24 and 285; on S by U.S. 50; on W by Gunnison-
Chaffee Co. line, Middle Willow Creek and Willow Creek; on W by USFS 742.

$18 Rawah (Larimer, Jackson C0s.) — bounded on N by WY: on E by
Larimer CR 103 (Laramie River Rd.); on S by Colo. 14; on W by Colo. 125 and 127.

$19 Never Summer Range (Larimer, Jackson, Grand €0s.) —
bounded on N'by Colo. 14; on E by Larimer CR 63E (Pingree Park Rd.),
Larimer CR 44H (Buckhorn Rd.), Pennock Creek-Elk Creek divide, USFS trails
928 (Signal Mountain Trail) and 980 (Stormy Peaks Trail); on S by RMNP
boundary, USFS 120.4 (North Supply Jeep Rd.) and 120 (Kawuneechee Rd.),
North Supply Trail, USFS Trail 118 (Blue Ridge Trail), Lost Lake Trail, USFS 107
(Lost Lake Rd.); on W by Colo. 125 and Jackson CR 27 (Rand-Gould Rd.).

$20 Marshall Pass (Gunnison, Chaffee, Saguache C0s.) —
bounded on N by U.S. 50; on E by U.S. 285; on S by Marshall Pass Rd.; on
Wby U.S. 50.

$21 Cow Creek, Wetterhorn Peak (Ouray, Gunnison, San
Miguel, Hinsdale C0s.) — bounded on N by Colo. 62, U.S. 550,
Ouray-Montrose and Ouray-Gunnison Co. lines, to Uncompahgre National
Forest line, and there to Big Blue Creek; on E and S by Big Blue Creek to
Uncompahgre Peak, Uncompahgre-Animas River divide, Ouray-Hinsdale
Co. line, Engineer Mountain, Uncompahgre-Lake Fork-Animas River
divide, San Miguel-San Juan and San Miguel-Dolores Co. lines and Lizard
Head Pass; on W by Colo. 145 and U.S. 62.

$22 San Luis Peak (Hinsdale, Mineral, Saguache C0s.) —
bounded on N by USFS 788, Hinsdale CRs 5, 15 and 45, Saguache (R KK-14
and NN-14; on E by Continental Divide, USFS 787 and La Garita Wilderness
boundary; on S by USFS Trail 787 (La Garita Stock Driveway), USFS 504 and
Colo. 149; on W by USFS 507, USFS trails 803, 787 and 473 and Colo. 149.

$23 Kenosha (Park, Jefferson €0s.) — bounded on N by U.S. 285;
on N and E by Park CR 68, USFS 543 and 560; on S by USFS 545, USFS Trail
609, Park CR 56 and USFS 56 (Lost Park Rd.); on W by U.S. 285.

See “Land Use Restrictions & Closures” on page 4.

$24 Battlement Mesa (Garfield, Mesa (0s.) — bounded on N by
Colorado River and I-70; on E and S by Garfield CRs 331 and 342, Mesa (R
330E, Colo. 330 and 65; on W by Colorado River.

$25 Snowmass West (Pitkin, Gunnison, Eagle C0s.) — bounded
on N by Roaring Fork River; on E by Capitol Creek and Roaring Fork River-
Crystal River divide; on S by Crystal River-Gunnison River divide; on W by
Crystal River-Gunnison River divide and Colo. 133.

$26 Taylor River (Gunnison €0.) — bounded on N by USFS/Gun-
nison CR 738 (Brush Creek Rd.), USFS 738.2B (East Brush Creek Rd.), USFS
Trail 400 (Brush Creek Trail), 761.1D (Taylor River Head Rd.); on E by USFS
Rds. 761 (Taylor Pass Rd.) and 742, and Willow Creek, Middle Willow Creek
and Cumberland Pass Rd.; on S by New Mexico Principal Meridian/6th
Principal Meridian divide, western Fossil Ridge Wilderness boundary and
Lost Canyon Rd.; on W by Colo. 135.

$27 Tarryall (Park, Jefferson (0s.) — bounded on N by Park CR 56,
USFS 56 (Lost Park Rd.), USFS Trail 609 and USFS 560; on E by USFS 211
(Matukat Rd.), Park CR 77 and U.S. 24; on S by South Platte River, Park CRs
59,592 and 23, USFS 234 and Park CR 77; on W by U.S. 285.

$28 Vallecito (Hinsdale, La Plata, San Juan €0s.) — bounded on N
by Continental Divide; on E by North Fork Los Pinos River, Los Pinos River,
USFS Trail 539 from Divide Lakes and Weminuche Creek; on S by Hinsdale-
Archuleta Co. line, East Creek and Los Pinos River; on W by Vallecito
Reservoir (east shoreline) and Vallecito Creek.
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$29 Alamosa Canyon (Conejos, Mineral, Rio Grande (0s.) —
bounded on N by U.S. 160; on E by Colo. 15; on S by USFS 255, 240 and
259, USFS Trail 706, USFS 260, 250 and 380; on W by Continental Divide.

$30 Conejos River (Conejos, Archuleta, Mineral, Rio Grande
€0s.) — bounded on N by USFS 380, 250 and 260, USFS Trail 706, USFS
259, 240 and 255 and Colo. 15; on E by U.S. 285; on S by NM and USFS Rio
Grande National Forest boundary; on W by Continental Divide.

$31 Blanca River (Archuleta, Conejos, Rio Grande (0s.) —
bounded on N by Mineral-Archuleta Co. line and USFS 667; on E by
Continental Divide; on S by NM; on W by U.S. 84 and U.S. 160.

$32 Georgetown (Clear Creek, Jefferson, Gilpin, Boulder C0s.) —
bounded on N and E by USFS 149 (Rollins Pass Rd.), Gilpin CR 16 (Tolland Rd.),
Colo. 119 :and Colo. 72; on S by I-70; on W by Continental Divide.

$33 Lake Fork/Pole Mountain (Hinsdale, San Juan (0s.) —
bounded on N by Gunnison-Hinsdale Co. line; on E by Colo. 149; on S by
North Cleark Creek, USFS Trail 821 from North Clear Creek to Lost Trail
Creek and Lost Trail Creek; on S by Rio Grande River, Stoney Gulch, Cun-
ningham Creek and Colo. 110; on W by U.S. 550, Ouray-San Juan Co. line,
Uncompahgre-Upper Gunnison River divide and Big Blue Creek.

$34 Rampart Range (El Paso, Teller C0s.) — bounded on N by USFS
393,300and 320; on Eby I-25; on S and W by U.S. 24 to Woodland Park.

S35 Greenhorns (Pueblo, Huerfano, Custer 0s.) — bounded on N
by Colo. 96; on E by I-25; on S by Huerfano River; on S and W by Colo. 69.

$36 Bellows Creek (Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache C0s.) — bounded
on N by USFSTrail 787; on E by Mineral/Saguache Co. line and ATV trail also
known as La Garita Stock Driveway, USFS 630, Rio Grande CRs 15and 18;0n S
by U.S. 160 and Rio Grande River; on W by Colo. 149 and USFS 504.

$37 St. Vrain (Boulder, Grand, Larimer €0s.) — bounded on N and
E by RMNP boundary and U.S. 36; on S by Boulder CRs 94, 81, 106 and 95
(Lefthand Canyon Drive), Colo. 72 (Peak to Peak Highway), Boulder CR 102
(Brainard Lake Rd.), USFS Trail 907 (Pawnee Pass Trail) and USFS Trail 1
(Cascade Creek Trail); on W by USFS 125, USFS Trail 102 (Knight Ridge Trail)
and RMNP boundary.

$38 Apishapa (Huerfano, Pueblo, Otero, Las Animas (0s.) —
bounded on N by Colo. 10and U.S. 50; on Eand S by U.S. 350; on W by I-25.

$39 Mount Silverheels (Park, Summit (0s.) — bounded on N by
Swan River Rd. (Summit CR 6), USFS 6, Continental Divide and North Fork
of South Platte River; on E by U.S. 285, Park CRs 77 and 23 (Turner Gulch
Rd. or USFS 234); on S by U.S. 24; on W by U.S. 285 and Colo. 9.

See “Land Use Restrictions & Closures” on page 4.

$40 Lone Pine (Larimer €0.) — bounded on N by CRs 80C and 59
(Cherokee Park Rd.) and WY; on E by (R 37, South Branch Boxelder Creek,
Boxelder Creek, CR 19; on Sby CR 80 and U.S. 287; on S and W by CRs 74E
and 162 (Red Feather Lakes-Deadman Rd.).

$41 Peru Creek (Summit €0.) — bounded on N by I-70; on E by
Continental Divide; on S by Swan River Rd. (CR 6) and USFS 6; on W by
Colo.9and U.S. 6.

S44 Basalt (Garfield, Eagle, Pitkin C0s.) — bounded on N by USFS
Trail 514 (Red Tables Divide Rd.) and USFS Trail 1870; on E by Crooked
Creek Pass Rd. (USFS 400); on S by Fryingpan River and Roaring Fork River;
onW by Garfield CR 100 and Cottonwood Pass Rd.

$46 Dome Rock (Teller €0.) — bounded on N by US. 24; on Eand S
by Colo. 67; onW by CR 1.

S47 Browns Canyon (Chaffee, Fremont, Park (0s.) — bounded
on N by U.S. 24; on E by Kaufman Ridge, Badger Creek and Fremont CRs
2and 12; on S by Arkansas River and South Arkansas River; on W by U.S.
285and 24.

S48 Carrizo Canyon (Baca, Las Animas (0s.)— bounded on N by US.
160; on E by Baca (R 13 (Pritchett Grade Rd.); on Sy NM; on W by Colo. 389.
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$49 Grape Creek/Copper Ridge (Custer, Fremont (0s.) —
bounded on N by Arkansas River, Fremont (R 12 bridge and U.S. 50; on E
by Colo. 67; on S by Colo. 96; on W by Colo. 69, Fremont Co. lines, USFS 6
(Hayden Pass Rd.) and Fremont CR 6.

S50 Mount Mestas (Huerfano, Costilla €0s.) — bounded on N by
Huerfano (R 550, Colo. 69 and Huerfano River; on E by |-25; on S by U.S.
160; on W by Pass Creek Rd.

$51 Spanish Peaks (Huerfano, Costilla, Las Animas (0s.) —
bounded on N by U.S. 160; on E by I-25; on S by NM; on W by Huerfano-
Costilla Co. line and farther south by southern Sangre de Cristo divide
(Culebra range).

$53 Bristol Head (Mineral, Hinsdale C0s.)— bounded on N by North
(lear Creek, Colo. 149 and USFS trails 473 and 787; on E by USFS Trail 803 and
USFS 507; on Shy Colo. 149 and Rio Grande River; on W by Lost Trail Creek.

$54 Dillon Mesa (Gunnison €0.) — bounded on N by CR 12; on E by
Colo. 135; 0n S by U.S. 50, Gunnison River, Blue Mesa Reservoir and Colo.
92; on W by Curecanti Creek, Curecanti Pass and Coal Creek.

$55 Natural Arch/Carnero Creek (Rio Grande, Saguache (0s.)
— bounded on N by Colo. 114; on E by U.S. 285; on S by Colo. 112 and U.S.
160; on W by Rio Grande CRs 18 and 15, USFS 630 and USFS Trail 787, ATV
trail also known as La Garita Driveway, La Garita Wilderness Area bound-
ary, USFS 787 and Continental Divide.

$56 Black Ridge (Mesa (0.) — bounded on N by Colorado Riverand U.S.
50;0n Eby U.S. 50; on Eand S by Colo. 141 and Dolores River; on W by UT.

$57 Big Thompson (Larimer, Boulder C0s.) — bounded on N by
Larimer CR 44H (Buckhorn Rd.), Stove Prairie Rd. (Larimer CR 27), Larimer
(Rs 52E (Rist Canyon Rd.) and 54G; on E by U.S. 287; on S by Colo. 66 and
U.S. 36; on W by RMNP boundary, USFS trails 980 (Stormy Peaks Trail) and
928 (Signal Mountain Trail) and Pennock Creek-Elk Creek divide.

$58 Lower Poudre (Larimer €0.) — bounded on N by (R 74E (Red
Feather Lakes Rd.); on E by U.S. 287 and (R 54G; on S by Rist Canyon Rd. (CR
52E), Stove Prairie Rd. (CR 27) and Buckhorn Rd. (CR 44H); on W by Pingree
Park Rd. (CR 63E), Colo. 14, Elkhorn Creek and Boy Scout Ranch Rd. (CR 68).

$59 Derby Creek (Rio Blanco, Routt, Eagle, Garfield (0s.) —
bounded on N by USFS trails 1103, 1116 and 1117, USFS 959 and 16,
Routt CRs 132 and 15; on E by Colo. 131; on S by Eagle River, Colorado
River and Deep Creek; on W by Colorado River-White River divide and
White River-Yampa River divide.

$60 Shelf Rd. (Teller, Fremont, Park (0s.) — bounded on N by Park
(Rs 59 and 102 and Teller CRs 112, 11and 1; on E by Colo. 67, Teller CR 86
and Fremont (R 67; on S by U.S. 50; on W by Colo. 9.

S61 Purgatory Canyon (Otero, Bent, Las Animas (0s.) —
bounded on N by U.S. 50; on E by Colo. 109; on S by U.S. 160; on W by
U.S. 350.

$62 Dominguez Creek (Delta, Mesa, Montrose, Ouray (0s.) —
bounded on N by Colo. 141; on E by Colo. 50; on S by Colo. 90; on W by
USFS 402 (Divide Rd.).

$63 Middle Dolores River (Montrose, San Miguel C0s.) —
bounded on N by Colo. 90; on E by Monogram Mesa Rd. (Montrose CR
DD 19.and San Miguel CRs 18Y, U29 and 25R); on S by Colo. 141 and
Big Gypsum Valley Rd. (San Miguel CR 20R, Dolores River and McIntyre
Canyon); on W by UT.

$64 Upper Dolores River (San Miguel, Dolores, Montezuma

(0s.) — bounded on N by McIntyre Canyon, Dolores River, San Miguel CR
20.R (Big Gypsum Valley Rd.), Colo. 141 and Disappointment Valley Rd. (San
Miguel CR 19.Q and Dolores CR D.00); on E by USFS 526 (Norwood-Dolores
Rd.) and Colo. 145; on S by Colo. 184 and U.S. 491; on W by UT.

$65 Costilla (Costilla €0.) — bounded on N by Alamosa-Costilla and
Huerfano-Costilla Co. lines; on E by Huerfano-Costilla Co. line and farther S
by southern Sangre de Cristo divide (Culebra range); on S by NM; on W by
Colo. 159 and U.S. 160.

$66 Mount Elbert (Lake, Pitkin (0s.) — bounded on N by North
Fork Fryingpan River, Mormon Creek and Continental Divide; on E by U.S.
24; on S by Colo. 82; on W by Lost Man Creek, over ridge from Lost Man
Creek to South Fork Fryingpan River and Fryingpan River.

S67 Flattops (Rio Blanco, Garfield C0s.) — bounded on N by
Williams Fork River-White River divide; on E by White River-Yampa River
divide and White River-Colorado River divide; on S by South Fork of White
River-Colorado River divide; on W by USFS 245, Rio Blanco CRs 17 (Buford-
Newcastle Rd.) and 8 and USFS 250.

568 Northern Sangre De Cristos (Chaffee, Fremont, Saguache
(0s.) — bounded on N by South Arkansas River and Arkansas River; on E
by Fremont CR 6, USFS 6 (Hayden Pass Rd.); on S by Fremont Co. lines, USFS
970 (Hayden Pass Rd.) and Saguache CR LL 57; on W by U.S. 285.

$69 Cochetopa (Gunnison, Saguache (0s.) — bounded on N by
Gunnison River and U.S. 50; on E by Gunnison CR 45 and Saguache (R
14-PP (Doyleville Cutoff Rd.), Razor Creek and USFS 803 (Gismo Creek and
Meyer’s Gulch Rd.), Colo. 114 and Continental Divide; on S by Sagauche
CRs NN-14 and KK-14; on W by USFS 806 and South Beaver Creek.

$70 Fossil Ridge (Gunnison €0.) — bounded on N by New Mexico
Principal Meridian/6th Principal Meridian divide; on E by USFS 765, CR 76,
USFS 763 (Waunita Pass Rd.) and CR 887 (Waunita Hot Springs Rd.); on S
by U.S. 50; on W by CR 76, BLM Rd. 3103 (North Parlin Flats), USFS 583 and
western Fossil Ridge Wilderness boundary.

$71 West Needles (San Juan, La Plata (0s.) — bounded on N by San
Miguel-Ouray Co. line, U.S. 550, Colo. 110, Cunningham Gulch and Continen-
tal Divide; on E by Vallecito Creek and Los Pinos River; on S by U.S. 160; on W
by Montezuma-La Plata and Montezuma-Dolores Co. lines.

$72 Greenland (Douglas €0.) — bounded on N by Wolfensherger Rd.,
Wilcox St. and Colo. 86; on E by Colo. 83; on S by Palmer Divide Rd.; on W by
Colo. 105.

$73 Mount Zirkel (Jackson, Routt €0s.) — bounded on N by Mount
Zirkel Wilderness boundary, USFS Trail 1125, USFS 660 and Big Creek Rd.
(USFS 600); on E by Jackson CRs 6W, 7, 12W, 18 and 5; on S by Jackson CR
24 and Buffalo Pass Rd. (USFS 60); on W by Mount Zirkel Wilderness Area
boundary.

$74 Glenwood Canyon (Garfield, Eagle (0s.) — bounded on N by
South Fork of White River-Colorado River divide and Deep Creek; on E and
S by Colorado River; on W by Canyon Creek.

$75 Main Canyon (Mesa, Garfield, Rio Blanco (0s.) — bounded
on N by Colorado River-White River divide; on E by Roan Creek-Parachute
Creek divide and Kelly Gulch; on S by Colorado River; on W by Bookdliffs,
Little Salt Wash-Roan Creek divide, Big Salt Wash-Roan Creek divide and
East Salt Creek-Roan Creek divide.

$77 Gore Canyon (Grand, Eagle, Summit, Routt 0s.) — bounded
on N by Colo. 134; on E by U.S. 40, Colo. 9 and Blue River; on S by Elliott
(reek, Hoagland Reservoir, North Fork of Elliott Creek, Elliott Ridge/
Arapaho/White River National Forest boundary, Eagles Nest Wilderness
boundary, Piney Ridge, Elk Creek and Colorado River to State Bridge; on
W by Colo. 131.

$78 Ten Mile (Eagle, Summit C0s.) — bounded on N by Resolution
Creek Rd. (USFS 702), Resolution Creek, Ptarmigan Pass, Wilder Guich and
I-70; on E by Colo. 91; on Sand W by U.S. 24.

$79 Pueblo West (Pueblo, Fremont (0s.) — bounded on N by U.S.
50; on E by Colo. 45; on S by Colo. 96; on W by Colo. 67.

$80 Black Canyon (Delta, Gunnison, Montrose (0s.) — bounded
by the Gunnison Gorge National Conservation Area, Black Canyon of the
Gunnison National Park, and Curecanti National Recreation Area S and W
of Colo. 92.

MOUNTAIN GOATS

G1 Mt. Shavano (Chaffee, Gunnison, Saguache (0s.) — bounded
on N by USFS 839, USFS 1451 (Alpine Tunnel), USFS 295, Pomery Gulch,
Grizzly Mountain and Brown's Creek; on E by U.S. 285; on S by U.S. 50;

on W by Gunnison CR 76 (Quartz Creek Rd.) and USFS 765 (North Quartz

Creek Rd.).

G2 Mt. Princeton (Chaffee, Gunnison 0s.) — bounded on N by
Cottonwood Pass Rd. (USFS 209, USFS 306 and Chaffee (R 306); on E by
U.S.24.and U.S. 285; on S by Colo. 162, USFS 211 and USFS 267; on W by
USFS 765 and USFS 742.

G3 Mt. Harvard (Lake, Chaffee, Pitkin,
Gunnison (0s.) — bounded on N by Colo. 82; on E by U.S. 24; on S by

Chaffee CR 306 and Cottonwood Pass Rd. (USFS 209); on W by USFS 742,
761 (Taylor Pass Rd.) and 7761, and Pitkin CRs 15E (Richmond Hill Rd.) and
14 (Aspen Mtn. Summer Rd.).

G4 Mount Blue Sky (Clear Creek, Jefferson, Park (0S.) —

bounded on N by I-70; on E by W side of Colo. 74 and Jefferson CR73; 0n S
and SW by U.S. 285; on W by Guanella Pass Rd. (USFS 118 and USFS 381).
See “Land Use Restrictions & Closures” on page 4.

G5 West Needles (La Plata, San Juan, Hinsdale, Archuleta 0S.)
—bounded on N by San Juan-Ouray Co. line and Continental Divide; on E

by Los Pinos River-Piedra River divide, East Creek and Los Pinos River; on S
by U.S. 160; on W by U.S. 550.

G6 Gore Range (Grand, Eagle, Summit €0S.) — bounded on N by
Colorado River; on E by Colo. 9; on S by I-70; on W by Colo. 131.

G7 Gray’s Peak (Summit, Clear Creek Cos.) — bounded on N by

U.S. 6/1-70; on E by Guanella Pass Rd. (USFS 381); on S by Pike-Arapaho
National Forest boundary, Continental Divide, Argentine Pass trail, USFS
260 and 5; on W by U.S. 6. See “Land Use Restrictions” on page 4 for hunting
closure details.

G8 Fossil Ridge (Gunnison €0.) — bounded on N by USFS 742 (Taylor
River Rd.); on E by USFS 765 (Cumberland Pass Rd. and North Quartz Creek
Rd.); on S by Quartz Creek Rd. (CR 76) and U.S. 50; on W by Colo. 135.

G10 Tenmile (Summit, Park, Lake C0s.) — bounded on N by |-70;
on E by Colo. 9 and Boreas Pass Rd. (USFS 404 and Summit CR 10); on

by Continental Divide, Colo. 9, Scott Gulch, Middle Fork of South Platte
River and Platte Gulch to Lake-Park Co. line; on W by Lake-Park Co. line,
Continental Divide, Colo. 91 and |-70.

G11 The Raggeds (Gunnison, Pitkin C0s.) — bounded on N by (R
3 (Marble Rd.), USFS 314 (Crystal River Rd.) and USFS 317 (Schofield Pass
Rd.); on E by USFS 317 (Gothic Rd.) and Gunnison (R 317 (Crested Butte
Rd.); on S by Gunnison CR 12 (Kebler Pass Rd.); on W by Colo. 133.

G12 Maroon Bells (Garfield, Eagle, Gunnison, Pitkin C0s.) —
bounded on N and E by Roaring Fork River, Colo. 82, Pitkin CRs 14 (Aspen
Mtn. Summer Rd.) and 15 E (Richmond Hill Rd.), and USFS 7761; on S by

761.1D (Taylor River Head Rd.), USFS Trail 400 (Brush Creek Trail), USFS Rd.
738.2B (East Brush Creek Rd.) and USFS/Gunnison CR 738 (Brush Creek
Rd.); on W by Colo. 135, Gunnison CR 317 (Gothic Rd.), USFS 317 (Schofield
Pass Rd.), USFS 314 (Crystal River Rd.) and Colo. 133.

G14 Antero (Chaffee, Gunnison 0s.) — bounded on N by USFS 267,
USFS 211 and Colo. 162; on E by U.S. 285; on S by Brown’s Creek, Grizzly
Mountain, Pomeroy Gulch, USFS 295, 1451 and 839; on W by USFS 765.

G15 Jones Pass (Summit, Grand, Clear Creek €0s.) — bounded
on N by USFS 132 (Ute Pass Rd.), 138, 139 (Crooked Creek Rd.) and Grand

CR50; on Eby U.S.40and I-70/U.S. 6; on Sby U.S. 6/1-70 and U.S. 6 over
Loveland Pass; on W by U.S. 6 and Colo. 9.

G16 Mt. Guyot (Summit, Clear Creek, Park (0s.) — bounded on

N by U.S. 6, USFS 5 and 260, Argentine Pass trail, Continental Divide and
Pike-Arapaho National Forest boundary; on E by Guanella Pass Rd.; on S by
U.S. 285; on W by Boreas Pass Rd. (USFS 404 and Summit CR 10), Colo. 9
and U.S. 6. See “Land Use Restrictions & Closures” on page 4.

G17 Independence Pass (Lake, Pitkin, Eagle COs.) — bounded
on N by Eagle River-Fryingpan River watershed divide and Continental

Divide; on E by U.S. 24; on S by Colo. 82; on W by Warren Creek, USFS 131,
Hunter-Fryingpan Wilderness Area boundary, Deadman Creek and USFS
105, 501, 506, 507 and 400.

G18 Holy Cross (Eagle, Pitkin COs) — bounded on N by Holy
Cross Wilderness boundary, on E by Holy Cross Wilderness boundary
and Continental Divide; on S by Continental Divide; on the W by the
Eagle River-Fryingpan River watershed divide and Holy Cross Wilderness
boundary.
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ONLINE BROCHURE

Notice: This brochure includes information on bighorn sheep and mountain goat hunting. It is not a legal notice nor a complete collection of hunting regulations and laws. It is a condensed
quide issued for hunters' convenience. The online brochure is the most up-to-date version and contains any corrections: cpw.state.co.us/sheep-and-goat-brochure. Copies of
statutes and regulations can be obtained from a Colorado Parks and Wildlife area office or at cpw.state.co.us/rules-and-regulations. For questions, call CPW at 303-297-1192.

2025 Sheep & Goat

Dates To Know

March1  Applications accepted and qualifying licenses

available for purchase starting this date
Application & correction deadline, 8 p.m. MT

Draw results posted online by this date
(check your online account)

April 18  Surrender period deadline, 11:59 p.m. MT
April 28 License payment deadline, 11:59 p.m. MT
May 1 Licenses in the mail by this date

April 1
April 16

Season Dates

Aug. 1-Dec.31*  Rocky Mtn. Bighorn Sheep
Nov. 1-30 Desert Bighorn Sheep
Sept.2-0ct.31* Mountain Goat

*Season Dates: Hunt dates vary by license type and hunt location.
See hunt tables and maps for details, pages 7-11. Some licenses are
valid only for specific dates. It is your responsibility to know the correct
dates for your hunt.

SUPPORTING

Science is the
compass that guides
wildlife conservation.

Fees from hunting and fishing
licenses, not tax dollars,
help fund this work.

ﬁQ COLORADO
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COWILDLIFECOUNCIL.ORG

o - i
Turn your passion for the outdoors into a
career as a Parks or Wildlife Officer.

Report Poachers

Operation Game Thief: 1-877-265-6648 = Email: game.thief@state.co.us

Earn a reward payment for reporting
wildlife violations by calling Operation
Game Thief. Callers can remain
anonymous.

(This number is not for information requests or emergencies.)

To Donate:
co.accessgov.com/ogt/Forms/Page/ogt/payments
Donate

when you purchase your license, or scan the QR code:
“ " - _—-

YOU CAN HELP
STOP POACHING!

1-877-COLO-OGT
1-877-265-6648
game.thief@state.co.us
Your Wildlife...Your Loss
Turn In A Poacher!
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