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WHAT’S NEW

WHAT’'S NEW: 2019

» THE APPLICATION AND CORRECTION DEADLINE HAS CHANGED: Draw applications

» FUTURE GENERATIONS ACT PASSED THE 2018 STATE LEGISLATURE: Thank you to
all of the hunters and anglers who helped support the Future Generations Act
and Colorado Parks and Wildlife. This act is a huge step for funding wildlife
conservation. You'll see some changes for 2019, including a small fee increase for
resident licenses and the Wildlife Education Fund. Find the full 2018/2019 fee
comparison chart online: cpw.state.co.us/feechanges

» ALL APPLICANTS, INCLUDING YOUTH, MUST PURCHASE A QUALIFYING LICENSE TO
APPLY FOR THE BIG GAME DRAW: Qualifying licenses are spring turkey, annual
small game, annual resident combination small game/fishing and veteran's life-
time resident combination small game/fishing. Online draw applications will not
be accessible until you purchase your qualifying license. Licenses must be valid for
the current license year, April 1, 2019-March 31, 2020. All qualifying licenses can be
purchased starting March 1. Applicants must purchase a qualifying license even if
applying for a preference point as a first-choice option. Go online for more
details: cpw.state.co.us/feechanges

» APPLICATION FEE INCREASE: The application processing fee will be $7 for resi-

dents and $9 for nonresidents in 2019. The fees are based on the cost of process-
ing in-state and out-of-state applications.

LICENSE INFORMATION

HABITAT STAMPS FEE
» 2019 Habitat Stamp (required & nonrefundable) $10
Only one is required per person, ages 18—64, per year buying or applying for a license.
» Lifetime Habitat Stamp $300.25

[T3T1 QUALIFYING LICENSES

All applicants, including youth, must purchase a qualifying hunting license to apply for the big game draw..

RESIDENT

= Spring turkey (youth: $15.75) $29.75
= Annual small game (youth: $1.25) $29.75
= Small game/fishing combo $49.75

= Vleteran's lifetime combo (Resident only, 60% disabled or Purple Heart recipient)...... free

NONRESIDENT

= Spring turkey (youth: $101.75) $151.75

= Annual small game (youth: $1.25) $81.75
LICENSES

RESIDENTS

= Resident application processing fee (per species & nonrefundable) .................... $7

= Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep $301.75

= Desert bighorn sheep $301.75

= Mountain goat $301.75
NONRESIDENTS

= Nonresident application processing fee (per species & nonrefundable).................. $9

= Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep/fishing combo* $2,211.75
= Desert bighorn sheep/fishing combo* $2,211.75
= Mountain goat/fishing combo* $2,211.75

*Nonresident annual fishing licenses are good through March 31, 2020.

Al license fees include a 25-cent search-and-rescue fee and a $1.50 fee for the Wildlife Education
Fund. REMINDER: If you draw a sheep or goat license, your credit card on file will be
charged after the draw. See page 6 and back cover.

RESTRICTIONS

CHILD SUPPORT DELINQUENCY

State law requires a Social Security number to buy a license. It is not displayed on
the license but is provided, if requested, to Child Support Enforcement authorities.
Hunting and fishing licenses are not issued to those suspended for noncompliance
with child support. Any current licenses become invalid if held by an individual who
is noncompliant with child support.

WEAPONS RESTRICTIONS

Colorado and federal laws prohibit people convicted of certain crimes, such as
domestic violence, from possessing weapons even for hunting. If you've been
convicted of a crime, check with the appropriate law enforcement authority to find
out how the laws apply to you.

and any corrections to the applications must be submitted by 8 .M. MT on APRIL 2.

» ROCKY MOUNTAIN BIGHORN SHEEP, MOUNTAIN GOAT AND MOOSE NOW HAVE A

PREFERENCE AND WEIGHTED POINT FEE: Draw applicants who are unsuccessful in
drawing their first choice hunt, or who apply for a preference point hunt code as
their first choice, will automatically be charged a $50 resident or $100 nonresi-
dent preference point fee for Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep, mountain goat and
moose. Youth do not have to pay the preference point fee.

Applicants will have the option to OPTIN or OPT OUT of paying the preference
point fee while filling out their draw application(s). If they OPTOUT, they will not be
charged the fee and will NOT acquire a preference or weighted point for 2019. This
includes applicants who apply for a preference point hunt code as their first choice.

All other big-game species no longer have a preference point fee. Youth do
not have to pay the preference point fee. See page 6 for more details.

» PENALTIES FOR MISSING THE PAYMENT DEADLINE: If you're successful in the draw
but don't pay for your license by the payment deadline, your license will be sur-
rendered and you will lose both the license and any preference points you used
to draw it. THE PAYMENT DEADLINE IS FINAL: May 17

» BOUNDARY CHANGES TO UNITS S12 & S78: See pages 12-13 for boundary adjust-
ments. Unit S12 now encompasses all of the Tenmile Range, and unit S78 now
encompasses only lands west of Hwy. 91.

BUY ONLINE, BY PHONE OR IN PERSON

» Online: Go to cpw.state.co.us and click "Buy and Apply"
» Call: 1-800-244-5613

» In person: CPW offices and sales agents around the state

ACCEPTED FORMS OF PAYMENT

= Online and by phone: Visa, Mastercard, Discover credit/debit cards and CPW gift certificates.
= (PW offices/parks: In addition to the above: check, money order, traveler's checks and cash.
= Sales agents: Any form of payment the agent accepts. CPW gift certificates are not valid.

WHATYOU NEED TO BUY A LICENSE AND HUNT

1. ID. Secure and verifiable ID. A Social Security number is required
for new hunters ages 12 and older.

2. PROOF of hunter education. (See below.)
3. PROOF of residency for Colorado residents. (See page 2.)

4. HABITAT STAMP. A 2019 or Lifetime Habitat Stamp is required prior to
applying for the draw or buying a license. (See below.)

HABITAT STAMPS ARE REQUIRED FOR HUNTERS

Habitat Stamps are $10 and only one is required per person, per year

for anyone ages 18-64. Stamps are valid April 1-March 31.

» A 2019 Habitat Stamp ($10) will automatically be added to your first
hunting or fishing license purchase of each license year, if applicable.

» A lifetime stamp is $300.25.

» Anyone who holds a lifetime fishing license, a veteran's resident lifetime
combination small-game/fishing license or are approved for the Big
Game Mobility Impaired Hunting Program is exempt from the Habitat
Stamp requirement. See: cpw.state.co.us/accessibility

HUNTER EDUCATION

HUNTER EDUCATION (SAFETY) REQUIREMENTS

1. Anyone born on or after January 1, 1949, must have a hunter education card to
hunt in Colorado.

2. A hunter education card is needed to apply for or buy a license.

3. Your hunter education card must be carried while hunting, unless it is veri-
fied and your license is marked with a “V” To get your hunter education card
verified, take your hunter education card to a CPW office (listed on inside front
cover) or state park.

4. CPW honors hunter education cards from other states, provinces and countries.

HUNTER EDUCATION EXEMPTIONS

1. Individuals over age 50 or active duty U.S. military and veterans can obtain a
hunter education certificate by testing out of hunter education:
cpw.state.co.us/HunterEdTestOut

2. A one-time apprentice certificate can be obtained for hunters who are at least 10
years old and who must be accompanied by a mentor in the field: cpw.state.
co.us/apprenticecertificate

Please see the CPW website for more information: cpw.state.co.us/HunterEd 1
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LICENSES

LICENSE REQUIREMENTS RESIDENCY REQUIREMENTS

1. Bighorn sheep and mountain goat licenses are limited, avail-
able only by drawing for specific units. Licenses expire on the
date printed on them and are not transferable.

2. You can apply for one bighorn sheep license and one mountain
goat license each year. You cannot apply for a Rocky Mountain
bighorn and desert bighorn in the same year. The integrated
system will not process more than one bighorn sheep license
in the same year.

3. BIGHORN SHEEP: If you harvest a Rocky Mountain bighorn
ram (must have a half-curl or more), you must wait five years
(sixth year after harvest) before applying for another Rocky
Mountain bighorn ram license. During the five-year waiting
period, hunters may apply for ewe licenses, but cannot accrue
preference points. This rule does not apply if you harvest
a ram with an auction, raffle or special sheep management
license.

4. DESERT BIGHORN SHEEP: If you harvest a desert bighorn sheep, you
cannot participate in future desert bighorn sheep drawings.

5. MOUNTAIN GOAT: If you harvest a mountain goat, you must wait
five years (sixth year after harvest) before applying for another
mountain goat license. This rule does not apply if you harvest a
goat with an auction, raffle or special goat management license.

6. RAFFLE OR AUCTION LICENSES: For information, call 303-297-1192,
or see page 3 for details. Licenses are available for any unit
open to hunting sheep or goats in the current season. These
licenses can be used in addition to sheep or goat licenses ob-
tained in the limited license drawing.

7.YOUTH AGES 12-17 can hunt sheep and goats, but must meet
hunter education requirements. Youth may also apply for a
sheep or goat license, or preference point at age 11 if they will
turn 12 before the end of the season on the license. Youth can-
not hunt with the license until they turn 12. If a 17-year-old
submits an application and then turns 18 prior to the start of
the sheep or goat season for which they applied, they are still
considered a youth and qualify for the youth license.

Youth under 16 must hunt with a mentor. Mentors must
be 18 or older and have a hunter education card, if born on
or after Jan. 1, 1949. Mentors do not have to hunt. Youth and
mentors must be able to see and hear each other without bin-
oculars, radios, other devices or aids while hunting.

8.Ten percent of limited licenses are allocated to nonresidents.

9.1t is illegal to make false statements to obtain a license or alter
a license, and doing so voids the license.

10. Lost or destroyed licenses can be replaced by paying a re-
placement fee at any CPW location or license agent.

SPECIAL LICENSE INFORMATION

RANCHING FOR WILDLIFE

Public Ranching for Wildlife (RFW) licenses are available only to Colorado residents
by drawing. This year, there are bighorn sheep RFW licenses available on Kiowa
Creek Ranch. The hunt codes and details are on page 7. REW landowners must pro-
vide free access to hunters who draw a license for the ranch. By applying for a RFW
license, hunters allow CPW to provide applicant information to the ranch. RFW
hunting rules are different on each ranch. For ranch rules, maps and ranch contacts,

go to: cpw.state.co.us/rfw

BIGHORN SHEEP ACCESS PROGRAM

Bighorn Sheep Access Program (BSAP) licenses are available only to Colorado
residents by drawing. BSAP landowners must provide free access to hunters who
draw a sheep license for the ranch. A free guide must also be provided by the
ranch to hunters who draw a ram license.This year, there are BSAP licenses avail-
able on Culebra Ranch, Layton-Sheep Pen Ranch, Bar NI Ranch and Purgatoire
Ranch. The hunt codes and details are on page 7. For ranch rules, maps and ranch

contacts, go to: cpw.state.co.us/bsap

TURN IN POACHERS (TIPs) PROGRAM

TIPs awards licenses and preference points to eligible persons that report the

cpw.state.co.us/proofofresidency

» The residence address you give to buy or apply for a license must be the same as the address
given for Colorado state income tax purposes.

» You terminate your Colorado residency if you apply for, buy or accept a resident hunting,
fishing, or trapping license issued by another state or foreign country, register to vote outside
Colorado, or accept a driver's license that shows an address other than in Colorado.

» Colorado licenses with a black banner that states “Not Valid for Federal Identification, Voting
or Public Benefit” cannot be used to prove residency.

RESIDENCY TYPES
1. STANDARD COLORADO RESIDENT
a. Requirements: Customer must live in Colorado for at least 6 consecutive months prior to buying
or applying for any resident CPW product, have their primary residence in Colorado and have
not applied for or purchased a resident license or pass outside of Colorado in the last 6 months.
b. Proof: Current and Valid Colorado driver’s license/ID with a Colorado address issued 6 or more
months prior. If the Colorado driver’s license/ID is not 6 months old, the customer must provide at
least two forms of additional residency proof, as outlined in "Additional Residency Proofs" below.

2. STUDENT: ATTENDING SCHOOL FULL-TIME IN COLORADO
a. Requirements: Customer must be attending school full time at an accredited Colorado school start-
ing at least 6 months prior to buying or applying for any resident CPW product.
b. Proof: Student ID, name of institution, date customer became full-time student, school transcript
showing full-time status.
3.STUDENT: ATTENDING SCHOOL FULL-TIME OUTSIDE OF COLORADO
a. Requirements: Customer must meet Colorado residency requirements and be attending an accredited
school outside of Colorado, paying nonresident tuition.
b. Proof: Student ID, name of institution, date customer became full-time student, proof of out-of-state
tuition payment.
4. MILITARY: STATIONED IN COLORADO
a. Requirements: Customer must be active-duty military stationed in Colorado (including their spouse/
dependents). Residency begins the date the orders begin.
b. Proof: Military ID and Orders.
5. MILITARY: COLORADO HOME OF RECORD
a. Requirements: Customer must be active-duty military stationed outside of Colorado, but with
Colorado as their home of record, paying income tax as a Colorado resident (includes spouse/
dependents).
b. Proof: Military ID and Orders.
6.YOUTH

a. Children under the age of 18 have the same residency status as their parent, legal guardian or person

with whom they live the majority of the time per court order.

OTHER RESIDENCY INFORMATION

1. ADDITIONAL RESIDENCY PROOFS

a. Customers who otherwise meet residency requirements but whose Colorado driver’s license

or ID was issued or renewed less than 6 months ago, or who have a CPW-approved religious
exemption to photo identification on their record, must provide at least two additional proofs of
residency. Those proofs include: income sources (pay stubs), utility bills, state income tax docu-
ments (as a full-time resident), lease agreements/rent receipts, motor vehicle registration, voter
registration.

2. MULTIPLE HOMES

a.If you have a home in Colorado and another location, call 303-297-1192 to make sure you com-
ply with Colorado residency requirements before obtaining a CPW license or state park pass.

in a person being charged for the illegal take, possession or willful destruction of
big game or turkey. Advise the charging officer of your interest in a TIPs award.
Go to cpw.state.co.us/bg/tips for the criteria to qualify for a preference point
or license, or contact CPW for details at 303-297-1192.

DISABLED VETERANS
Colorado residents who are disabled veterans or Purple Heart recipients can get
free lifetime combination small-game hunting and fishing licenses.

Veterans must have served on active duty and have been honorably discharged.
Proof is required of a service-related disability rated by the Veterans Adminis-
tration of at least 60 percent through disability retirement benefits or a pension
administered by the Department of Veteran Affairs. Contact CPW for details at
303-297-1192.

SPECIAL MANAGEMENT LICENSES

CPW may issue special licenses to prevent the spread of disease and unplanned
expansion of sheep and goats. Licenses are offered to unsuccessful applicants from
nearby units for the same species. Season dates to be determined. These licenses
do not use or generate preference points, and hunters do not lose preference points
by accepting them.

3 illegal take, possession or willful destruction of big game or turkey that results
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AUCTION & RAFFLE LICENSES

WIN THE HUNT OF A LIFETIME! ELK

Special auction and raftle licenses are available for Rocky Mountain bighorn » Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation: www.rmef.org Auction License

sheep, mountain goat, deer, elk, pronghorn and moose. A total of 18 auction » The Mule Deer Foundation: www.muledeer.org Auction License

and raffle licenses allow one to hunt during extended seasons in any unit open » Colorado Wildlife Federation: www.coloradowildlife.org  Raffle License

to hunting a certain species. These licenses are offered by participating wildlife » Safari Club Intnl., Colorado Chapter: www.scicolorado.org  Raffle License

conservation organizations that return at least 75 percent of the proceeds to PRONGHORN

CPW fpr resear.ch, managemegt and eduf:atlon. . . » Muley Fanatic Foundation: muleyfanatic.com Auction License
F(,)r mfoppahon on purchasu}g raffle tickets for licenses or participating in » The Mule Deer Foundation: www.muledeer.org Auction License

auctions, visit any of these websites: » Rocky Mountain Bighorn Society: www.bighornsheep.org Raffle License

ROCKY MOUNTAIN BIGHORN SHEEP AND MOUNTAIN GOAT » Safari Club Intnl., Colorado Chapter: www.scicolorado.org  Raffle License

» Rocky Mountain Bighorn Society: www.bighornsheep.org Auction & Raffle Licenses MOOSE

DEER » Ducks Unlimited, Inc. Colorado: www.ducks.org/colorado  Auction License
» The Mule Deer Foundation: www.muledeer.org Auction & Raffle Licenses » Safari Club Intnl., Colorado Chapter: www.scicolorado.org  Raffle License
» Colorado Mule Deer Assoc.: www.coloradomuledeer.org Auction License

» Safari Club Intnl., Colorado Chapter: www.scicolorado.org Raffle License MORE ABOUT THE AUCTION & RAFFLE PROGRAM:

cpw.state.co.us/bg/auction

GENERAL INFORMATION

IDENTIFICATION
BIGHORN SHEEP IDENTIFICATION

» ONE-HALF-CURL RAM:

Male bighorn with a horn or horns
having one or both tips grown at least
through half (180 degrees) of a circle.
This is measured by first establishing
a reference line bisecting the eye and
base of the ear. A half-curl ram has
one or both horns that have grown at

MOUNTAIN GOAT IDENTIFICATION

» BILLY (MALE):
Horns have bases that are close together and larger than
the eye. Horns are heavy and have more curvature. Males
stand and stretch hind legs backwards, with a slight arch
in the back, to urinate. The scrotum may be visible from
the rear when goats have short summer coats.

least as far s the reference line in the » NANNY (FEMALE):
illustration. Horns have bases that are smaller or equal to the eye
size. Horns are often thinner and straighter, with a
» EWE: curve at the ends. Females squat to urinate. The dark

Afemale sheep with a hor or homs at vulva patch may be visible when the tail is raised.

least 5 inches long, measured on the
outside curve.

FOR MORE go to the goat ID and quiz online at:
cpw.state.co.us/mountaingoathunting

lustrations © Wayne Lewis, CPW

MANDATORY BIGHORN SHEEP CHECK

1. All bighorns, including ewes and desert bighorns, must be inspected by a
CPW officer or at a CPW office (listed on inside front cover) during regu-
lar business hours within five working days of harvest. License holders
must personally present sheep with horns and skull intact. A harvest re-
port will be completed at that time. A permanent marker will be attached
to the horn of bighorn rams.

2. All licensees (successful or not) must return a completed questionnaire
within 30 days after a season ends. Licensees who do not complete the
questionnaire become ineligible for future sheep licenses.

3.1t is illegal to trade, transfer or sell ram heads, capes, skulls or horns un-
less CPW inspects and permanently marks the horns. CPW marks only
legally taken rams.

MANDATORY MOUNTAIN GOAT CHECK

1. All goats must be inspected by a CPW officer or at a CPW office (listed
on inside front cover) during regular business hours within five work-
ing days of harvest. License holders must personally present goats with
horns and skull intact. A harvest report will be completed by the hunter
at that time.

2. All licensees (successful or not) must return a completed questionnaire
within 30 days after a season ends. Licensees who do not complete the
questionnaire become ineligible for future goat licenses.

HUNTER ORIENTATIONS

UNIT S42 MANDATORY ORIENTATION: All bighorn sheep hunters that hunt
in unit S42 near Waterton Canyon must attend a mandatory unit-specific
hunter orientation prior to hunting. Other special restrictions may apply
for hunting this unit. The S42 orientation will be held Sept. 23 at 9 a.m. in
the Denver Metro area. Details on location, time and agenda will be sent to
all S42 hunters by mid July.

LAND USE RESTRICTIONS & CLOSURES

It is illegal to hunt on private land without permission of owner or person
in charge. It is illegal to hunt or fish on State Land Board properties
without permission unless they are leased by CPW; please check your map
carefully, as these areas are marked differently than other private properties.

MT. EVANS HIGHWAY (UNITS G4 & S3): Hunting is prohibited on Mt. Evans
Summit Lake Cirque and within a half-mile of either side of the centerline
of Mt. Evans Hwy. (Colo. 5) while the road is open to vehicle traffic from
the intersection with Colo. 103 to the summit. When Mt. Evans Hwy. is
closed to vehicle traffic, this hunting closure is lifted, except that the closure
will remain in place yearround for ptarmigan hunting.
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CHECK FOREST CLOSURES

Projects on National Forest lands can impact access any
time of the year. Closures of areas can change quickly and
your hunting destination or access route may be affected.
CPW is not responsible for Forest Service closures, and
license refunds cannot be offered after the start of the season.
Learn about closures and plan alternative routes and areas to hunt: www.
fs.usda.gov/goto/r2/huntnfs-co

Roads and trails were damaged by the 2013 flood in GMUs 7, 8, 19,
20 and portions of 29, 38 and 191. Motorized and foot access may still
be limited. Project work could impact these and additional GMUs in the
Arapaho and Roosevelt national forests. For more information, go to:
www.fs.usda.gov/goto/arp/hunting

LEAVE YOUR PACK GOATS AT HOME

Diseases can be transmitted from goats to bighorns, even if your animals
appear healthy. Some diseases can cause large-scale die-offs of wild big-
horns. To prevent disease transmission, keep domestic goats out of areas
occupied by bighorn sheep.

TRANSPORTING GAME MEAT

1. Sheep and goats must have carcass tags properly and securely attached
to carcass (not horns), unless it is 20 pounds or less of meat that is ac-
companied by a donation certificate. If carcass is in pieces, tag must be
attached to the piece with evidence of sex naturally attached.

2. Harvested sheep or goats shipped by common carrier must be accompa-
nied by either the license, a photocopy of license or carcass tag and (if
less than 20 pounds of meat) a donation certificate.

3. Processed big-game meat must be accompanied by carcass tag or, if
donated, a certificate.

4.1f you transport someone else’s game, animals must be properly tagged,
or you can be cited. The upper part of the license must be kept by who-
ever took the animal. Carry a list identifying each hunter and animal.

5. Hunters transporting game through other states are encouraged to check
with each state for specific carcass transportation regulations.

DONATING GAME MEAT

Donation certificates are required for all donations. Certificates must
contain names, addresses and telephone numbers of donor and recipient;
donor’s hunting license number; species and amounts donated; date the
animal was taken; and donor’ signature. The certificate can be a simple
note; no special form is required. Certificate must stay with the meat until
the meat is completely consumed. Donor and recipient are subject to all bag
and possession limits.

NOTE: A “like license” is a license for exactly the same species, sex, season and
method of take as a donor’s license.

1. You can donate to someone WITH OR WITHOUT a like license:
a. any amount of processed and packaged game meat, anywhere.

2. You can donate to someone WITHOUT a like license:
a.up to 20 pounds of unprocessed meat, anywhere;
b. more than 20 pounds of unprocessed meat, only at recipient’s home.

3. You can donate to someone WITH a like license:
a.up to 20 pounds of unprocessed meat, anywhere;
b. more than 20 pounds of unprocessed meat, anywhere, only if:

(1) recipient’s license is unfilled;

(2) recipient’s carcass tag is on the meat. This establishes recipient’s
claim to their portion of meat and voids their license. Donor’s
tag must remain with donor's portion.

¢. the entire carcass, if:

(1) recipient’s license is unfilled, and

(2) both the donor’s carcass tag and recipient’s like-license carcass tag is
on meat, voiding both.

EVIDENCE OF SEX

1. MALES: head with horns attached, testicle, scrotum or penis.
FEMALES: head, udder (mammary) or vulva.

2.1t is illegal to have or transport big game, or a considerable part of it,
without evidence of sex naturally attached. Evidence of sex must be
attached to carcass until it is cut into processed meat (commercially or
otherwise), wrapped and frozen or stored at licensee’s home.

3. Head or intact skull of sheep and goats with horns naturally attached to
skull plate must accompany the carcass.

CARCASS TAGS

You must attach a carcass tag to animals you take per instructions on the tag.
Tags must stay on the carcass until the meat is processed, and it must remain
with the meat until consumed.

It is illegal to sign or tear the tag before take. If you lose, accidentally de-
stroy or detach the tag, you must get a duplicate from a CPW location before
hunting and prove the loss, detachment or destruction was accidental. Do
not remove other parts of a license except the carcass tag after take. Doing so
voids the license and you must buy a duplicate.

LEGAL HUNTING HOURS

Legal hunting hours for sheep and goat are one-half hour before sun-
rise to one-half hour after sunset.

The sunrise/sunset chart below lists Denver times. Subtract 1
minute from opening and closing time for each 12 1/2 miles east of
Denver. Add 1 minute to opening and closing time for each 12 1/2
miles west of Denver. (These changes assume that each degree of
longitude equals 50 miles and a change of 1 degree of longitude equals
a 4-minute change in sunrise and sunset times.)

2019 SUNRISE/SUNSET TABLE (oenver)

AUG. (Ds7)* | SEPT. (DST)*| OCT. (DST)* | NOV. DEC. JAN. 2020
RISE SET |RISE SET |RISE SET | RISE SET [ RISE SET | RISE SET
DAY AM. PM. [AM. PM. |AM. PM. [AM. PM. | AM. PM. |AM. PM.

05:59 813 [06:28 731 | 06:56  6:43 | 07:28  5:58 | 07:02  4:36 | 07:21  4:46
06:00 812 06:29 7:30 | 06:57  6:41 | 07:29  5:57 | 07:03  4:36 | 07:21 447
06:01 811 |06:30 7:28 | 06:58  6:39 | 06:3Ténis 4:56 | 07:04 4:36 | 07:21  4:48
06:02 810 |06:31 7:27 | 06:59 6:38 | 06:32  4:55 | 07:04 436 | 07:21 449
06:03 809 [06:32 7:25 | 07:00 6:36 | 06:33  4:54 | 07:05 4:35 | 07:21  4:49
06:03  8:08 |06:33 7:23 | 07:01  6:35 | 06:34  4:53 | 07:06 4:35 | 07:21  4:50
06:04 806 |06:33 7:22 | 07:02  6:33 | 06:35 452 | 07:07 4:35 | 07:21 451
06:05 805 |06:34 7:20 | 07:03 6:31 | 06:36  4:51 | 07:08 4:35 | 07:21 452
06:06  8:04 |06:35 7:19 | 07:04 6:30 | 06:37 450 | 07:.09 4:35 | 07:21 453
10 06:07 803 0636 7:17 | 07:05 6:28 | 06:39 4:49 | 07:10 435 | 07:21 4:54
11 06:08 801 |06:37 7:15 | 07:06  6:27 | 06:40 4:48 | 07:11  4:36 | 07:20  4:55
12 06:09  8:00 |06:38 7:14 | 07:07  6:25 | 06:41  4:47 | 07:11 436 | 07:20  4:56
13 0610  7:59 0639  7:12 | 07:08  6:24 | 06:42  4:46 | 07:12  4:36 | 07:20  4:57
14 0611 7:58 | 06:40 7:10 | 07:09  6:22 | 06:43  4:45 | 07:13 436 | 07:20  4:58
15 0612 7:56 | 06:41  7:09 | 07:10  6:21 | 06:44  4:44 | 07:14 436 | 07:19  5:00
16 06:13  7:55 |06:42 7:07 | 0711 6:19 | 06:45 4:44 | 07:14 437 | 07:19  5:01
17 0614 7:54 |06:43  7:05 | 07:12 6:18 | 06:47  4:43 | 07:15 437 | 07:18  5:02
18 06:15 7:52 |06:44 7:04 | 07:13  6:16 | 06:48 4:42 | 07:16 437 | 07:18  5:03
19 0616 7:51 | 06:45 7:02 | 07:14  6:15 | 06:49  4:41 | 07:16  4:38 | 07:17  5:04
20 06:17 7:49 |06:46 7:01 | 07:15  6:14 | 06:50  4:41 | 07:17 438 | 07:17  5:05
21 0618 7:48 |06:46  6:59 | 07:16  6:12 | 06:51  4:40 | 07:17 439 | 07:16  5:06
22 0618 746 | 06:47  6:57 | 07:17  6:11 | 06:52  4:40 | 07:18 439 | 07:16  5:07
23 06:19 745 |06:48 6:56 | 07:18  6:09 | 06:53  4:39 | 07:18  4:40 | 07:15  5:09
24 0620  7:44 10649  6:54 | 07:19  6:08 | 06:54  4:39 | 07:19 440 | 07:15  5:10
25 0621 742 |06:50  6:52 | 07:21  6:07 | 06:55  4:38 | 07:19  4:41 | 07:14 511
26 06:22 741 |06:51  6:51 | 07:22  6:06 | 06:56 4:38 | 07:19  4:42 [ 07:13  5:12
27 0623 7:39 |06:52  6:49 | 07:23  6:04 | 06:57 4:37 | 07:20 442 | 07:12  5:13
28  06:24 7:37 | 06:53  6:47 | 07:24  6:03 | 06:59 437 | 0720 443 | 0712 5.4
29  06:25 736 |06:54 6:46 | 07:25  6:02 | 07:00 4:37 | 07:20 4:44 [ 07:11  5:16
30 06:226  7:34 |06:55  6:44 | 07:26  6:01 | 07:01  4:36 | 07:21  4:44 | 07:10 517

V(o (NS (W (N =

31 06:27 7:33 07:27 _ 5:59 07:21 445 | 07:09 518
*DST = Daylight Saving Time TIME ADJUSTMENT FOR OTHER COLORADO CITIES
Add or subtract these minutes ~ Alamosa  +3 Durango  +11 laJunta -6

tothe chartabovefor ~ BuenaVista +5 Fort Morgan -4 Lamar -9
select towns. Foruse only  Burlington -10 Gr. Junction +13 Sterling 6
asageneral reference. ~ Craig +9 Gunnison  +7 Walden +5

Source: www.usno.navy.mil
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HUNTING LAWS

HUNTING LAWS

ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES

If convicted of these felony violations, you can face a lifetime license suspension:

LEGAL METHODS OF TAKE

1. HAND-HELD BOW: a long bow, recurve bow or compound bow on

1. FELONY OFFENSE: To kill and abandon big game. It is illegal to remove only the hide, ant-
lers or other trophy parts and leave the carcass in the field.

2. FELONY OFFENSE: To sell, buy or offer to sell or buy big game.

3. FELONY OFFENSE: To solicit someone to illegally harvest big game for commercial gain or
provide outfitting services without required registration.

ITIS ALSO AGAINST THE LAW TO:

4, Establish a permanent structure or plant vegetation on CPW-owned land or waters. Only
portable blinds and tree stands for big-game hunting can be erected on state wildlife
areas, and no longer than 30 days prior to the season they will be used. No nails can be
driven into trees. Man-made materials for blinds or stands must be removed within 10
days after the season they are used ends. The owner’s Customer Identification number
(CID) and dates of use must be visible on outside of portable blinds or underside of tree
stands. Placement of blinds or stands does not reserve them for personal use; they may be
used on first-come, first-served basis.

5.Have a loaded (round in the chamber) rifle or shotgun in or on any motor vehicle. Muz-
zleloaders are considered unloaded if the percussion cap or shotshell primer is removed,
or if the powder is removed from the flashpan. It is illegal to have a loaded electronic-
ignition muzzleloader in or on a motor vehicle unless the chamber is unloaded or the
battery is disconnected and removed from its compartment.

6. Carry firearms (except handguns) on an during deer, elk, pronghorn and bear seasons, un-
less they are unloaded in the chamber and magazine. Firearms (except handguns) and bows
carried on an OHV must be fully enclosed in a hard or soft case. Scabbards or cases with
open ends or sides are prohibited. This does not apply to landowners or their agents who
carry a firearm on an OHYV to take depredating wildlife on property they own or lease.

7. Hunt carelessly, discharge a firearm or release an arrow with disregard for human life or
property.

8. Operate or ride a snowmobile with a firearm unless it’s completely unloaded and cased, or
with a bow unless it's unstrung or cased. Compound bows must be cased, not unstrung.

9. Shoot from or use a motor vehicle, motorcycle, off-highway vehicle, snowmobile or air-
craft to hunt, intercept, chase, harass or drive wildlife.

10. Use aircraft to hunt, to direct hunters on the ground or to hunt the same day or day after
a flight was made to find wildlife.

11. Hunt under the influence of alcohol or controlled substances.

12. Use artificial light as an aid in hunting wildlife.

13. Use poison, drugs or explosives to hunt or harass wildlife.

14. Fail to extinguish a campfire.

15. Fail to make a reasonable attempt to track and kill animals you wound or may have
wounded. It is against the law to pursue wounded wildlife that goes on private property
without first obtaining permission from landowner or person in charge.

16. Fail to prepare edible wildlife meat for human consumption. At a minimum, the four
quarters, tenderloins and backstraps are edible meat. Internal organs are not.

17. Shoot from, across or on a public road with a firearm, bow or crossbow. People firing
a bow, rifle, handgun or shotgun with a single slug must be at least 50 feet from the
centerline of the road.

18. Party hunt (harvest someone else’s game or let someone harvest yours).

19. Interfere with hunters. This includes distracting or frightening prey; causing prey to flee
by using light or noise; chasing prey on foot or by vehicle; throwing objects; making
movements; harassing hunters by using threats or actions; erecting barriers to deny ac-
cess to hunting areas; intentionally injecting yourself into the line of fire. Violators face
prosecution and may have to pay victim’s damages and court costs.

20. Use the Internet or other computer-assisted remote technology while hunting or fishing.
This includes unmanned or remote-control drones used to look for wildlife. Must be
physically present in the immediate vicinity while hunting and fishing.

21. For two or more people to use electronic equipment on the ground, in a vehicle or on a
vessel while violating any wildlife law or regulation.

22. Use smart rifles or any firearm equipped with a target tracking system, electronically
controlled, assisted or computer-linked trigger or a ballistics computer. The use of live-
action cameras is prohibited for hunting or scouting within a 48-hour period.

23. Hunt big game over bait, whether or not the person hunting over such bait personally
placed the bait. Bait means to put, expose, distribute or scatter salt, minerals, grain or
other feed as an attraction for big game. Salt or mineral blocks used for normal agricul-
tural purposes are not considered bait.

which the string is not drawn mechanically or held mechani-
cally under tension. String or mechanical releases are legal if
they are hand-drawn or hand-held with no other attachments
or connections to the bow (other than bowstring).

a. Hand-held bows, including compound bows, must use
arrows with a broadhead having an outside diameter or
minimum width of 7/8-inch, with a minimum of two steel
cutting edges. Each cutting edge must be in same plane for
entire length of cutting surface.

b. Only legal hand-held bows allowed during archery seasons.
¢. Minimum draw weight: 35 pounds; let-off max: 80 percent.

d. No part of a bow’s riser (handle) or track, trough, channel,
arrow rest or other device (excluding cables and bowstring)
that attaches to the riser can contact, support and/or guide
the arrow from a point rearward of bow’s brace height be-
hind the undrawn string.

e. Bows can propel only one arrow at a time. No mechanisms
that automatically load arrows are allowed.

f. Scopes and electronic or battery-powered devices cannot be
incorporated into or attached to a bow or arrow, with the ex-
ception of lighted nocks on arrows. Recording devices such
as cameras or video recorders attached to bows may be used
as long as they do not cast light towards the target or aid in
range finding, sighting or shooting the bow.

g. Hydraulic or pneumatic technology cannot be used to derive
or store energy to propel arrows. Explosive arrows are
prohibited.

2.CROSSBOWS:

a. Minimum draw weight: 125 pounds.

b. Minimum draw length: 14 inches from front of bow to nock-

ing point of drawstring.

¢. Positive mechanical safety device required.

d. Bolts must be a minimum of 16 inches long, have a broad-
head a minimum of 7/8-inch wide and a minimum of two
steel cutting edges. Each cutting edge must be in same plane
for entire length of cutting surface.

e.Illegal in archery seasons.

3. MUZZLELOADING RIFLES AND SMOOTHBORE MUSKETS:

a.In-line muzzleloaders are legal.

b. Must have a single barrel that fires a single round ball or
conical projectile.

¢. From .40 to .50 caliber, conical bullets must weigh at least 170
grains. Round-ball bullets must be .50 caliber.

d. If greater than .50 caliber, bullets must weigh at least 210
grains.

e. Shotshell primers are legal.

4, RIFLES: Must be a minimum .24 caliber (6 mm); have a mini-

mum 16-inch barrel and be at least 26 inches long and fired
from the shoulder. Must use expanding bullets that weigh a
minimum of 70 grains and have an impact energy (at 100 yards)
of 1,000 foot-pounds, as rated by the manufacturer. Semiauto-
matic rifles cannot hold more than six rounds in the magazine
and chamber combined. Fully automatic rifles are prohibited.

5.SHOTGUNS: Must be a minimum 20 gauge and must fire a single

slug. Barrel length: minimum 18 inches. Overall length: mini-
mum 26 inches.

6. HANDGUNS: Must use a minimum .24 caliber (6 mm) diameter

expanding bullet, with no shoulder stock or attachment. Must
use only cartridge or load with a minimum energy of 550 foot-
pounds at 50 yards. Barrel length a minimum of 4 inches.
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APPLICATIONS

APPLICATIONS & PREFERENCE POINTS

All'sheep and goat license applications for the draw are only available ONLINE

(go to cpw.state.co.us and click "Buy & Apply") or BY PHONE (800-244-5613).

APPLICATION DEADLINES

Applications accepted starting on this date for the limited license draw.

MARCH 1

APRIL 2

Final day to submit applications for the limited license draw.
lication corrections must also be made by this date.
Applications and corrections must be submitted by 8 p.m. MT.

PAYMENT DEADLINE
MAY17  License must be paid for by this date.

THE PAYMENT DEADLINE IS FINAL. Plan ahead: Log in to your account
before the draw and make sure your credit card information is accurate.

If we are unable to charge the credit card on file in your account, your license will be surren-

Call CPW at 303-297-1192 (M—F, 8 a.m.—
5 p.m. MT) or 800-244-5613 (24/7)

for any account issues, finding your
existing account, creating a profile, etc.

» REJECTED PAYMENT: If we're unable to charge your credit card for your
license, we'll attempt to notify you via email (be sure to check your spam
folder). It is still your responsibility to check your account and pay for any
license you draw. To clear a rejected payment: Go online for direc-tions to
pay for your license in your profile (cpw.state.co.us, click "Buy and
Apply"); call the toll-free purchase line (800-244-5613); or go to any CPW
location. If you are successful in the draw and do not pay for your license
by the payment deadline, your license will be surrendered and you will
lose both the license and any preference points you used to draw it.

REFUNDS, REISSUES & EXCHANGES

» Sheep and goat hunters who need to return a license will have to do so AT
LEAST 30 DAYS PRIOR TO THE START OF THE SEASON for which the license is valid
by turning in their license at a CPW location, or postmarked to CPW
Refund Office, 6060 Broadway, Denver, CO 80216. NOTE: If you drew a

license you would like to return, payment for the license is still required
first. You can then return it for a refund or preference point restoration.

dered, and you will lose both the license and any preference points you used to draw it.

» Application fees, the $10 Habitat Stamp fee, qualifying licenses, and
moose, Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep and mountain goat preference
point fees are nonrefundable.

ACCOUNT, APPLICATION & PAYMENT INFORMATION

ALL customers, existing and new, will need to have a UNIQUE IDENTIFIER and PASS-
WORD to create a profile in the purchasing system. Read the step-by-step guide to
creating your profile, or watch the how-to video online at cpw.state.co.us/cpw
shop. Your Account Summary page will show your preference point levels, active
products and orders.

» Licenses that have been returned will be made available on the leftover
list (after being offered to the next 5 applicants in line) at cpw.state.
co.us/leftover. All license exchanges will be charged a fee of fifty per-
cent of the original license cost, not to exceed $25. Check our website for
the most up-to-date information: cpw.state.co.us/refunds

PREFERENCE POINTS

1. One preference point is awarded to those who are unsuccessful in drawing a
license for a first-choice hunt code. Hunters can also apply for a preference
point as their first-choice hunt code.

[T27] 2. PREFERENCE POINT FEE:

» If you apply for a preference point hunt code as your first choice or
are unsuccessful in drawing your first choice hunt, you’ll now be
automatically charged a $50 resident or $100 nonresident prefer-
ence point fee.

» You’ll have the option to OPTIN or OPT OUT of paying the preference
point fee while filling out your draw application(s). If you OPT OUT,
you will not be charged the fee and will NOT acquire a preference or
weighted point for 2019. This includes if you apply for a preference
point hunt code as your first choice.

. If you are issued a first-choice license, all accumulated preference points for
that species are void and return to zero.

» APPLY FOR THE DRAW: Online: cpw.state.co.us and click "Buy and Apply"; by phone: 4. If you fail both to apply for a species and have not purchased a license for
800-244-5613. Prior to applying, all applicants will first need to purchase a qualify- that same species during any given 10-year period, all accumulated prefer-
ing license, available starting March 1 (see page I and 3). If you are ages 18-64, one ence points for that species become void.

2019 (or lifetime) Habitat Stamp is required and will automatically be added to . Second-, third- and fourth-choice hunts don’t use or generate points.

your qualifying license purchase, if applicable. When you submit your application,
you will ONLY be charged the application processing fee per species. Your credit
card information will be kept on file and ONLY charged the license fee if you receive
a license from the draw. If you opt in to pay the new Rocky Mountain bighorn
sheep, mountain goat and moose preference point fee, your credit card will be
charged if you are unsuccessful in the draw.

» GROUP APPLICATIONS: THE GROUP LEADER MUST APPLY FIRST. All group members
must enter the same person as the leader in order to go through the draw as
a group. Two is the maximum number of applicants for group sheep or goat
hunts. Get the step-by-step group application guide online: cpw.state.co.us/
cpwshop

» DRAW RESULTS: Posted MAY 3. BEFORE THE DRAW DATE(S), make sure your credit card
information is up-to-date in your profile, as well as your contact information.

» EXISTING CPW CUSTOMERS: LOOK UP your existing customer record: Go to cpw.
state.co.us and click "Buy and Apply." Do NOT create a new profile or duplicate
account. You'll need a UNIQUE IDENTIFIER, such as your driver’s license or Cus-
tomer Identification number (CID), and your DATE OF BIRTH to look up your ac-
count. The email in your profile will be used by CPW to send you draw results,
payment verification and other notifications, so please be sure your contact
information is kept current and accurate!

» NEW CPW CUSTOMERS: Visit cpw.state.co.us and click "Buy and Apply" to create
an account. You can also call 800-244-5613 or go into any CPW office to get a
CID number. You will need to provide your PERSONAL INFORMATION (name and
date of birth), an IDENTIFIER (such as your driver’s license or passport number),
your CONTACT INFORMATION and your EMAIL ADDRESS, and to create a PASSWORD for
your new account. You will then receive your Customer Identification number
(CID). As required by law, if you're planning to go hunting or fishing, you’ll
need to enter some additional information, including your social security num-
ber. The email in your profile will be used by CPW to send you draw results,
payment verification and other notifications, so please be sure your contact 3
information is kept current and accurate!

'Q\li'l

The maximum preference points you can accumulate for Rocky Moun-
tain bighorn sheep or mountain goat is three. If you have three points for
bighorn sheep or mountain goat and you fail to draw a first-choice license,
you will receive weighted preference for that species:

. WEIGHTED PREFERENCE POINTS increases your probability of drawing. It is cal-
culated by converting your application number into a random draw num-
ber, then dividing that new number by the number of weighted points you
have, plus one. This generates your draw order number. Applications are
sorted by lowest draw order number to highest, with the lowest numbers
drawing first. The preference point fee applies to weighted points.

8. Preference points don't apply to desert bighorn sheep.

9. Preference points are not transferable.

~

10. Group application priority is based on the member with fewest points.

11. If you are waiting five years to reapply for a bighorn ram license, you can
apply for a bighorn ewe license. If you don't draw a ewe license, you won't
get a point.

» PAYMENT DEADLINE: The deadline for paying for your sheep or goat license is MAY
17. Your credit card on file will automatically be charged. THE PAYMENT DEADLINE
ISFINAL. All successful licenses will be mailed after payment is received. It is
your responsibility to check your account and pay for any license you draw.

12. Your preference point levels and draw results will be listed in your account
profile: Go to cpw.state.co.us and click “Buy and Apply” to log on.

2019 COLORADO SHEEP & GOAT HUNTING
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ARCHERY, RIFLE

Rams must have a half-curl or longer to be harvested. See page 3.
REMEMBER: You cannot apply for a desert bighorn and Rocky Mountain bighorn in the same year.

PREFERENCE POINT HUNT CODE

To apply for a Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep point, enter hunt code

$-P-999-99-P as your FIRST CHOICE hunt.

» [\TAT] You will now be automatically charged a $50 resident or $100 non-
resident preference point fee for Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep, moun-
tain goat and moose. You’ll have the option to OPTIN or OPT OUT of paying
the preference point fee while filling out your draw application(s). If you
OPT OUT, you will not be charged the fee and will NOT acquire a preference
or weighted point for 2019. This includes if you apply for a preference
point hunt code as your first choice.

» If you apply for a point as your first choice, you can use the second-, third-

and fourth-choice hunt code spaces on the application to apply for a license.

BIGHORN — RANCHING FOR WILDLIFE (RESIDENT)

Bighorn sheep hunting is available on Kiowa Creek Ranch for Colorado residents
only. Read ranch rules before applying. Rules, maps and ranch contacts can be found
in the participating ranches list at cpw.state.co.us/rfw. See page 2 for more.

# LICENSES
UNITS DATES AND SEX HUNT CODE

S72
Kiowa Creek Ranch Nov.15-30 2Ewe S-F-S72-W1-R

Bighorn sheep hunting is available on Culebra Ranch, Layton-Sheep Pen Ranch, Bar NI
Ranch and Purgatoire Ranch for Colorado residents only. Read ranch rules before ap-
plying. See page 2 or visit cpw.state.co.us/bsap for more information.

# LICENSES
UNITS DATES AND SEX HUNT CODE

m Aug. 1-20
S48 A 1Ram S-M-S48-W1-R
Layton-Sheep Pen Ranch Dec. 1-30
$51, 565
Culebra Ranch Oct. 1-10 2 Ewe S-F-$51-W1-R
[NEW FE Aug. 1-31 1Ram $-M-551-W2-R
Bar NI Ranch

Sept. 1-20
sr ep ................................................. 1Ram S-M-S61-W1-R

Purgatoire Ranch Nov. 1-30

# LICENSES

AND SEX HUNT CODE

$6, 546 Nov. 10-30 1Ram S-M-S06-01-A
S9 Aug.3-27 10 Ram S-M-509-01-A
$12,578 Aug.3-27 9 Ram S-M-512-01-A
S20 Aug.3-27 2 Ram S$-M-520-01-A
$26, 570 Aug. 3-29 2 Ram S-M-526-01-A
$32 No hunting within a quarter- g ol 2 L
mile N of I-70, or within a quarter- 3Ram S-M-532-02-A
mile of U.S. 6 or U.S. 40. Aug. 24-Sept. 8 3 Ewe §F-$32-00A
Oct. 15-31 2 Ram S-M-$34-01-A

S34 Oct. 1-14 1 Ewe S-F-534-01-A
Dec. 1-15 3 Ram S-M-$34-02-A

S35 Aug. 3-27 1Ram S-M-$35-01-A
S37 Nov. 1-30 1Ram S-M-$37-01-A
$38 Dec. 1-31 1Ram S-M-538-01-A

ROCKY MOUNTAIN BIGHORN SHEEP

Bighorn ram © Mike Delliveneri, (PW

# LICENSES
DATES AND SEX

ROCKY MTN. SHEEP

HUNT CODE
$39 Aug.3-27 2 Ram S-M-$39-01-A
S44 Aug. 24-Sept. 22 4Ram S-M-544-01-A
S49 Sept. 3-30 5Ram S-M-549-01-A
S51 Aug.3-27 1Ram S-M-S51-01-A
S54 Aug.3-29 1Ram S-M-S54-01-A
557 Dec. 1-31 2Ram S-M-557-01-A

Dec.8-31 2 Ewe S-F-S57-01-A
$69 Aug. 3-29 2Ram S-M-569-01-A
S71 Aug. 24-0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-571-01-A

# LICENSES
AND SEX HUNT CODE
S9 Aug. 3-27 1Ram S-M-509-01-A
$12,578 Aug. 3-27 1Ram S-M-512-01-A
$32 No hunting within a quarter-
mile N of I-70, or within a quarter- ~ Aug.3-18 1Ram S-M-$32-01-A
mile of U.S. 6 or U.S. 40.
S35 Aug.3-27 1Ram S-M-$35-01-A
S44 Aug. 24-Sept. 22 1Ram S-M-544-01-A
S49 Sept. 3-30 1Ram S-M-549-01-A
BIGHORN RIFLE — RESIDENT LICENSES
# LICENSES
AND SEX HUNT CODE
2 Ram S-M-S01-01-R
$1,518 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 3 Eme SFS01-01R
S1 Oct. 12-Nov. 3 3 Ram S-M-S01-02-R
S2 No hunting within a half-mile
Nof 1-70, from Bighorn Creek to Sept. 3—0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-502-01-R
Spraddle Creek.
3 Therels o huntino Aug. 12-28 2 Ram S-M-S03-01-R
TR, G 2Ram SM:503-02:%
4 Ewe S-F-503-02-R
Aug. 12-28 1Ram S-M-S04-01-R
S4 1Ram S-M-504-02-R
Sept.3-0ct.6 1Ewe S'F-504-02R
Oct. 1-31 2Ram S-M-505-01-R
S5, 1560 560 Sheep may be found on both public and private lands.
Before accessing private property, landowner permission is required;
atrespass fee may apply.
Sept. 3-17 1Ram S-M-506-01-R
S6 1Ram S-M-506-02-R
Sept.20-0ct.4 2Ewe S'F-506-02R
S7 Oct. 1-31 2 Ram S-M-507-01-R
S8 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 3 Ram S-M-508-01-R
5 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 10 Ram S-M-509-01-R
Sept. 9-0ct. 6 4 Ewe S-F-S09-01-R
$10, S55 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-510-01-R
s11 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 5Ram S-M-S11-01-R
Sept. 14-0ct. 6 2 Ewe S-F-S11-01-R
Sept.3-0ct. 6 6Ram S-M-512-01-R
$12,578
Sept. 14—0ct. 6 2 Ewe S-F-512-01-R
continued on next page

CPW.STATE.CO.US
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ROCKY MTN. SHEEP

BIGHORN RIFLE — RESIDENT LICENSES

# LICENSES
DATES AND SEX

BIGHORN RIFLE — RESIDENT LICENSES

# LICENSES
DATES AND SEX

HUNT CODE HUNT CODE
Sept. 3-0ct. 6 3Ram S-M-513-01-R Sept.3-0ct. 6 2 Ram* S-M-550-01-R
=513 u$13 (amping permit required for Conundrum Hot Springs area of Maroon *ATTENTION HUNTERS: Due to the Spring Creek fire in 2018, all of
Bells-Snowmass Wilderness: see www.recreation.gov =550 the 2079 550 quota will be used by the hunters who drew but were
unable to hunt in 2018. No licenses will be issued to 2019 applicants
515 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 4Ram S-M-515-01-R for$50in the 2019 draw.
Sept. 14-0ct. 6 5 Ewe SF515-01-R 1 Sept. 23-0ct. 20 2Ram 5-M-S51-01-R
T Sept, 3-0ct. 6 4 Ram S:M:S16-01-R Oct. 28-Nov. 12 2 Ram §-M-S51-02-R
Sept, 14-0ct. 6 4Ewe 5F-516:01-R S51 Wof Hwy. 12 only Aug. 30-Sept. 8 1Ewe SF-S51-01R
Gl Sept, 3-0ct. 6 5 Ram S-MS17-01-R 53 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1Ram §-M-553-01R
Sept. 14-0ct. 6 2Ewe S-ES17-01-R Sept. 16-0ct. 6 1Ewe S F553-01R
Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-S519-01-R Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-554-01-R
=519 1'15 . ? ot B b el S R e =S54 uS54 Sheep hunting is valid in this unit ONLY within the area bounded on
UTINgAedsor. N by Gunnison CR 12 (Kebler Pass Rd.); on E by Colo. 135; 0n S by northern
S20 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-520-01-R boundary of T50N; on W by Curecanti Creek and Coal Creek.
S21 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 6 Ram S-M-521-01-R S59 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-$59-01-R
$21 £ of Hwy. 550 only Sept. 14-0ct. 6 5 Ewe S-F-S21-01-R - a0 SMSE1-01R
§21 Wof iy, 550 only Sept. 14-0ct. 6 2Ewe SF-$21-51R , am
S22 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-$22-01-R 566 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 5Ram S-M-S66-01-R
$23,527 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 2 Ram S-M-523-01-R Sept. 14—0ct. 6 2 Ewe S-F-566-01-R
S24 Nov. 1-30 2Ram S-M-524-01-R S67 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-S67-01-R
S25 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-525-01-R S68 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-568-01-R
S28 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 2Ram S-M-528-01-R Sept. 3-0ct. 6 2Ram S-M-569-01-R
$29, 530 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1Ram S$-M-529-01-R $69 Sept. 9-15 1 Ewe S-F-569-01-R
$29 Sept. 7-Nov. 30 1Ewe S-F-S29-01-R Sept. 16-22 1 Ewe S-F-569-02-R
$31 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 3Ram $-M-$31-01-R S71 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 2Ram S-M-571-01-R
$32 No hunting within a quarter- 6Ram S-M-532-01-R 73 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 3Ram S-M-573-01-R
mile N of I-70 or within a quarter-  Sept. 14-0ct. 6 L 701
mile of U, 6 or U.5. 40, 2Ewe S-F-532-01-R Lol i ekl in)
s Sept. 317 3 Ram S M-$33.01-R S74 Sept. 11-0ct. 11 1Ram S-M-574-01-R
Sept. 19-0ct. 6 4Ram SM-533-02-R 8 ROl Jotan rusTERl
. S77 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-577-01-R
33 N of Lake Fork River, Sept.8-17 1Ewe S-F-$33-01-R
Cottonwood Creek, Cuba Gulch,
Minnie Gulch; Wand N of Colo. 110. - Sept. 24-0ct. 6 1Ewe §-F-$33-02-R BIGHORN RIFLE — NONRESIDENT LICENSES
S33Soflateforkfier - Sept8-17 1Ewe SF-$33-51-R - #LICENSES
ottonwood Creek, Cuba Gulch,
Minnie Guch;Eand S of ol 110, Sept. 24-0ct. 6 1Ewe S-F-533-52-R ik AS - ASEX 51
s Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1Ram S M-535-01-R Z i an L
Oct. 7-27 1 Ewe S-F-$35-01-R m S2 No hunting within a
half-mile N of I-70, from Bighorn Sept.3-0ct. 6 1Ram $-M-502-01-R
$36 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-536-01-R (reek to Spraddle i
S37 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-$37-01-R o “M-503-01-
H S3 There is a hunting closure on Aug, 12728 1Ram ZM-OTR
Sept. 3-18 2Ram 5-M-539-01-R part of Mt. Evans. See page 3. [NEW | Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1 Ewe S-F-503-02-R
$39 ) 3E S-F-$39-01-R = =
Sept. 21-0ct. 6 2 R:’r: SM-539-02-R 59 Sept.3°0ct.6 ! Ram SM-S09-01-R
L o ot Sept. 9-0ct. 6 1Ewe $F-509-01R
40, SS8 famsmoybeon  sept 3-0ct. 6 : Ea'“ s_ F '540 '01 'R s11 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-511-01-R
private property during parts o we -F-540-01-
) $12,578 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-512-01-R
Oct. 12-Nov. 3 2Ram S-M-540-02-R Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1Ram S M-S15-01-R
Sept. 16-0ct. 19 1Ram S-M-541-01-R 515 i
s41 -F-$15-01-
Sept. 3-0ct. 6 3Ewe $-F-S41-01-R LT sept. 14-0ct6 1 Ewe SFS15-01R
. 1Ram SM-542-01-R S17 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-$17-01-R
. 1TEwe SFSA2-01R $20 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-520-01-R
w542 Weekdays only i M09 21 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1Ram $-M-521-01-R
|I|§:1Dec.9—13 am -M-542-02-
No hunting within 200 yards $21 E of Hwy. 550 only Sept. 14—0ct. 6 1 Ewe S-F-521-01-R
of Waterton Canyon Rd. 1Ewe $-F-542-02-R s31 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1Ram 5-M-531-01-R
-AT'[ENTION HU‘NTER.S: Sheep‘huntin.g rgquires completion of unit- $32 No hunting within a quarter-
specific hunter orientation; special restrictions may apply. See page 3. mile N of I-70 or within a quarter- -~ Sept. 14-0ct. 6 1Ram $-M-S32-01-R
544 Sept. 26-0ct. 9 2Ram $-M-544-01-R mile of U.5. 6 or U.S. 40.
s47 0Oct. 1-31 2 Ram S-M-S47-01-R $33 Sept. 3-17 1Ram S-M-$33-01-R
Dec. 1-31 1Ram S-M-S48-01-R S51 W of Hwy. 12 only Aug. 30-Sept. 8 1Ewe S-F-S51-01-R
=548 =548 Sheep found only on private property. Before accessing, land- mm $59 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 1Ram S-M-$59-01-R
owner permission is required; a trespass fee will apply. S66 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 1TRam SM-S66-01-R
$49 Oct. 1-31 2Ram S-M-549-01-R
73 LT3 oct 18-31 1Ewe S-F-S73-01R

2019 COLORADO SHEEP & GOAT HUNTING
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DESERT SHEEP

DESERT BIGHORN SHEEP

RIFLE

DESERT RIFLE — RESIDENT LICENSES
# LICENSES AND
HUNT CODE DATES HUNT CODE

DATES SEX
4 Ram (-M-556-01-R - Nov.1-30 (-M-562-01-R
4Ram (-M-562-01-R

S56 Nov. 1-30

$62 Nov. 1-30
S63 Nov. 1-30 2Ram (-M-S63-01-R

Nov. 1-30 3Ram (-M-564-01-R

64
BIGHORN SHEEP HUNTING UNIT MAP
Map boundaries are approximate due to limited space. This map is provided only to give a general idea of unit locations. Refer to unit descriptions for exact unit boundaries, pages 12—13.

Oud e

o o S—
. rL e | e
Y < o

o SEDGWICK

T
B ' COUNTY
e, | A
'
'

1
v

1 (

| et I
' L by

1

w

1

LARIMER ?
g
Y

COUNTY 540\
o S58) ',

Pawnee NG
= LOGAN ™7 COUNTY

E Sterling Feming! st R 4

DEIDITER . ACTYIAN i
INOSAUR NATIONAL Rocssieiiis Yort
| MONUMEN (. “PHILLIPS {cOU
{ . T
5 S57.
| P Stéamboat 1 b iner pass diiie Rl
1 - RouTT smgu: A SN S19F P cse Loveland] T
3 COUNTY 2 S | AP, e - ~ )
1 e, -, ] lonnstonn. ey ang '
s . ; o T S N | bl : :
==~ L, 02k Crsel CrekPets el il ] ‘C ' 3
i / hite AT = = - \ 9652\ Arapano e / Gicrest / : a (23
i L [N e T o a7 g pel Lo S i AT G '
} \ e 1 U v i = 155 mom 7 - AR e R ots ! "
(- 1 T o g it A 3 K s ey
L‘r’ Rangety } & - { SRAND 2 BOULDER — et Luptony 4 3 ' wasHieToN '
i { J < o suon Hamkia COUNTY ' YUMA
| p JUCAEE Y SN COUNTY L~ Lhﬁ o _ Yool COUNTY
I / Saaa 3 rlser & JNQ,M Louille 1y 3 ]
| BLANCO { COUNTY . RN —"L R ol E&BR(%M,HEED \ '
1 v -y My
{ N . RN e UNTY LM 0t { ' )
7 O ; - ¢ -
“\‘ ) e \Nr e o 332‘ E\acl?'nmk ) L; i . - Aoaws counTY/ | | § : aved
N , 2ol enyer Joenke -
!_ - & [ R ;“‘“E"E“)\ L EAGLE, COUNTY i Sz -‘ ) - CREEK e A - = - - N [
I N - 7
| - ' . S74 ™Nosn - . Uy A (.7 50G3 FNe | oyers; b A i
! L | L Teage P ) COUNTV e o, ARAPAHOE [\ COUNTY  j1 ’
| GARFIELD N i RV S 7 ) .0 f8ilon =, O ; K o
/ el sn ! ( ~7% y I
‘ ) COUNTY | / . -t wry e AL S ¢ b 25 NS VR A A 0. N - 7 o
\ lenw oo« - 5 ] N
| - ¢ Springs Vinite RiorNE e ore  opea i) Pengr G
‘ s75\ ” e Nk by iS ,
| arachute. e & a w JCasti ' 1 M
R/ EEE, Soeaeh w ehadaS44 = XSTE', gt bt el '
- . = o Cabondaleg % 125 o
'[ N \ B Beass 'f b B = - " ‘ ? PJ 1 ejgavetn ELBERT 10 Burington
"/ | Tl . o ol 2505 S42 T COUNTY i severt suation
\ . "
{ ! S B N e e S25 \ s w539 ! A2 NAST24) ® gl KIT|CARSON
h Fruita < 2 " FOE, ITKIN Wy Aspon S‘ES 44 e y IR <% 1t ety N 1 LNooLN| COUNTY
bt - COUNTY 'S e y 1 Ie} (TN 1
. - - R /S B8 off I N : _
. P sse 3" anaesanie + - - -\ S13%% ‘312 \ e 3927 L Q0 PRI RS !
u | Brand Junctioge g PR 1 < Martie Rygtaroon Ngseraen? oS 4 TELLER onument ' | \ '
| R S ) o Bels Qo Pecd= = N - COUNTY, ' \ I T i
I o L - i mii-Faik \oNGi ¥ Q1 woodiana ', 1 ! H
i~ S56 Py - - ~ ! ' -A PP G w ' } :
| vesa i o L0 S 23, b WP SRS 7\ N ' ' Nl
| [CONTVS N | o 255 T e o Rree A . e anitou ' H . N CHEYENNE
‘h ] onnes J MHadp ] oo P > e ' o 36 assfColoratio Springs [N ,\ e . _COUNTY
0 UNNISON \ S26 N ® - 3 Punkn Centr 1 | ) -
§ ! ~ ' NG (i 2 ELPASO | V e .
| COUNTY "1, %5 JcounTy ! r' COUNTY/ H ! >
| saeday \J Gynnizon nE NG VL‘} i ] ; 1 e J ' '
| BT S54: S17 yo - -~ o Fountain {
R S70 Phex ‘ : \ !
i N iathe ©, | o ,,347 1 D Sy ¥ !
o% T R . ) gy [ e TE! S60 ¢'s5'4” , '
fm=f~== ‘t [ )/ NAT@NAL‘ARI o nnisof| )SMS‘ ( s7 1\,, ) o { :
| L oA Lgsioeess e i~ calion - o= 7
i 1 Tontrood oneron s 9 ] / 1
% | Rk szo o i Lo g wom [T
s Y e = 1 i 1 1 COUNTY Yy =
i 4 :
e s69 A" \ses SRR Al
| q n i % I CROWLEY COUNTY 4 e [ —
563 & .S s100 I\ e . -5
[ Zur, 4] s h £ ~— L} i it
o AGUACHE | A _CUSTER'| ! Pueb\o 7 Do Cover> ;g'? , §
‘ : p sy T Cescine = / ) | [Ruer
| g’ N . e r[ ! 1w Rockval} } ® { PUEBLO / “COUNTY” y T - e
1 Lid 1@ COUNTY o . /" county N + COUNTY 1[4 ] ’ g = ’* 7 amer g
i sanmicueL £, Y, o — R’ 1S22. YV i Nt n{m. '8 ﬁ~s35?/u"/ & 1 omero sy T T PROWER
i COUNTY | P o g Redcioud Peak s S55 7 A AL . A" COUNTY, e () 1o COYNTY
1= = e A A A \ Crestone Peak 4 { J; t / ! Seent 1
| TR el Gy "S33% Rio Grande NF X R 1o s T ot Bt { ) ¢
L AT G pass < 0" EN - am e L ARg \ - - 2T 3 //COUNTY 1
\ y [smetoma o0 snee creede . S x , ¥ r HugR;A S & e 4 N
{ ¥ | sy e fayE e, Hip#Le 53 fn 36 drear saup ounes coonv. & Y ) TN :
i (g; DOLORES I % AN UNTY ' erter| NATIONAL MONUMENT 7 | s / o '
i oty — St e h % ) QLEEE ) o Lal NN Wit uscsd] ; & '
AR, _N s = b 'S16 J ViNeraL ol ”"m aLAvosA r .
| / 5T B PN L) Sl S . COUNTY  * Son 1) e } | oS S50 l )
1/ o ONILS Gl ous I 1 o . Sont 7 N county @ | 1 iserour
| ¥4 ) i 1 Wns, 4¥ RIO/GRANDE Monte Vista 4 L2 velo pass 838 f,n o
> 'San_Juan 1 0 = e pen atcher ' S
[ P ¥ e S71 :328 315 ] FIU D | S8| | Huncorens ; ‘ P
[~ =t N s 529 N Qe ) . :
= =N AT 7 7 - . L® ' Slnca B Gariang Tl uat’ : ' il M
. COUNTY I ¥ & =) ~ o Rgua / 7 =
Coner I K 7 3 — r et o saba e J . e
' =
WESAVERDE| ¥ Durango N[ ey Z w , COUNTY S$65 .4 s51
NATIONAL > , o — 31 T~ LAS ANIMAS P s
PARK !N 2 ) ~~ i '
= Vo Y T4 ARCHULETA By CONEC S\ [ T Memajsa — G COUNTY AS g 1 Comanche
.~ ! L | COUNTY / § COUNTY $30 L5 YoonLus @ o
z — [ N 77 L\;\_w 7 ! -
, ) kT I A 87 o ronses campo
v e ™ S . 1 J /
£ - I A Vs J
D — A JT - ' / / -
R — — “ B . / P A

GET THE LEAD OUT

SEE THE CDHPE PUBLIC HEALTH STATEMENT: www.colorado.gov/pacific/cdphe/lead-in-wild-game

From the field to the table, ensuring yournextharvest 1. Use lead-free shot or bullets.

is safe for your family is important. Switching from lead 2. Choose a firearm with lower-velocity bullets, so bullet fragments don't scatter as far into the wound. Liberally trim and discard meat damaged by the bullet when you process an animal
bullets may be an option that's right for you. Science tells 3. Clean your meat grinder between each animal. Lead is soft and can go through your grinder, contaminating an entire batch of ground meat.

usingesting lead can cause potential health problems over  If you don't grind the meat yourself, speak with your commercial processor about their equipment leaning process between animals.

time. Risks are low for most people; however, you can also: - 4. Avoid eating game meat from animals harvested with lead bullets if you are pregnant. Children younger than 6 should also avoid it

CPW.STATE.CO.US
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MTN. GOATS
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MOUNTAIN GOAT

ARCHERY, RIFLE

It's difficult to tell the difference between male and female mountain goats. Refresher tutorial and tips, page 3.

PREFERENCE POINT HUNT CODE

To apply for a mountain goat point, enter hunt code G-P-999-99-P as your FIRST
CHOICE hunt.

> m You will now be automatically charged a $50 resident or $100

nonresident preference point fee for Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep,
mountain goat and moose. You’ll have the option to OPTIN or OPT OUT of paying
the preference point fee while filling out your draw application(s). If you OPT
OUT, you will not be charged the fee and will NOT acquire a preference or
weighted point for 2019. his includes if you apply for a preference point hunt
» code as your first choice.
If you apply for a point as your first choice, you can use the second-, third- and
fourth-choice hunt code spaces on the application to apply for a license.

# LICENSES
AND SEX HUNT CODE
G1,G14 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 6 Either G-E-G01-01-A
G5 Sept. 3-0ct. 31 16 Either G-E-G05-01-A
G8 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 3 Either G-E-G08-01-A

# LICENSES
AND SEX

2 Either

HUNT CODE

Sept. 3—0ct. 31 G-E-G05-01-A

GOAT RIFLE — RESIDENT LICENSES

# LICENSES
AND SEX

HUNT CODE

G2 Sept. 3—0ct. 6 4 Either G-E-G02-01-R
a3 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 4 Either G-E-G03-01-R
Sept. 16-27 2 Either G-E-G04-01-R
G4 Weekdays only Sept. 30— Oct. 11 2 Either G-E-G04-02-R
Oct. 14-25 3 Either G-E-G04-03-R
Sept. 3—0ct. 31 2 Either G-E-G05-01-R
G5 G5 from Sept. 3—20 rifle hunters must hunt area W of Animas River or N
of Ten Mile and Trinity creeks. from Sept. 21—Oct. 31, all areas of G5 open
to rifle hunters.
G6 Sept. 3-0ct. 6 3 Either G-E-G06-01-R
3 Either G-E-G07-01-R
Sept.3-13 3 Female G-F-607-01R
2 Either G-E-G07-02-R
7 Weedosont Sept. 16-27 3 Female G-F-607-02-R
oy oot 30001 2 Fither G-E-GO7-03-R
e 3 Female G-F-607-03-R
3 Either G-E-G07-04-R
Oct. 14-25
‘ 3 Female G-F-G07-04-R
Sept. 3-13 3 Either G-E-G10-01-R
Sept. 16-27 3 Either G-E-G10-02-R
10 Week l
G10 Weekdays only Sept. 30-0ct. 11 3Fither G-E-G10-03-R
Oct. 14-25 4 Either G-E-G10-04-R
Sept. 3-0ct. 6 7 Either G-E-G11-01-R
wPortion of G11 bounded on N by Colo. 133 and Gunnison (R 3 (Crystal
=G11 River Rd.); on E by Gunnison (R 3C (Marble Quarry Rd.) and USFS Trail
832; 0n S by Anthracite Creek to Gunnison (R 12 (Kebler Pass Rd.); on W
by Colo. 133.
Sept. 3-0ct. 6 7 Either G-E-G11-S1-R
wPortion of G11 bounded on N by Gunnison (R 3 (Crystal River Rd.), USFS
=G11 314and 317; on E by USFS 317 on S by Gunnison CR 12 (Kebler Pass
Rd.) to Anthracite Creek; on W by Anthracite Creek, USFS Trail 832 and
Gunnison CR 3C (Marble Quarry Rd.).

Mountain goat © Wayne Lewis, CPW

GOAT RIFLE — RESIDENT LICENSES

# LICENSES
AND SEX HUNT CODE
25 Either G-E-G12-01-R
Sept.3-17 5 Female GFG12-01R
20 Either G-E-G12-02-R
=G12 |
Sept. 18-0ct.6 4Female G-F-G12-02-R
wG12 (amping permit required for Conundrum Hot Springs area of Maroon
Bells-Snowmass Wilderness: see www.recreation.gov
613 Sept. 3-20 13 Either G-E-G13-01-R
Sept. 21-0ct. 6 13 Either G-E-G13-02-R
2 Either G-E-G15-01-R
Sept.3-13 1 Female G-F-615-01R
1 Either G-E-G15-02-R
G15 Weekdays only Sept.16-27 1 Female G-F-615-02R
Managed for low population size. v 1 Either G-E-G15-03-R
Sept. 30-0ct. 11 1 Female 6-F-G15-03R
2 Either G-E-G15-04-R
0ct. 14-25 1 Female 6-F-G15-04R
4 Either G-E-G16-01-R
Sept.3-13 3 Female G-F-G16-01R
4 Either G-E-G16-02-R
€16 ekt Sept.16-27 2 Female G-F-G16-02-R
ALY oot 30001 3 Fither G-E-616-03R
pLo7oa 3 Female G-F-G16-03-R
4 Either G-E-G16-04-R
. 14-2
0ct. 14-25 2 Female G-F-G16-04-R
G17 X
Managed forfow population size. Sept. 3—0ct. 6 5 Either G-E-G17-01-R

GOAT RIFLE — NONRESIDENT LICENSES

# LICENSES
AND SEX HUNT CODE
m G4 Weekdays only
Sept. 16-27 1 Either G-E-G04-01-R
Managed for low population size.
Sept. 16-27 1 Either G-E-G07-02-R
G7 Weekdays only Sept. 30-0ct. 11 1 Either G-E-607-03R
G10 Weekdays only Sept. 30—0ct. 11 1 Either G-E-G10-03-R
Sept. 3—0ct. 6 1 Either G-E-G11-01-R
=Portion of G11 bounded on the N by Colo 133 and Gunnison Country
=G11 Rd. 3 (Crystal River Rd.); on the E by Gunnison Country Rd. 3C (Marble
Quarry Rd.) and USFS Trail 832; on the S by Anthracite Creek to Gunnison
Country Rd. 12 (Kebler Pass Rd.), on the W by (olo 133.
Sept. 3—0ct. 6 1 Either G-E-G11-S1-R
=Portion of G11 bounded on N by Gunnison CR 3 (Crystal River Rd.),
[TET] =611 USFS 314 and 317 on E by USFS 317; on S by Gunnison CR 12 (Kebler
Pass Rd.) to Anthracite Creek; on W by Anthracite Creek, USFS Trail 832
and Gunnison CR 3C (Marble Quarry Rd.).
3 Either G-E-G12-01-R
Sept.3-17 1 Female GF-612-01R
=G12 Sept. 18-0ct. 6 2 Either G-E-G12-02-R
wG12 Camping permit required for Conundrum Hot Springs area of Maroon
Bells-Snowmass Wilderness: see www.recreation.gov
613 Sept. 3-20 2 Either G-E-G13-01-R
Sept. 21-0ct. 6 2 Either G-E-G13-02-R
Sept. 16-27 1 Female G-F-G16-02-R
G16 Weekdays only Sept. 30—0ct. 11 1 Either G-E-G16-03-R
[ oct 14-25 1Female G-F-G16-04-R
G17 .
Managed forfow population size. Sept. 3—0ct. 6 1 Either G-E-G17-01-R
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MOUNTAIN GOAT HUNTING UNIT MAP

Map boundaries are approximate due to limited space. This map is provided only to give a general idea of unit locations. Refer to unit descriptions for exact unit boundaries, pages 12—13.
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GAME MANAGEMENT UNIT (GMU)

DESCRIPTIONS

S POUDRE RIVER (LARIMER €0.) — bounded on N by CR 80C and
Deadman-Red Feather Rd.; on E by CR 68C (Boy Scout Ranch Rd.) and
Elkhorn Creek; on S by Colo. 14; on W by Laramie River Rd.

$2 GORE EAGLES NEST (EAGLE, SUMMIT €0s.) — bounded on N by
Elk Creek to Piney Ridge, Eagles Nest Wilderness boundary, Elliott Ridge/
Arapaho/White River National Forest boundary, North Fork of Elliott Creek,
Hoagland Reservoir and Elliott Creek; on E by Blue River; on S by I-70; on
W by Colo. 131 and Colorado River from State Bridge to Elk Creek.

S3 MOUNT EVANS (CLEAR CREEK, JEFFERSON, PARK C0s.) —
bounded on N by I-70; on E by Colo. 74; on S by Bear Creek, Beartrack
Creek, Tumbling Creek, a line from head of Tumbling Creek to junction of
USFS trails 603 and 602, USFS Trail 603 and Pike-Arapaho national forests
boundary; on W by Continental Divide. See “Land Use Restrictions” on page
3 for hunting closure details.

S4 GRANT (CLEAR CREEK, PARK, JEFFERSON (0s.) — bounded on N
by N'boundary of Pike National Forest, USFS Trail 603, a line from junctions
of USFS trails 603 and 602 to head of Tumbling Creek, Tumbling Creek,
Beartrack Creek and Bear Creek; on Eby CR73; on Eand Sby U.S. 285;0n S
by North Fork of South Platte River; on W by Continental Divide.

S5 BEAVER CREEK (EL PASO, FREMONT, TELLER C0s.) — bounded
on N by Gold Camp Rd. and Rock Creek; on E by Colo. 115; on S by U.S. 50;
onW by Fremont CR 67 and Teller CR 86 (Phantom Canyon Rd.), Teller CR
861 (Skaguay Rd.) and 81 (Lazy S Ranch Rd.).

S6 PIKES PEAK (TELLER, EL PASO C0s.) — bounded on N by US. 24; on E
by I-25 and Colo. 115; on S by Gold Camp Rd. and Rock Creek; on W by Colo. 67.

S7 ARKANSAS RIVER (FREMONT €0.) — bounded on N by Fremont
CR2; on E by Colo. 9; on S by U.S. 50; on W by (R 12.

S8 HUERFANO (HUERFANG, ALAMOSA (0s.) — bounded on N by
Sixmile Lane, USFS Trail 883 and USFS Trail 583 (Mosca Pass) and Huerfano
(Rs 583, 581, 580 and 550; on E by Huerfano CRs 570 and 572 (Pass Creek
Rd.); on S by Huerfano-Costilla and Costilla-Alamosa Co. lines and U.S.
160; on W. by Colo. 17.

S9 SANGRE DE CRISTO (ALAMOSA, SAGUACHE, CUSTER, HUERFANO
€0s.) —bounded on N by Saguache (R LL 57, USFS 970 (Hayden Pass
Rd.) and Fremont-Saguache and Fremont-Custer Co. lines; on E by Colo.
69; on S by Huerfano CRs 550, 580, 581 and 583, USFS 583 (Mosca Pass),
USFS Trail 883 and Sixmile Lane; on W by Colo. 17.and U.S. 285.

S10 TRICKLE MOUNTAIN (SAGUACHE, CHAFFEE, GUNNISON (0s.) —
bounded on N. by U.S. 50 and Marshall Pass Rd. (USFS 243); on Eby U.S. 285;
on'S by Colo. 114; on W by USFS 803 (Meyer’s G. and Gismo Creek Rd.), Razor

Creek and Saguache CR 14-PP and Gunnison CR 45 (Doyleville Cutoff Rd.).

S11 COLLEGIATE NORTH (LAKE, CHAFFEE, PITKIN, GUNNISON
€0s.) — bounded on N by Colo. 82; on E by U.S. 24; on S by Chaffee (R
306 and Cottonwood Pass Rd. (USFS 209); on W by Taylor River, North Fork
of Taylor River, USFS Trail 761 and USFS 123.

[T S12 BUFFALO PEAKS (LAKE, CHAFFEE, PARK COs,) —
bounded on N by I-70; on E by Colo. 9 and U.S. 285; on S by U.S. 285; on
Wby U.S. 24, Colo. 91 and I-70.

$13 SNOWMASS EAST (PITKIN €0.) — bounded on N and E by Roar-
ing Fork River, USFS 123 and CR 15A (Richmond Hill Rd.); on S by Taylor
River Head Rd. (USFS 761.1D), Brush Creek Trail (USFS Trail 400), East Brush
Creek Rd. (USFS 738.2B) and Brush Creek Rd. (USFS/Gunnison CR 738);
onW by Colo. 135, Gothic Rd. (Gunnison CR 317), Crystal River-Gunnison
River divide, Roaring Fork River-Crystal River divide and Capitol Creek.

$15 SHEEP MOUNTAIN (HINSDALE, MINERAL, RIO GRANDE (0s.)
—bounded on N by Rio Grande River; on E by Colo. 149, U.S. 160 and
Continental Divide; on S by USFS 667, Mineral-Archuleta and Hinsdale-
Archuleta Co. lines; on W by Piedra River, Middle Fork of Piedra River,
Middle Trout Creek, West Trout Creek and Trout Creek.
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northwest
northeast

$16 CIMARRONA PEAK (HINSDALE, MINERAL C0s.) — bounded

on N by Rio Grande River; on E by Trout Creek, West Trout Creek, Middle

Fork of Trout Creek, Middle Fork of Piedra River and Piedra River; on S by
Hinsdale-Archuleta Co. line; on W by Weminuche Creek, USFS Trail 539, Los
Pinos River, North Fork Pinos River and Rio Grande Res.-Squaw Creek divide.

$17 COLLEGIATE SOUTH (CHAFFEE, GUNNISON C0s.) — bounded
on N by Chaffee CR 306 (Cottonwood Creek Rd.) and Cottonwood Pass Rd.
(USFS 209); on E by U.S. 24 and 285; on S by U.S. 50; on W by Gunnison-
Chaffee Co. line, Middle Willow Creek, Willow Creek and Taylor River.

$18 RAWAH (LARIMER, JACKSON €0s.) — bounded on N by WY; on E by
Larimer CR 103 (Laramie River Rd.); on S by Colo. 14; on W by Colo. 125 and 127.

$19 NEVER SUMMER RANGE (LARIMER, JACKSON, GRAND

€0s.) — bounded on N by Colo. 14; on E by Larimer (R 63E (Pingree Park
Rd.), Larimer CR 44H (Buckhorn Rd.), Pennock Creek-Elk Creek divide,
USFS trails 928 (Signal Mountain Trail) and 980 (Stormy Peaks Trail);

on S by RMNP boundary, USFS 120.4 (North Supply Jeep Rd.) and 120
(Kawuneechee Rd.), North Supply Trail, USFS Trail 118 (Blue Ridge Trail),
Lost Lake Trail, USFS 107 (Lost Lake Rd.); on W by Colo. 125 and Jackson CR
27 (Rand-Gould Rd.).

$20 MARSHALL PASS (GUNNISON, CHAFFEE, SAGUACHE (0s.) —
bounded on N by U.S. 50; on E by U.S. 285; on S by Marshall Pass Rd.; on
W by U.S. 50.

$21 COW CREEK, WETTERHORN PEAK (OURAY, GUNNISON,
SAN MIGUEL, HINSDALE €0s.) — bounded on N by Colo. 62, U.S. 550,
Ouray-Montrose and Ouray-Gunnison Co. lines, to Uncompahgre National
Forest line, and there to Big Blue Creek; on E.and S by Big Blue Creek to
Uncompahgre Peak, Uncompahgre-Animas River divide, Ouray-Hinsdale
Co. line, Engineer Mountain, Uncompahgre-Lake Fork-Animas River
divide, San Miguel-San Juan and San Miguel-Dolores Co. lines and Lizard
Head Pass; on W by Colo. 145 and U.S. 62.

$22 SAN LUIS PEAK (HINSDALE, MINERAL, SAGUACHE C0s.) —
bounded on N by USFS 788, Hinsdale CRs 5, 15 and 45, Saguache CR KK-14
and NN-14; on E by Continental Divide, USFS 787 and La Garita Wilderness
boundary; on S by USFS Trail 787 (La Garita Stock Driveway), USFS 504 and
Colo. 149; on W by USFS 507, USFS trails 803, 787 and 473 and Colo. 149.

§23 KENOSHA (PARK, JEFFERSON (0s.) — bounded on N by U.S.
285; on N and E by Park CR 68, USFS 543 and 560; on S by USFS 545, USFS
Trail 609, Park CR 56 and USFS 56 (Lost Park Rd.); on W by U.S. 285.

$24 BATTLEMENT MESA (GARFIELD, MESA €0s.) — bounded on N
by Colorado River and I-70; on E and S by Garfield CRs 331 and 342, Mesa
CR 330, Colo. 330 and 65; on W by Colorado River.

$25 SNOWMASS WEST (PITKIN, GUNNISON, EAGLE (0s.) —
bounded on N by Roaring Fork River; on E by Capitol Creek and Roaring
Fork River-Crystal River divide; on S by Crystal River-Gunnison River
divide; on W by Crystal River-Gunnison River divide and Colo. 133.

$26 TAYLOR RIVER (GUNNISON €0.) — bounded on N by USFS/
Gunnison CR 738 (Brush Creek Rd.), USFS 738.2B (East Brush Creek Rd.),
USFS Trail 400 (Brush Creek Trail), 761.1D (Taylor River Head Rd.); on E by
USFS 761 (Taylor Pass Rd.), North Fork of Taylor River, Taylor River, Willow
Creek, Middle Willow Creek and Cumberland Pass Rd.; on S by New
Mexico Principal Meridian/6th Principal Meridian divide, western Fossil
Ridge Wilderness boundary and Lost Canyon Rd.; on W by Colo 135.

$27 TARRYALL (PARK, JEFFERSON (0s.) — bounded on N by Park (R
56, USFS 56 (Lost Park Rd.), USFS Trail 609 and USFS 560; on E by USFS 211
(Matukat Rd.), Park CR 77 and U.S. 24; on S by South Platte River, Park CRs
59,592 and 23, USFS 234 and Park CR 77; on W by U.S. 285.

$28 VALLECITO (HINSDALE, LA PLATA, SAN JUAN C0s.) — bounded
on N by Continental Divide; on E by North Fork Los Pinos River, Los Pinos
River, USFS Trail 539 from Divide Lakes and Weminuche Creek; on S by
Hinsdale-Archuleta Co. line, East Creek and Los Pinos River; on W by Val-
lecito Reservoir (east shoreline) and Vallecito Creek.
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$29 ALAMOSA CANYON (CONEJOS, MINERAL, RIO GRANDE C0s.)
— bounded on N by U.S. 160; on E by Colo. 15; on S by USFS 255, 240 and
259, USFS Trail 706, USFS 260, 250 and 380; on W by Continental Divide.

$30 CONEJOS RIVER (CONEJOS, ARCHULETA, MINERAL, RIO
GRANDE (0s.) — bounded on N by USFS 380, 250 and 260, USFS Trail
706, USFS 259, 240 and 255 and Colo. 15; on E by U.S. 285; on S by NM and
USFS Rio Grande National Forest boundary; on W by Continental Divide.

$31 BLANCA RIVER (ARCHULETA, CONEJOS, RIO GRANDE (0s.)
— bounded on N by Mineral-Archuleta Co. line and USFS 667; on E by
Continental Divide; on S by NM; on W by U.S. 84 and U.S. 160.

$32 GEORGETOWN (CLEAR CREEK, JEFFERSON, GILPIN, BOULDER
€0s.) — bounded on N and E by USFS 149 (Rollins Pass Rd.), Gilpin CR
16 (Tolland Rd.), Colo. 119 and Colo. 72; on S by I-70; on W by Continental
Divide.

$33 LAKE FORK/POLE MOUNTAIN (HINSDALE, SAN JUAN C0s.)
— bounded on N by Gunnison-Hinsdale Co. line; on E by Colo. 149;0n S
by North Cleark Creek, USFS Trail 821 from North Clear Creek to Lost Trail
Creek and Lost Trail Creek; on S by Rio Grande River, Stoney Gulch, Cun-
ningham Creek and Colo. 110; on W by U.S. 550, Ouray-San Juan Co. line,
Uncompahgre-Upper Gunnison River divide and Big Blue Creek.

$34 RAMPART RANGE (EL PASO, TELLER C0s.) — bounded on N by
USFS 393,300 and 320; on E by I-25; on Sand W by U.S. 24 to Woodland Park.

$35 GREENHORNS (PUEBLO, HUERFANO, CUSTER (0s.) — hounded
on N by Colo. 96; on E by I-25; on S by Huerfano River; on S and W by Colo. 69.

$36 BELLOWS CREEK (MINERAL, RIO GRANDE, SAGUACHE C0s.) —
bounded on N by USFS Trail 787; on E by Mineral/Saguache Co. line and ATV
trail also known as La Garita Stock Driveway, USFS 630, Rio Grande CRs 15 and
18;0n S by U.S. 160 and Rio Grande River; on W by Colo. 149 and USFS 504.

$37 ST.VRAIN (BOULDER, GRAND, LARIMER C0s.) — bounded on N
and E by RMNP boundary and U.S. 36; on S by Boulder CRs 94, 81, 106 and
95 (Lefthand Canyon Drive), Colo. 72 (Peak to Peak Highway), Boulder CR
102 (Brainard Lake Rd.), USFS Trail 907 (Pawnee Pass Trail) and USFS Trail 1
(Cascade Creek Trail); on W by USFS 125, USFS Trail 102 (Knight Ridge Trail)
and RMNP boundary.

$38 APISHAPA (HUERFANO, PUEBLO, OTERO, LAS ANIMAS (0s.) —
bounded on N by Colo. 10and U.S. 50; on Eand S by U.S. 350; on W by I-25.

$39 MOUNT SILVERHEELS (PARK, SUMMIT €0s.) — bounded on
N by Swan River Rd. (Summit CR 6), USFS 6, Continental Divide and North
Fork of South Platte River; on E by U.S. 285, Park CRs 77 and 23 (Turner
Gulch Rd. or USFS 234); on S by U.S. 24; on W by U.S. 285 and Colo.9.

$40 LONE PINE (LARIMER €0.) — hounded on N by CRs 80C and 59
(Cherokee Park Rd.) and WY; on E by (R 37, South Branch Boxelder Creek,
Boxelder Creek, CR 19; on S by CR 80 and U.S. 287; on S and W by CRs 74E
and 162 (Red Feather Lakes-Deadman Rd.).

S41 PERU CREEK (SUMMIT €0.) — bounded on N by I-70; on E by
Continental Divide; on S by Swan River Rd. (CR 6) and USFS 6; on W by
Colo.9and U.S. 6.

S42 WATERTON CANYON (JEFFERSON, DOUGLAS, PARK C0s.) —
bounded on N by U.S. 285; on E by Colo. 470, U.S. 85, Colo. 67 and USFS
300 (Rampart Range Rd.); on S by USFS Trail 649, Colo. 67, Jefferson CR
126 (South Deckers Rd.) and USFS 211; on W by USFS 560 and 543, and
Park CR 68.

S44 BASALT (GARFIELD, EAGLE, PITKIN C0s.) — bounded on N by
USFS Trail 514 (Red Tables Divide Rd.) and USFS Trail 1870; on E by Crooked
(reek Pass Rd. (USFS 400); on S by Fryingpan River and Roaring Fork River;
onW by Garfield CR 100 and Cottonwood Pass Rd.

$46 DOME ROCK (TELLER (0.) — bounded on N by U.S. 24; on E and
Shby Colo. 67; on Wby CR 1.
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$47 BROWNS CANYON (CHAFFEE, FREMONT, PARK C0s.) —
bounded on N by U.S. 24; on E by Kaufman Ridge, Badger Creek and
Fremont CRs 2 and 12; on S by Arkansas River and South Arkansas River;
onW by U.S. 285 and 24.

S48 CARRIZO CANYON (BACA, LAS ANIMAS C0s.)— bounded on N by
USS. 160; on E by Baca (R 13 (Pritchett Grade Rdl.); on S by NM; on W by Colo. 389.

S49 GRAPE CREEK/COPPER RIDGE (CUSTER, FREMONT (0s.) —
bounded on N by Arkansas River, Fremont CR 12 bridge and U.S. 50; on E
by Colo. 67; on S by Colo. 96; on W by Colo. 69, Fremont Co. lines, USFS 6
(Hayden Pass Rd.) and Fremont CR 6.

S50 MOUNT MESTAS (HUERFANO, COSTILLA €0s.) — bounded on N
by Huerfano CR 550, Colo. 69 and Huerfano River; on E by I-25; on S by U.S.
160; on W by Pass Creek Rd.

S51 SPANISH PEAKS (HUERFANO, COSTILLA, LAS ANIMAS

€0s.) — bounded on N by U.S. 160; on E by I-25; on S by NM; on W by
Huerfano-Costilla Co. line and farther south by southern Sangre de Cristo
divide (Culebra range).

S53 BRISTOL HEAD (MINERAL, HINSDALE C0s.) — bounded on N by
North Clear Creek, Colo. 149 and USFS trails 473 and 787; on E by USFS Trail 803
and USFS 507; on S by Colo. 149 and Rio Grande River; on W by Lost Trail Creek.

$54 DILLON MESA (GUNNISON €0.) — bounded on N by CR12; 0n
E by Colo. 135; on S by U.S. 50, Gunnison River, Blue Mesa Reservoir and
Colo. 92; on W by Curecanti Creek, Curecanti Pass and Coal Creek.

$55 NATURAL ARCH/CARNERO CREEK (RI0 GRANDE, SAGUACHE
€0s.) — bounded on N by Colo. 114; on E by U.S. 285; on S by Colo. 112
and U.S. 160; on W by Rio Grande CRs 18 and 15, USFS 630 and USFS Trail
787, ATV trail also known as La Garita Driveway, La Garita Wilderness Area
boundary, USFS 787 and Continental Divide.

$56 BLACK RIDGE (MESA €0.) — bounded on N by Colorado River and
U.S.50; on Eby U.S. 50; on Eand S by Colo. 141 and Dolores River; on W by UT.

$57 BIG THOMPSON (LARIMER, BOULDER 0s.) — bounded on

N by Larimer CR 44H (Buckhorn Rd.), Stove Prairie Rd. (Larimer (R 27),
Larimer CRs 52E (Rist Canyon Rd.) and 54G; on E by U.S. 287; on S by Colo.
66and U.S. 36; on W by RMNP boundary, USFS trails 980 (Stormy Peaks
Trail) and 928 (Signal Mountain Trail) and Pennock Creek-Elk Creek divide.

$58 LOWER POUDRE (LARIMER €0.) — bounded on N by (R 74E
(Red Feather Lakes Rd.); on E by U.S. 287 and CR 54G; on S by Rist Canyon
Rd. (CR 52E), Stove Prairie Rd. (CR 27) and Buckhorn Rd. (CR 44H); on W
by Pingree Park Rd. (CR 63E), Colo. 14, Elkhorn Creek and Boy Scout Ranch
Rd. (CR 68).

MOUNTAIN GOATS

G1 MT. SHAVANO (CHAFFEE, GUNNISON, SAGUACHE C0s.) —
bounded on N by USFS 839, USFS 1451 (Alpine Tunnel), USFS 295, Pomery
Gulch, Grizzly Mountain and Brown's Creek; on E by U.S. 285; on S by U.S.
50; on W by Gunnison CR 76 (Quartz Creek Rd.) and USFS 765 (North
Quartz Creek Rd.).

G2 MT. PRINCETON (CHAFFEE, GUNNISON C0s.) — bounded on N
by Cottonwood Pass Rd. (USFS 209, USFS 306 and Chaffee CR 306); on E
by U.S. 24 and U.S. 285; on S by Colo. 162, USFS 211 and USFS 267; on W
by USFS 765 and USFS 742.

G3 MT. HARVARD (CHAFFEE, GUNNISON €0s.) — bounded on N by
Texas Creek, North Texas Creek, Continental Divide and Pine Creek; on E by

U.S. 24; on S by Cottonwood Pass Rd. (Chaffee CR 306, USFS 306 and USFS
209); on W by USFS 742.

G4 MOUNT EVANS (CLEAR CREEK, JEFFERSON, PARK €0S.) —
bounded on N by I-70; on E by W side of Colo. 74 and Jefferson CR73;0n S
and SW by U.S. 285; on W by Guanella Pass Rd. (USFS 118 and USFS 381).
See “Land Use Restrictions” on page 3 for closure area details.

G5 WEST NEEDLES (LA PLATA, SAN JUAN, HINSDALE, ARCHULETA
€0S.) — bounded on N by San Juan-Ouray Co. line and Continental

Divide; on E by Los Pinos River-Piedra River divide, East Creek and Los
Pinos River; on S by U.S. 160; on W by U.S. 550.

G6 GORE RANGE (GRAND, EAGLE, SUMMIT €0S.) — bounded on N
by Colorado River; on E by Colo. 9; on S by I-70; on W by Colo. 131.

$59 DERBY CREEK (RI0 BLANCO, ROUTT, EAGLE, GARFIELD C0s.)
—bounded on N by USFS trails 1103, 1116 and 1117, USFS 959 and 16,
Routt CRs 132 and 15; on E by Colo. 131; on S by Eagle River, Colorado
River and Deep Creek; on W by Colorado River-White River divide and
White River-Yampa River divide.

S60 SHELF Rd. (TELLER, FREMONT, PARK (0s.) — bounded on N by
Park CRs 59 and 102 and Teller CRs 112, 11 and 1; on E by Colo. 67, Teller
CR86and Fremont (R 67; on S by U.S. 50; on W by Colo. 9.

S61 PURGATORY CANYON (OTERO, BENT, LAS ANIMAS (0s.) —
bounded on N by U.S. 50; on E by Colo. 109; on S by U.S. 160; on W by
U.S. 350.

$62 DOMINGUEZ CREEK (DELTA, MESA, MONTROSE, OURAY (0s.)
— bounded on N by Colo. 141; on E by Colo. 50; on S by Colo. 90; on W by
USFS 402 (Divide Rd.).

$63 MIDDLE DOLORES RIVER (MONTROSE, SAN MIGUEL C0s.)
—bounded on N by Colo. 90; on E by Monogram Mesa Rd. (Montrose
CRDD 19 and San Miguel CRs 18Y, U29 and 25R); on S by Colo. 141 and
Big Gypsum Valley Rd. (San Miguel CR 20R, Dolores River and McIntyre
Canyon); on W by UT.

S64 UPPER DOLORES RIVER (SAN MIGUEL, DOLORES, MONTEZU-
MA (0s.) — bounded on N by McIntyre Canyon, Dolores River, San Miguel
(R 20.R (Big Gypsum Valley Rd.), Colo. 141 and Disappointment Valley Rd.
(San Miguel CR 19.Q and Dolores CR D.00); on E by USFS 526 (Norwood-
Dolores Rd.) and Colo. 145; on S by Colo. 184 and U.S. 491; on Wby UT.

$65 COSTILLA (COSTILLA €0.) — bounded on N by Alamosa-Costilla
and Huerfano-Costilla Co. lines; on E by Huerfano-Costilla Co. line and
farther S by southern Sangre de Cristo divide (Culebra range); on S by NM;
onW by Colo. 159 and U.S. 160.

$66 MOUNT ELBERT (LAKE, PITKIN C0s.) — bounded on N by North
Fork Fryingpan River, Mormon Creek and Continental Divide; on E by U.S.
24; 0n S by Colo. 82; on W by Lost Man Creek, over ridge from Lost Man
Creek to South Fork Fryingpan River and Fryingpan River.

$67 FLATTOPS (RI0 BLANCO, GARFIELD €0s.) — bounded on N by
Williams Fork River-White River divide; on E by White River-Yampa River
divide and White River-Colorado River divide; on S by South Fork of White
River-Colorado River divide; on W by USFS 245, Rio Blanco CRs 17 (Buford-
Newcastle Rd.) and 8 and USFS 250.

568 NORTHERN SANGRE DE CRISTOS (CHAFFEE, FREMONT,
SAGUACHE €0s.) — bounded on N by South Arkansas River and Arkansas
River; on E by Fremont CR 6, USFS 6 (Hayden Pass Rd.); on S by Fremont Co.
lines, USFS 970 (Hayden Pass Rd.) and Saguache CR LL 57; on W by U.S. 285.

G7 GRAY'’S PEAK (SUMMIT, CLEAR CREEK C0s.) — bounded on
N by U.S. 6/1-70; on E by Guanella Pass Rd. (USFS 381); on S by Pike-
Arapaho National Forest boundary, Continental Divide, Argentine Pass
trail, USFS 260 and 5; on W by U.S. 6.

G8 FOSSIL RIDGE (GUNNISON €0.) — bounded on N by USFS 742
(Taylor River Rd.); on E by USFS 765 (Cumberland Pass Rd. and North
Quartz Creek Rd.); on S by Quartz Creek Rd. (CR 76) and U.S. 50; on W by
Colo. 135.

G10 TENMILE (SUMMIT, PARK, LAKE C0s.) — bounded on N by
1-70; on E by Colo. 9 and Boreas Pass Rd. (USFS 404 and Summit CR 10);

on S by Continental Divide, Colo. 9, Scott Gulch, Middle Fork of South
Platte River and Platte Gulch to Lake-Park Co. line; on W by Lake-Park Co.
line, Continental Divide, Colo. 91 and I-70.

G171 THE RAGGEDS (GUNNISON, PITKIN C0s.) — bounded on N
by CR 3 (Marble Rd.), USFS 314 (Crystal River Rd.) and USFS 317 (Schofield
Pass Rd.); on E by USFS 317 (Gothic Rd.) and Gunnison (R 317 (Crested
Butte Rd.); on S by Gunnison CR 12 (Kebler Pass Rd.); on W by Colo. 133.

G12 MAROON BELLS (GARFIELD, EAGLE, GUNNISON, PITKIN
€0s.) — bounded on N by Colo. 82; on E by Castle Creek; on S by

Gunnison-Pitkin Co. line, Colorado River headwaters-Gunnison River
divide, USFS 317 (Schofield Pass Rd.) and USFS 314 (Crystal River Rd.); on
W by Colo. 133.

$69 COCHETOPA (GUNNISON, SAGUACHE €0s.) — bounded on N
by Gunnison River and U.S. 50; on E by Gunnison CR 45 and Saguache (R
14-PP (Doyleville Cutoff Rd.), Razor Creek and USFS 803 (Gismo Creek and
Meyer’s Gulch Rd.), Colo. 114 and Continental Divide; on S by Sagauche
(Rs NN-14 and KK-14; on W by USFS 806 and South Beaver Creek.

$70 FOSSIL RIDGE (GUNNISON €0.) — bounded on N by New
Mexico Principal Meridian/6th Principal Meridian divide; on E by USFS
765, CR 76, USFS 763 (Waunita Pass Rd.) and CR 887 (Waunita Hot Springs
Rd.); on S by U.S. 50; on W by CR 76, BLM Rd. 3103 (North Parlin Flats),
USFS 583 and western Fossil Ridge Wilderness boundary.

S71 WEST NEEDLES (SAN JUAN, LA PLATA C0s.) — bounded on N
by San Miguel-Ouray Co. line, U.S. 550, Colo. 110, Cunningham Guich and
Continental Divide; on E by Vallecito Creek and Los Pinos River; on S by U.S.
160; on W by Montezuma-La Plata and Montezuma-Dolores Co. lines.

$72 GREENLAND (DOUGLAS €0.) — bounded on N by Wolfensberger
Rd., Wilcox St. and Colo. 86; on E by Colo. 83; on S by Palmer Divide Rd.; on
Wby Colo. 105.

$73 MOUNT ZIRKEL (JACKSON, ROUTT (0s.) — hounded on N by
Mount Zirkel Wilderness boundary, USFS Trail 1125, USFS 660 and Big
Creek Rd. (USFS 600); on E by Jackson CRs 6W, 7, 12W, 18 and 5;0n S
by Jackson CR 24 and Buffalo Pass Rd. (USFS 60); on W by Mount Zirkel
Wilderness Area boundary.

$74 GLENWOOD CANYON (GARFIELD, EAGLE (0s.) — bounded on
N by South Fork of White River-Colorado River divide and Deep Creek; on E
and S by Colorado River; on W by Canyon Creek.

S75 MAIN CANYON (MESA, GARFIELD, RIO BLANCO (0s.) —
bounded on N by Colorado River-White River divide; on E by Roan Creek-
Parachute Creek divide and Kelly Gulch; on S by Colorado River; on W by
Bookdliffs, Little Salt Wash-Roan Creek divide, Big Salt Wash-Roan Creek
divide and East Salt Creek-Roan Creek divide.

S$77 GORE CANYON (GRAND, EAGLE, SUMMIT, ROUTT (0s.) —
bounded on N by Colo. 134; on E by U.S. 40, Colo. 9 and Blue River; on S by
Elliott Creek, Hoagland Reservoir, North Fork of Elliott Creek, Elliott Ridge/
Arapaho/White River National Forest boundary, Eagles Nest Wilderness
boundary, Piney Ridge, Elk Creek and Colorado River to State Bridge; on
W by Colo. 131.

[TITTYTE3 S78 TEN MILE (EAGLE, SUMMIT COs.)— bounded on N
by Resolution Creek Rd. (USFS 702), Resolution Creek, Ptarmigan Pass, Wilder
Gulch and -70; on E by Colo. 91; on Sand W by U.S. 24.

$79 PUEBLO WEST (PUEBLO, FREMONT C0s.) — bounded on N by
U.S. 50; on E by Colo. 45; on S by Colo. 96; on W by Colo. 67.

G13 QUAIL MOUNTAIN (LAKE, CHAFFEE, GUNNISON, PITKIN
€0s.) — bounded on N by Colo. 82; on E by U.S. 24; on S by Pine Creek,
North Texas Creek, Texas Creek, USFS 742, USFS 761 (Taylor Pass Rd.),
Gunnison-Pitkin Co. line; on W by Castle Creek.

G14 ANTERO (CHAFFEE, GUNNISON (0s.) — bounded on N by
USFS 267, USFS 211 and Colo. 162; on E by U.S. 285; on S by Brown's

Creek, Grizzly Mountain, Pomeroy Gulch, USFS 295, 1451 and 839; on W
by USFS 765.

G15 JONES PASS (SUMMIT, GRAND, CLEAR CREEK C0s.) —
bounded on N by USFS 132 (Ute Pass Rd.), 138, 139 (Crooked Creek Rd.)
and Grand (R 50; on E by U.S. 40 and I-70/U.S. 6; on S by U.S. 6/1-70 and
U.S. 6 over Loveland Pass; on W by U.S. 6 and Colo. 9.

G16 MT. GUYOT (SUMMIT, CLEAR CREEK, PARK C0s.) — bounded
on N by U.S. 6, USFS 5 and 260, Argentine Pass trail, Continental Divide

and Pike-Arapaho National Forest boundary; on E by Guanella Pass Rd.;
on Shy U.S. 285; on W by Boreas Pass Rd. (USFS 404 and Summit CR 10),
Colo.9and USS. 6.

G17 INDEPENDENCE PASS (LAKE, PITKIN, EAGLE (0s.) —
bounded on N by Eagle River-Fryingpan River watershed divide and
Continental Divide; on E by U.S. 24; on S by Colo. 82; on W by Warren
Creek, USFS 131, Hunter-Fryingpan Wilderness Area boundary, Deadman
Creek and USFS 105, 501, 506, 507 and 400.
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2019 SHEEP & GOAT
DATES TO KNOW Take a

Applications accepted (501 and qualifying

° [ J
MARCH1 i ilable for purchase starti f d h t
tﬁgggﬁ: available for purchase starting on rlen un lng -

APRIL2  Application & correction deadline, 8 p.m. MT _
MAY 3 Draw results posted online by this date ENTER T0 WIN PRIZES.
MAY17  License payment deadline

SEASON DATES
AUG.3-DEC.31*  ROCKY MTN. BIGHORN SHEEP
NOV.1-30 DESERT BIGHORN SHEEP

SEPT.3-0CT.31*  MOUNTAIN GOAT

*SEASON DATES: Hunt dates vary by license type and hunt location.
See hunt tables and maps for details, pages 7-11. Some licenses are
valid only for specific dates. /T IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO KNOW THE
CORRECT DATES FOR YOUR HUNT.

Your hunting and fishing RE PO RT POAC H E RS
licenses pay to protect

\ OPERATION GAME THIEF: 1-877-265-6648 = EMAIL: GAME.THIEF@STATE.CO.US

Earn a reward payment for reporting YOU CAN HELP
wildlife violations by calling Operation
Game Thief. Callers can remain STOP POACHING!

anonymous. 1-877-COLO-OGT
5 S 1-877-265-6648
n I . . i . N game.thief@state.co.us
AHUNT[me LF v (This number is not for information requests Your Wildlife...Your Loss
or Emergendes.) Turn In A Poacher!
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