FALL SEASON: Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023
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The Colorado Division of Parks and Wildlife (CPW) receives federal financial assistance
from multiple bureaus within the U.S. Department of the Interior. Under Title VI

of the 1964 Civil Rights Act (as amended), Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of

1973, Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (as amended), the Age
Discrimination Act of 1975 and Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the U.S.
Department of the Interior and its bureaus prohibit discrimination on the basis of race,
color, religion, national origin, gender, disability or age. In addition, CPW adheres to all
antidiscrimination laws of the state of Colorado. For more information on how to request
an accommodation or to file a grievance, please visit: cpw.state.co.us/accessibility

NOTICE: Laws and regulations in this brochure are paraphrased for easier understanding
and are intended only as a guide. Complete Colorado wildlife statutes and regulations are
available at CPW offices listed below and online: cpw.state.co.us/regulations

CPW REGIONAL AND AREA OFFICE LOCATIONS

ADMINISTRATION

6060 Broadway

Denver, 80216

303-287-1192 (M—F 8 a.m.—5 p.m. MT)

ONLY THE OFFICES BELOW can assist hunters with animal checks and taking samples that are
related to hunting activities. See the CPW website for a complete list of our parks
locations that can also sell licenses, issue duplicate licenses and accept licenses for refunds.

BRUSH GRAND JUNCTION MONTE VISTA

28167 County Rd. T 711 Independent Ave. 0722S.Rd. TE.

Brush, 80723 Grand Junction, 81505 Monte Vista, 81144
970-842-6300 970-255-6100 719-587-6900
COLORADO SPRINGS GUNNISON MONTROSE

4255 Sinton Rd. 300 W. New York Ave. 2300 S. Townsend Ave.
Colorado Springs, 80907 Gunnison, 81230 Montrose, 81401
719-227-5200 970-641-7060 970-252-6000
DENVER HOT SULPHUR SPRINGS PUEBLO

6060 Broadway 346 Grand County Rd. 362 600 Pueblo Reservoir Rd.
Denver, 80216 Hot Sulphur Springs, 80451 Pueblo, 81005

303-281-7227 970-725-6200 719-561-5300
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151 E. 16th St. 2500 S. Main St. 7405 Hwy. 50

Durango, 81301 Lamar, 81052 Salida, 81201
970-247-0855 719-336-6600 719-530-5520

FORT COLLINS MEEKER STEAMBOAT SPRINGS
317 W. Prospect Rd. 73485 Hwy. 64 925 Weiss Dr.

Fort Collins, 80526 Meeker, 81641 Steamboat Springs, 80487
970-472-4300 970-878-6090 970-870-2197

GLENWOOD SPRINGS
0088 Wildlife Way
Glenwood Springs, 81601
970-947-2820
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WHAT’S NEW: 2022-2023 e e

» THE LICENSE EXCHANGE FEE POLICY HAS CHANGED: All license exchanges will
now be charged a fee of $5 (formerly 50 percent of the cost of the license, not
to exceed $25). See our website for more information: cpw.state.co.us/

refunds#exchanges

» THERE IS NO LONGER A MAXIMUM LET-OFF PERCENTAGE FOR HAND-HELD BOWS:

See "Hand-held Bows,” page 5.

» BOUNDARY MODIFICATIONS FOR SOME GMUs: See the updated descriptions
for GMUs 11 and 211 starting on page 9, "Game Management Unit (GMU)
Descriptions." GMUs 3, 4, 12, 13, 22, 23, 32, 33 and 301 have had the "Colo.

13/789" boundary description clarified as "Colo. 13."

» THE NEW SPANISH-LANGUAGE VERSION OF THE MOUNTAIN LION BROCHURE
WILL BE AVAILABLE ONLINE SOON! (jLa nueva version en espaiiol del folleto del le6n
de montaiia estara disponible en linea pronto!): Check cpw.state.co.us/brochures
in late March. (Consulte cpw.state.co.us/brochures a finales de marzo.)

Joe Monchelli © Jbe Monchelli

LICENSE INFORMATION

BUY ONLINE, BY PHONE OR IN PERSON

» Online: Go to cpw.state.co.us and dlick "Buy and Apply"
» Call: 1-800-244-5613

» In person: CPW offices and sales agents around the state

HABITAT STAMPS FEE

» 2022 Habitat Stamp (required & nonrefundable.............. $10.59

Only one is required per person, ages 18—64,
per year buying or applying for a license.

» Lifetime Habitat Stamp........ S $318.08
LICENSES FEE
RESIDENTS $52.60
NONRESIDENTS $358.23

All license prices include a 25-cent search-and-rescue fee
and a $1.50 fee for the Wildlife Education Fund.

ACCEPTED FORMS OF PAYMENT

= Online and by phone: Visa, Mastercard, Discover credit/debit cards and CPW
gift certificates.

= CPW offices/parks: Visa, Mastercard, Discover credit/debit cards, CPW gift
certificates, check, money order, traveler's checks and cash.

= Sales agents: Any form of payment the agent accepts. CPW gift certificates
are not valid.

WHATYOU NEED TO BUY A LICENSE See page 2 for details »

n PROPER IDENTIFICATION and PROOF of residency (for Colorado
residents).

n PROOF of hunter education.

n HABITAT STAMP: A 2022 or lifetime Habitat Stamp is required
prior to buying a license or purchasing a qualifying license to
apply for the draw for anyone ages 18-64.

NOTE: A Social Security number is required for hunters age 12 and
older, per federal law.

LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

» YOU MUST HAVE A LION LICENSE and must carry it on you when
hunting. Licenses are valid for the April 1-March 31 license year
during open mountain lion seasons.

» HUNTER EDUCATION — TWO REQUIREMENTS:

1. HUNTER EDUCATION
A hunter education card is required to buy a license.

2. MOUNTAIN LION EDUCATION CERTIFIED COURSE AND TEST
The test is mandatory, including for those with the apprentice
certificate. Materials and the official test are online at cpw.
state.co.us/mountainlionexam. Enter your CID number
when taking the official test. If you do not have a CID, contact a
CPW office.

Tests also can be taken at CPW area offices (listed on inside
front cover). Hunters must carry the certificate of completion
while hunting, unless a “Lion — V” (for verified) is printed on
the license.

» A HABITAT STAMP IS REQUIRED for those ages 18-64 who buy or

apply for hunting or fishing licenses, or preference points.

SEASON DATES

One mountain lion, either sex, per license year (April 1-March 31).
Hunters may harvest one lion from April 1-30, 2022 OR one lion
during the fall season, Nov. 28, 2022-March 31, 2023, depending
on the valid season dates for the unit you are hunting. See hunt code
table on page 8.

CPW.STATE.CO.US
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LICENSES

2 JHUNTER EDUCATION
HUNTER EDUCATION (SAFETY) REQUIREMENTS

1. Anyone born on or after January 1,
1949, must have a hunter education
card to hunt in Colorado.

» The physical residence address you give to buy or apply for a license must be the same as
the address given for Colorado state income tax purposes.

» You terminate your Colorado residency if you apply for, buy or accept a resident hunting,
fishing or trapping license issued by another state or foreign country, register to vote out-

side Colorado or accept a driver's license that shows an address other than in Colorado. )

» Go online for more information: cpw.state.co.us/proofofresidency

1. STANDARD COLORADO RESIDENT
a. Requirements: You must live in Colorado for at least 6 consecutive months im-
mediately prior to buying or applying for any resident CPW product, have your
primary residence in Colorado and have not applied for or purchased a resident
license or pass outside of Colorado in the last 6 months.

b. Proof: Current and valid Colorado driver’s license/ID with a Colorado address is-
sued 6 or more months prior. If the Colorado driver’s license/ID is not 6 months
old, you must provide at least two forms of additional residency proof, as out-
lined in "Additional Residency Proofs" below.

2. STUDENT: ATTENDING SCHOOL FULL-TIME IN COLORADO
a. Requirements: You must be attending school full time at an accredited Colorado

school starting at least 6 months prior to buying or applying for any resident
CPW product.

b. Proof: Student ID, name of institution, date you became a full-time student,
school transcript showing full-time status.

3.STUDENT: ATTENDING SCHOOL FULL-TIME OUTSIDE OF COLORADO
a. Requirements: You must meet Colorado residency requirements and be attending
an accredited school outside of Colorado, paying nonresident tuition.

b. Proof: Student ID, name of institution, date you became a full-time student, proof
of out-of-state tuition payment.

4. MILITARY: STATIONED IN COLORADO
a. Requirements: You must be active-duty military stationed in Colorado (including
your spouse/dependents). Residency begins the date the orders begin.

b. Proof: Military ID and orders.

5. MILITARY: COLORADO HOME OF RECORD
a. Requirements: You must be active-duty military stationed outside of Colorado, but
with Colorado as your home of record, paying income tax as a Colorado resident
(including your spouse/dependents).

b. Proof: Military ID and orders.

6.YOUTH
Children under the age of 18 have the same residency status as their parent, legal
guardian or person with whom they live the majority of the time per court order.

1. ADDITIONAL RESIDENCY PROOFS
If you otherwise meet residency requirements but your Colorado driver’s license or
ID was issued or renewed less than 6 months ago, or you have a CPW-approved reli-
gious exemption to photo identification on your record, you must provide at least two
additional proofs of residency showing 6 consecutive months of Colorado residency
immediately prior to buying or applying for a license. Those proofs include: income
sources (pay stubs), utility bills, state income tax documents (as a full-time resident),
lease agreements/rent receipts, motor vehicle registration, voter registration.

2. MULTIPLE HOMES
If you have a home in Colorado and another location, call 303-287-1192 to make
sure you comply with Colorado residency requirements before obtaining a CPW
license or state park pass.

. A hunter education card is required to
buy a license.

3. Your hunter education card must be
carried while hunting, unless it is veri-
fied and your license is marked with a
“V To get your hunter education card
verified, take your hunter education
card to a CPW office (listed on inside
front cover) or state park.

4. CPW honors hunter education cards
from other states, provinces and coun-
tries.

HUNTER EDUCATION EXEMPTIONS

1. Individuals over age 50 or active duty
U.S. military and veterans can obtain a
hunter education certificate by testing
out of hunter education: cpw.state.
co.us/HunterEdTestOut

2. An apprentice certificate can be ob-
tained for hunters who are at least 10
years old (age 12 for big game) and who
must be accompanied by a mentor in
the field. This hunter education waiver
can be obtained twice in a lifetime:
cpw.state.co.us/apprenticecertificate

For more information, go to:
cpw.state.co.us/HunterEd

HABITAT STAMPS

Habitat Stamps are
REQUIRED for hunters
and cost $10.59; only
one is required per
person, per year for
anyone ages 18-64.
Habitat Stamps are
now valid March 1-
March 31 of the following year
(13 months).

» A 2022 Habitat Stamp will automati-
cally be added to your first hunting or
fishing license purchase of each license
year, if applicable.

> A lifetime stamp is $318.08.

» Anyone who is approved in the Colum-
bine, Blue Spruce, Independence and/or
Big Game Mobility programs is exempt
from the Habitat Stamp requirement.
See cpw.state.co.us/accessibility

For more information, go to:
cpw.state.co.us/habitatstamp

2022-2023 COLORADO MOUNTAIN LION HUNTING
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GENERAL INFORMAT IO 1

Binoculars are recommended to determine the sex of treed or bayed
lions. Sex also can be determined with the naked eye if you are close
enough.

If alion is in a tree and it’s difficult to identify its sex, get it to
move so you have a better view. Bang a branch on the tree trunk or
throw a few snowballs or pine cones into branches near the lion.

Remember, it is illegal to kill a female with kittens present. The
absence of kittens with a lion does not mean it is a male or an unbred
adult female. Research has shown that young are close to their moth-
ers about half the time.

MALES usually have three spots below the base of their tail. Just under
their tail is the anal opening; about 1 inch below that is the scrotum,
an oval-shaped patch of silver, light brown and white fur.

Beneath the scrotum is a small, conspicuous black spot (about 1
inch across) that surrounds the penis sheath opening.

FEMALES have only two spots below the base of their tail, including
the anal opening hidden beneath the base of the tail and vaginal
opening directly below the anus. The rest of the area behind the
female’s hindquarters is covered with white fur.

Although colored spots help in identification, first and foremost,
look for the darkest spot. If it is high and near the tail or is difficult to
see, the lion is probably female.

If the dark patch is 4-5 inches beneath the tail, it is probably a male.
Because treed or bayed lions often urinate, look for the origin of
the urine. If urine comes from behind the hind legs, about 4-5 inches
below the anus, the lion is probably male. If the stream comes from

under the base of the tail, there’s a good chance the lion is female.

Tracks also can be good indicators of sex. Adult and large, sub-
adult males usually have hind foot plantar (heel) pads more than 2
inches (51 mm) wide. Adult and sub-adult female lions usually have
heel pads less than 2 inches wide. Hunters should carry a small ruler
or wind-up metal tape to measure tracks.

CPW.STATE.CO.US/

MOUNTAINLIONEXAM

Female mountain lion hindquarters

LION MANAGEMENT & RESEARCH

Colorado Parks and Wildlife develops
management plans for mountain lion
populations in Colorado. The harvest lim-
its are determined annually to ensure that
lion mortality objectives are not exceeded.

CONSERVING COLORADO’S MOUNTAIN LIONS
Mountain lion populations are very sensi-
tive to female deaths, specifically adult
female mortality.

Females don’t disperse far, and some
don’t disperse at all. If too many adult
females are harvested, it can take longer
for lions to reoccupy an area. Therefore,
harvesting too many females can have far-
reaching implications for Colorado’s lion
population.

Wildlife managers use the amount
and proportion of female or adult female
harvest when setting annual harvest limits.
Hunter harvest and total human-caused
mortality data are examined annually
against thresholds described in lion man-

Male mountain lion hindquarters

agement plans for each group of units. If
the female, or adult female, harvest and
total mortality levels are too high in an
area with a management goal of maintain-
ing a stable lion population, harvest limits
may be lowered.

CPW officials ask hunters to refrain
voluntarily from harvesting females in
units managed to maintain stable popula-
tions. In units on the West Slope which are
managed under the 2022 West Slope Lion
Plan, if adult female harvest proportions
are exceeded, CPW will highlight a request
for voluntary female harvest reductions
in the lion brochure and online Mountain
Lion Harvest Limit Report.

The majority of lions harvested in
Colorado are taken with the aid of hounds
which allows hunters to reduce female
harvest by examining tracks and treed
lions to determine gender before pursuit
or harvest.

AFTER HARVEST

Once a mountain lion has been harvested,
these steps will ensure proper reporting and
inspection is completed.

-

.REPORT the lion harvest to a CPW of-
fice (listed on inside front cover) within
48 hours. If you reach voicemail, leave
your CID number, license number, date
and unit of harvest, and sex of the lion
harvested.

2. AFTER any field photos have been taken of
the harvested lion, prop its jaw open with
a stick in the mouth to help keep it open
as rigor sets in. This will help CPW agents
with tooth extraction later.

3. PRESENT the lion to a CPW office in person
within five days of harvesting for inspec-
tion and sealing. Heads and hides must be
unfrozen. CPW may retain frozen heads
and hides until they thaw to extract a
tooth. At this time, hunters must also fill
out a report about the hunt.

CPW.STATE.CO.US
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HUNTING LAWS

HUNTING LAWS

MOUNTAIN LION REGULATIONS

1. Hunters must check the Available Mountain Lion Harvest
Limits Report online prior to each hunting trip. See "Daily
Harvest Limits Report” at right.

2. It is illegal to hunt (pursue or harvest) mountain lion in a
game management unit after it has closed. See "Daily Har-
vest Limits Report” at right.

3. Hunters who have licenses to hunt certain species can
legally wear fluorescent pink clothing as an alternative to
fluorescent orange garments. Lion hunters are not required
to wear fluorescent orange or pink, but may wish to consid-
er wearing it if concerned about visibility to other hunters.

4.1t is illegal to kill a kitten or lion accompanied by one or
more kittens. A kitten is a lion with spots.

5. Artificial light is illegal.
6. Bait is illegal.

7. Non-electronic calls (hand-held or mechanical calls) are
permitted. Electronic calls are NOT legal in the majority of the
state, but are permitted in a few specific GMUs: 43, 44, 45,
60, 61, 70 (west of Colo. 141), 72, 73 and 444 ONLY.

8. Dogs are permitted. No more than 8 dogs are allowed per
pack.

9. Hunters must be present when dogs are released and must
be an active participant until the hunt ends.

10. After a lion is pursued, treed, cornered or held at bay, you
must harvest or release the lion. It is illegal to prevent a
lion from escaping so that someone not in your hunting
party can harvest it.

11. All edible parts of lions must be properly prepared for
human consumption, excluding internal organs. At a
minimum, this means the four quarters, tenderloins and
backstraps. Internal organs are not considered edible meat.

12. Upon harvest, the carcass tag must immediately be de-
tached from the license and attached to the lion carcass,
per instructions on tag.

13. Hunting with archery equipment, rifles, muzzleloaders,
handguns or shotguns firing single slugs is prohibited
within 50 feet on either side of the centerline of state high-
ways and municipal or county roads.

For general Colorado hunting regulations, see cpw.state.
co.us/regulations.

MOUNTAIN LION PURSUIT DEFINITIONS

Dogs: Dogs or hounds that are used to track and bay or tree a
mountain lion.

Opportunistic encounter: Using spot and stalk, stand-sitting or
other encounter methods to harvest a mountain lion.

Non-electronic call: Mouth calls (hand-held or mechanical calls)
may be used to attract lions during open seasons.

Electronic call: Predator calls that are electronically activated or
powered. Only legal in a small set of West Slope units. See
page 8 and "Mountain Lion Regulations" above.

DAILY HARVEST LIMITS REPORT

You must check DAILY to make sure the unit you want to hunt is open.
Units close when harvest limits are reached. It is illegal to hunt (pursue
or harvest) mountain lion in a unit after it has closed.

After 5 p.m. the day before the hunt, check the "Available Mountain Lion
Harvest Limits Report” on CPW's website for open units: cpw.state.co.us/
huntlion. If a unit is closed, you must pick a different unit to hunt.

12/30/2021 2:50:00 PM COLORADO PARKS AND WILDLIFE (@
ailable Mountain Lion Harve
Harvest | # Lions
Unit Valid Units Season Dates Limit | Taken | Status Description
1 1,2,3,10,11,21,22,30,3 |Nov 29, 2021 - Mar 31, 2022 a1 18 Open Closed April 1-30,
1,32,201,211,301
2 |seeunit1 Closed April 1-30,
3 |seeunit1 Closed April 1-30,
4 14,5,12,13,14,23,24,33, |Nov 29, 2021 - Mar 31, 2022 80 26 Open Closed April 1-30
131,214,231,441
5 |seeunit4 Closed April 1-30
6 |6,15,16,17,18,25,26,27 |Nov 29, 2021 - Mar 31, 2022 38 25 Open  |Closed April 1-30
,28,34,35,36,37,161,17
707 Apr 01 - 30, 2021 & Nowv 29, 1 0 Open
2021 - Mar 31, 2022
8 |8 Apr 01 - 30, 2021 & Nov 29, 4 1 Open
2021 - Mar 31, 2022
9 |9 Apr 01 - 30, 2021 & Nov 29, 3 0 Open
2021 - Mar 31, 2022
10 |[seeunit1 Closed April 1-30,
11 |see unit 1 Closed April 1-30,
12 |see unit4 Closed April 1-30
13 |see unit4 Closed April 1-30
14 |see unit4 Closed April 1-30

Example of the 2021 online "Available Mountain Lion Harvest Limits Report."

BAG LIMITS & TAGGING

1. One mountain lion, either sex, per license year (April 1-March 31).
Hunters may harvest one lion from April 1-30, 2022 OR one lion dur-
ing the fall season, Nov. 28, 2022-March 31, 2023, depending on the
valid season dates for the unit you are hunting. See hunt code table on

page 8.

2. A lion harvested during special damage seasons doesn’t count toward
the annual bag limit.

3. A lion harvested on the Southern Ute Indian Reservation does not
count toward annual bag limit.

TAKE THE MOUNTAIN LION HUNTER EDUCATION TEST

In the old days, mountain lions were regarded as
unwelcome pests, with bounties of up to $50 of-
fered for each one that was taken. Mountain lions
were designated a big-game species in Colorado
in 1965 and are now afforded the protections
given to other Colorado wildlife.

Answer this and more in the required mountain
lion hunter test online: cpw.state.co.us/
mountainlionexam

2022-2023 COLORADO MOUNTAIN LION HUNTING
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HUNTING LAWS

LEGAL METHODS OF TAKE

. CENTERFIRE RIFLES OR HANDGUNS: Bullets must weigh a minimum of
45 grains and produce at least 400 foot-pounds of energy at muzzle.
Minimum barrel length of 4 inches for handguns.

NOTE: SMART RIFLES are prohibited, including any firearm equipped
with a target tracking system, electronically controlled, assisted

or computer-linked trigger or a ballistics computer. Any firearm
equipped with a scope containing a computer processor is consid-
ered to be a smart rifle.

NOTE: FULLY AUTOMATIC RIFLES are prohibited.

2. MUZZLELOADING RIFLES & SMOOTHBORE MUSKETS: Minimum .40 caliber
for conical bullets and .50 caliber for roundball bullets, and must
use a bullet at least 170 grains in weight.

-

3.SHOTGUNS: Minimum 20 gauge. Must fire single slug.

4. HAND-HELD BOWS: Long bow, recurved bow or compound bow on
which the string is not drawn mechanically or held mechanically
under tension. String or mechanical releases that are hand drawn
or hand-held without other attachments or connections to the bow
(other than bowstring) are legal.

a. Hand-held bows, including compound bows, must use ar-
rows equipped with a broadhead with an outside diameter or a
minimum width of 7/8 of an inch, with a minimum of two steel
cutting edges. Each cutting edge must be in the same plane for
the entire length of the cutting surface.

b. Minimum draw weight of 35 pounds. [T3] No let-off maximum
required.

¢. No part of bow’s riser (handle) or track, trough, channel, ar-
row rest or other device (excluding cables and bowstring) that
attaches to the riser can contact, support and/or guide the arrow
from a point rearward of the bow’s brace height behind the un-
drawn string.

d. Bows can propel only a single arrow at a time. No mechanisms
for automatically loading arrows are permitted.

e. Electric or battery-powered devices cannot be incorporated or
attached to a bow, with the exception of lighted nocks on arrows
and recording devices on bows that cast no light towards the tar-
get and do not aid in range finding, sighting or shooting the bow.

f. Hydraulic or pneumatic technology cannot be used to derive or
store energy to propel arrows. Explosive arrows are prohibited.

5.CROSSBOWS:

a. Draw weight: minimum 125 pounds.

b. Draw length: minimum 14 inches from front of the bow to nock-
ing point of the drawstring.

¢. Positive mechanical safety device is required.

d. Bolt must be a minimum 16 inches long, have a broadhead at
least 7/8 inch wide and a minimum of two steel cutting edges.
Each cutting edge must be in the same plane for the entire length
of cutting surface.

6. METHODS NOT LISTED ARE PROHIBITED.

GET THE LEAD OUT

LEGAL HUNTING HOURS

Legal hunting hours for mountain lion are one-half hour before
sunrise to one half-hour after sunset. Go to cpw.state.co.us/
huntingresources for a link to current sunrise/sunset tables and
more information.

MINIMUM HUNTING AGE

Hunters must be at least 12 years old. Eleven-year-olds can buy a
license if they will turn 12 before the end of the season. However,
youths cannot hunt before their 12th birthday. Hunters 16 and
younger must be accompanied by someone 16 or older who meets
hunter education requirements: cpw.state.co.us/HunterEd

RESTRICTIONS

CHILD SUPPORT DELINQUENCY

State law requires a Social Security number to buy a license. It is
not displayed on the license but is provided, if requested, to Child
Support Enforcement authorities. Hunting and fishing licenses are
not issued to those suspended for noncompliance with child sup-
port. Any current licenses become invalid if held by an individual
who is noncompliant with child support.

WEAPONS RESTRICTIONS

Colorado and federal laws prohibit people convicted of certain
crimes, such as domestic violence, from possessing weapons even for
hunting. If you've been convicted of a crime, check with the appropri-
ate law enforcement authority to find out how the laws apply to you.

EVIDENCE OF SEX

1. ITISILLEGAL to have or transport a mountain lion carcass with-
out evidence of sex naturally attached. Evidence of sex means
testicles or penis of male, or vulva of female.

2. EVIDENCE OF SEX is not required when donation certificate accom-
panies less than 20 pounds of meat or after carcass is commercial-
ly processed, cut into portions, wrapped and frozen for storage, or
stored at licensee’s home.

LAND CLOSURES

KENOSHA PASS & GUANELLA PASS RD. (UNITS 39, 46, 500 & 501)
Closed to hunting year-round along Kenosha Pass within 1/4

mile of Hwy. 285, between mile markers 203 and 206 in Park Co.,
excluding private lands. Also closed to hunting within 1/4 mile of
Guanella Pass Rd. (Clear Creek CR 381 and Park CR 62) when the
road is open to motor-vehicle traffic, from mile markers 12.5 to 19
(located at the intersection of Guanella Pass Rd. and the Clear Lake
picnic area). This closure includes 1/4 mile around and including
Deadman’s Lake (E of Guanella Pass Rd., N of Mt. Bierstadt Trail
(USEFS trail 711)), excluding private lands. When Guanella Pass Rd.
is closed to motor-vehicle traffic, the hunting closure is lifted.

(olorado Department of Public Health and Environment & Colorado Parks and Wildlife

Go to CDPHE.COLORADO.GOV/LEAD-HEALTH and click "For the public” to see the Lead in Harvested Wild Game factsheet. i

From the field to the table, ensuring your next harvest 1. Use lead-free shot or bullets.

is safe for your family is important. Switching from lead
bullets may be an option that's right for you.

Science tells us that ingesting lead can cause potential
health problems over time. Risks are low for most people;
however, you can also:

2. Choose a firearm with lower-velocity bullets, so the hullet fragments don't scatter as far into the wound.
Liberally trim and discard meat damaged by the bullet when you process an animal.

3. Clean your meat grinder between each animal. Lead is soft and can go through your grinder, contaminating an entire batch of ground meat.
Ifyou don't grind the meat yourself, speak with your commercial processor about their equipment cleaning process between animals.

4, Avoid eating game meat from animals harvested with lead hullets if you are pregnant. Children younger than 6 should also avoid it.

CPW.STATE.CO.US


http://CPW.STATE.CO.US
http://cpw.state.co.us/huntingresources
http://cpw.state.co.us/huntingresources
http://cpw.state.co.us/HunterEd
http://cdphe.colorado.gov/lead-health

HUNTING LAWS

INSPECTION & SEALS

Hunters must contact a CPW office (listed on inside front cover) within
48 hours of harvesting a lion and give their name, CID number, license
number, date and unit of harvest, and sex of the lion. If you get voice-
mail, leave a message with the information.

Within five days of harvest, hunters must personally present their
lion to a CPW office or officer for inspection and seal. Hides cannot be
frozen. Hunters can help by making sure the jaw is propped open with
a stick before rigor sets in and by making sure the carcass is not frozen
at time of inspection. Lions or parts cannot be taken out of Colorado
unless inspected and sealed. Lion hides or heads without seals become
state property.

A mandatory check report must be completed during inspection. In-
spections and seals are free. Seals must stay attached until hide is tanned.

INTERNATIONAL TRANSPORT:

To transport a mountain lion or parts to a foreign country, you must first
obtain CITES documents. Contact the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service,
303-342-7430, or download the form at fws.gov/program/office-of-
law-enforcement/information-importers-exporters.

TOOTH INSPECTION

At inspection, CPW officials are authorized to extract and keep a premo-
lar tooth.

If the head and hide are frozen, CPW may keep them long enough to
thaw so that a tooth can be removed. The tooth will be analyzed to deter-
mine the lion’s age.

Hunters can help by making sure the jaw is propped open with a stick
before rigor sets in and by making sure the head and carcass are not
frozen at time of inspection.

The animal’s age will be posted on the CPW website 9-12 months af-
ter lion season ends. Ages are posted by seal number, so hunters should
record the number to check the age of their animal.

DONATING WILDLIFE

Donation certificates are required for all donations. Certifi-
cates must contain names, addresses and telephone numbers
of donor and recipient; donor’s hunting license number; spe-
cies and amounts donated; date of kill; donor’s signature. The
certificate can be a simple note; no special form is required.
Certificate must stay with the meat until the meat is complete-
ly consumed. Donor and recipient are subject to all bag and
possession limits. NOTE: A “like license” is a license for exactly
the same species, sex, season and method of take as a donor’s
license.

1. You can donate to someone WITH OR WITHOUT a like license:

a. Any amount of processed and packaged game meat,
anywhere.

2. You can donate to someone WITHOUT a like license:
a. up to 20 pounds of unprocessed meat, anywhere.

b. more than 20 pounds of unprocessed meat, only at recipi-
ent’s home.

3. You can donate to someone WITH a like license:
a. up to 20 pounds of unprocessed meat, anywhere.
b. more than 20 pounds of unprocessed meat, anywhere,
only if:

» recipient’s license is unfilled.

» recipient’s carcass tag is on the meat. This establishes
recipient’s claim to his/her portion of meat and voids
his/her license. Donor’s tag must remain with his/her
portion.

c. the entire carcass, if:

» recipient’s license is unfilled, and:

» both the donor’s carcass tag and recipient’s like-license
carcass tag is on meat, voiding both.

Donations to Colorado Parks and W|Id||fg, o v
make a big difference in Colorado's great outdoors'

" Make your donation today!
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ILLEGAL HUNTING ACTIVITIES

THETOP 10 MOST COMMON HUNTING VIOLATIONS IN COLORADO:

1.TRESPASSING. Going onto private lands without getting permission first
while hunting, fishing or performing any related activity is illegal.
Private lands do not need to be posted or fenced, so it can be difficult
to see boundaries. Violators may be suspended for up to 5 years
for trespassing. This includes State Land Board properties not leased
and signed by CPW, unless permission is given by the lessee.

You must have permission from the landowner to enter private
land to retrieve a harvested animal. First, you should try to contact
the landowner on your own. If that effort fails, call the local CPW
office (inside front cover).

2. Failing to make a reasonable attempt to track and kill animals you wound
or may have wounded. Remember that it's against the law to pursue
wounded wildlife that goes on private property without first obtain-
ing permission from the landowner or person in charge. You must
still attempt to gain permission to enter and locate the animal.

3. Failing to reasonably dress, care for, prepare and provide edible wildlife meat
for human consumption. At a minimum, the four quarters, tenderloins
and backstraps are edible meat. Internal organs are not considered
edible meat.

4. Hunting without a proper license. Anyone who hunts wildlife must have
in their possession the appropriate and valid Colorado resident
or nonresident license that includes their Customer Identification
(CID) number, and must only harvest wildlife of the species and
type indicated on the license.

5. Mistakenly killing wildlife. You must report big-game animals unin-
tentionally killed, not due to carelessness or negligence, to a CPW
office (inside front cover) (or the local Sherift's office after CPW
regular hours) before continuing to hunt and as soon as practical.
Before contacting CPW, field dress the animal. CPW evaluates
the circumstances, including shots fired, species and number of
animals present, firearms, ammunition, etc. Big game accidentally
killed does not count toward annual bag limits.

6. Not showing evidence of sex. Be sure to leave evidence of sex naturally
attached to the carcass. Evidence includes the head, the vulva or
the scrotum. See "Evidence of Sex" on page 5 for more details.

7. Carrying loaded firearms while in or on any motor vehicle. Firearms must
be unloaded in the chamber. Muzzleloading rifles are considered
unloaded if the percussion cap or shotshell primer is removed, or
if the powder is removed from flashpan. It is illegal for anyone to
have a loaded electronic-ignition muzzleloader in or on a motor
vehicle; the chamber must be unloaded or the battery must be
disconnected and removed from its compartment. Most accidents
involving firearms occur in or near vehicles.

8. Carrying loaded firearms (except handguns) on an OHV during deer, elk,
pronghorn and bear seasons. Firearms (except handguns) must be un-
loaded in the chamber and magazine. Firearms (except handguns)
and bows must be fully enclosed in a hard or soft case. Scabbards
or cases with open ends or sides are prohibited. This does not apply
to landowners or their agents who carry a firearm on an OHV to
take depredating wildlife on property they own or lease.

9. Improperly voiding and/or attaching a carcass tag. You must sign and
detach the carcass tag from your hunting license immediately
following taking your animal. It is illegal to sign or tear the carcass
tag before harvest. The tag must also be attached to the animal
properly.

10. Hunting with rifles, handguns or shotguns firing a single slug, or archery
equipment within an area 50 feet on each side of the center line of any state
highway or municipal or county road, as designated by the county. Be-
fore firing a shot, you must be at least 50 feet oft a designated state
or county road, and just oft U.S. Forest Service or BLM roads. You
also cannot shoot across a road.

FELONY OFFENSES:

If convicted of a felony violation, you can face a lifetime license suspension:

» To kill and abandon big game. It is illegal to remove only the hide, antlers or
other trophy parts and leave the carcass in the field.

» To sell, buy or offer to sell or buy big game.

» To solicit someone to illegally kill big game for commercial gain or provide
outfitting services without required registration.

ITIS ALSO AGAINST THE LAW TO:

» Hunt carelessly or discharge a firearm or release an arrow disregarding hu-
man life or property.

» Hunt outside of legal hunting hours (one-half hour before sunrise to one-
half hour after sunset).

» Interfere with hunters. This includes distracting or frightening prey; caus-
ing prey to flee by using light or noise; chasing prey on foot or by vehicle;
throwing objects; making movements; harassing hunters by using threats
or actions; erecting barriers to deny access to hunting areas; intentionally
injecting yourself into the line of fire. Violators face prosecution and may
have to pay victim’s damages and court costs.

» Hunt under the influence of alcohol or controlled substances.

» Operate or ride a snowmobile with a firearm unless it’s completely unloaded
and cased, or with a bow unless it’s unstrung or cased. Compound bows
must be cased, not unstrung.

» Shoot from or use a motor vehicle, motorcycle, off-highway vehicle, snow-
mobile or aircraft to hunt, intercept, chase, harass or drive wildlife.

» Use aircraft to hunt, to direct hunters on the ground or to hunt the same
day or day after a flight was made to find wildlife.

» For two or more people on the ground, in a vehicle or vessel to use elec-
tronic devices to communicate information that violates any wildlife law or
regulation.

» Use computer-assisted remote technology (any device, equipment or
software used to remotely control a weapon, including the Internet) to hunt
or fish. Hunters and anglers must be physically present in the immediate
vicinity while hunting/ fishing.

» Use unmanned or remote-control drones to look for, scout or detect wildlife.

» Use live-action game cameras to locate, surveil, or aid/assist in locating/sur-
veiling game wildlife in order to take/try to take wildlife during the same or
following day. "Live-action game camera" is any device capable of record-
ing and transmitting photographic/video data wirelessly to a remote device
(such as a computer or smart phone). This doesn't include game cameras
that record photographic/video data and store such data for later use, as
long as the device cannot transmit data wirelessly.

» Use poison, drugs or explosives to hunt or harass wildlife.

» Fail to extinguish a campfire completely.

» Party hunt (i.e. harvest someone else’s game or let someone harvest yours).
>

Hunt big game over bait, whether or not the person hunting personally
placed the bait. Bait means to put, expose, distribute or scatter salt, miner-
als, grain, animal parts or other food as an attraction for big game. Salt or
mineral blocks used for normal agricultural purposes are not considered
bait. Scent sticks that smell like food are illegal for bears.

» Post, sign or indicate that public lands, not under an exclusive-control lease,
are private.

» Establish a permanent structure or plant vegetation on CPW-owned land or
waters. Only portable blinds and tree stands for big-game hunting can be
erected on CPW land, and no more than 30 days prior to the season during
which they will be used. No nails can be driven into trees. Man-made ma-
terials for blinds or stands must be removed within 10 days after the season
they are used in ends. The owner’s CID number and dates of use must be
visible on outside of portable blinds or underside of tree stands. Placement
of blinds or stands does not reserve them for personal use: They may be
used on first-come, first-served basis.

CPW.STATE.CO.US
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MTN. LION HUNTING SEASONS

Go online to see the April season map: cpw.state.co.us/
learn/Maps/CPWMtnLion_AprilSeason_Map.pdf

HUNTING DATES: April 1-30, 2022, then Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023

These harvest limits are for April 1-30, 2022, then Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023. Harvest limits are the total number of lions that can be harvested in a unit.

Units not listed in the table below are not open to lion hunting for the April and/or fall season. Map, inside back cover.

UNITS

1,2,3,10,11,21,22,30,31,

SEASON DATES

HARVEST

LIMIT

UNITS

SEASON DATES

HARVEST
LIMIT

49,57, 58, 581 Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023 12
April 1-30, 2022

50, =500, =501 10
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023

=500, 501 See “Land Closures” on page 5 for hunting closure details.
April 1-30, 2022

51 7
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31,2023

52,53,63,411,521 Nov. 28, 2022—March 31,2023 31

54,55,66, 67,551 Nov. 28, 2022—March 31,2023 18
April 1-30, 2022

59,591 7
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023

=60, =61, =70 (Wof Colo-141), o, 58, 2022-March 31,2023 31

u/2, w73

60, 61,70 (W of Colo. 141), 72, 73 Electronic calls permitted for hunting mountain lion.

62, 64, 65,70 (E of Colo. 141),

Nov. 28, 2022—March 31,2023

32,201, 211,301 Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023 91

4,5,12,13,14,23,24,33,131,

214231, 441 Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023 80

6,15,16,17,18,25,26,27,28,

34,35,36,37,161,171,181,  Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023 38

361,371
April 1-30, 2022

7 1
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023
April 1-30, 2022

8 4
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023
April 1-30, 2022

9 3
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31,2023
April 1-30, 2022

19 5
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31,2023
April 1-30, 2022

20 9
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31,2023
April 1-30, 2022

29 2
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023
April 1-30, 2022

38 7
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023
April 1-30, 2022

39,391 7
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023

=39 See “Land Closures” on page 5 for hunting closure details.

40,41,42,47,421,471 Nov. 28, 2022—March 31,2023 34
April 1-30, 2022

43, w44, w45 w444 33
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31,2023

43, 44, 45, 444 Electronic calls permitted for hunting mountain lion.
April 1-30, 2022

ud6 6
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31,2023

46 See “Land Closures” on page 5 for hunting closure details.
April 1-30, 2022

48, 56, 481, 561 10

T Nov. 28, 2022-March 31,2023 48
68,76,79,82,681,682,791  Nov. 28, 2022-March 31,2023 16
69, 84, 86, 691, 861 Nov. 28, 2022—March 31,2023 15
74,75,77,78,741,751,771  Nov. 28, 2022-March 31,2023 23
80, 81,83 Nov. 28, 2022—March 31,2023 18
85, 140, 851 Nov. 28, 2022—March 31,2023 34
87-103, 106, 107, 109, April 1-30, 2022 ;
111122, 951 Nov. 28, 2022-March 31,2023
April 1-30, 2022
104, 105, 110 5
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023
April 1-30, 2022
123-130, 132139, 141-147 25
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023
April 1-30, 2022
191 8
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31,2023
April 1-30, 2022
461 7
Nov. 28, 2022—March 31,2023
April 1-30, 2022
511 4

Nov. 28, 2022—March 31, 2023
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ABBREVIATIONS:

U.S. highway FS
Colorado highway
. county/counties
county road KS
reservoir NE
National Forest NM
U.S. Forest Service 0K

us.

GAME MANAGEMENT UNIT
(GMU) DESCRIPTIONS

MOUNTAIN LION

COLO.

These units are for hunting mountain lion. Unit boundaries are subject to change.
These descriptions are exact boundaries of the units; the boundaries depicted on the map in this brochure are approximate.

T MOFFAT Co. 16 JACKSON CO.
bounded on N, Eand S by Green River; on W by UT. bounded on N by Lone Pine Creek, CRs 16 & 12W; on E by Colo.
14; on Shy U.S. 40; on W by Continental Divide.
2 MOFFAT CO.

bounded on N by WY; on E by Little Snake River; on S by Yampa
River; on W by Green River, CRs 34 & 10, Colo. 318 and CR 10N
(Irish Canyon Rd.).

MOFFAT CO.
bounded on N by WY; on E by Colo. 13 and CRs 108,3,5& 17;0n S
by Yampa River, U.S. 40 and Colo. 318; on W by Little Snake River.

17

18

JACKSON CO.
bounded on N and E by Colo. 125; on S by Continental Divide
(Jackson-Grand Co. line); on W and N by Colo. 14.

GRAND 0.

bounded on N and E by Continental Divide; on S by Arapaho
(reek, Lake Granby and Colorado River; on W by main fork of
Troublesome Creek and Poison Creek.

4 MOFFAT &ROUTT C0s.
bounded on N by WY; on E by Moffat CR1, Routt CR 82, USFS 150 19 LARIMER co.
and Elkhead Creek; on S by U.S. 40; on W by Colo. 13. bounded on N by Colo. 14 (Poudre Canyon Rd.); on E by I-25;
5 MOFEAT & ROUTT COs. on S by Harmony Rd., (Rs 19, 38, 27 & 44H (Buckhorn Rd.),
bounded on N by WY; on E by Continental Divide; on S by Little Elakriizi(:ﬁ;iggﬁc(koﬁﬁf: divideand RMNP boundary;on Wby
Snake-Elk River divide and USFS 42; on W by USFS 150, Routt (R
82and Moffat (R 1. 20 LARIMER, BOULDER & WELD (0.
bounded on N by Larimer CRs 44H (Buckhorn Rd.), 27, 38E &
6 JACKSON CO. 19 and Harmony Rd.; on E by I-25; on S by Colo. 52, U.S. 287
bounded on N by WY; on E by Jackson-Larimer Co. line; on $ by Boulder (R 34 (%iwot/Neva )rloads), us. 3y6, Boulder CRs 94,
Colo. 14; on W by Colo. 125, from Colo. 14to WY. 81,106, 95 (Lefthand Canyon Drive) & 102 (Brainard Lake Rd.)
7 LARIMER CO. and r_idge Iine_fr_om Brainard Lake W to Pawnee Peak; on W by
bounded on N by WY; on E by CR 103 (Laramie River Rd.); on S by (ontlne'nFaI Divide, RMNP boundary and Pennock Creek-Elk
Colo. 14; on W by Larimer-Jackson Co. line. Creek divide.
8 LARIMER CO. 21 RIOBLANCO & GARFIELD COs.
bounded on N by WY; on E by CRs 59, 80C (Cherokee Park Rd.), bounded on N by White River; qn E by Monument Gulch, Colo.
179 (Prairie Divide Rd.), 74E (Red Feather Lakes Rd.), 68C (Boy 64, Monument Gulch Rd. a"‘_j B'o Blanco CRs 103 &26; on S by
Scout Ranch Rd.) & 69 (Manhattan Rd.); on S by Colo. 14; on W by Douglas Creek-Roan Creek divide, Douglas Creek-Salt Creeks
CR103 (Laramie River Rd.). divide, Evacuation Creek-Salt Creeks divide and Bitter Creek-
West Salt Creek divide; on W by UT.
9 LARIMER & WELD C0s. 22 RIOBLANCO & GARFIELD COs.
bounded on N by WY; on E by I-25; on S by Colo. 14; on W by U.S. 287. bounded on N by White River; on E by Colo. 13; on S by White
River-Colorado River divide; on W by Rio Blanco CRs 26 & 103,
10 MOFFAT & RI0 BLANCO COs.
bounded on N by Green and Yampa rivers; on E by Twelvemile Monument Guich Rd, Colo. 64 and Monument Gulch.
Gulch Rd., U.S. 40 to mile marker 38.3 to Elk Springs Ridge to 23 RIO BLANCO & GARFIELD C0s.
Drill Hole, Winter Valley Gulch, Coal Creek and Wolf Creek; on S bounded on N by Rio Blanco CRs 30, 15 & 48 and USFS 250; on
by White River; on W by UT. E by USFS 250, Rio Blanco CRs 8 & 17 and USFS Primary Forest
11 MOFFAT & RIO BLANCO COs Rq. 245~ (‘Buford—NewcastIe Rd.); on S by White River-Colorado
bounded on N by Colo. 318 and U.S. 40; on E by [\[311] Moffat Rivercivide; on Wby Col. 13.
CR 57 and Rio Blanco CR 7; on S by White River; on W by 24 RI0 BLANCO & GARFIELD C0s.
Wolf Creek, Coal Creek, Winter Valley Gulch to Drill Hole to bounded on N by Williams Fork River-White River divide; on E
Elk Springs Ridge to mile marker 38.3 on U.S. 40, Twelvemile by White River-Yampa River divide and White River-Colorado
Gulch Rd., Yampa River and Little Snake River. River divide; on S by South Fork of White River-Colorado River
divide; on W by USFS Primary Forest Rd. 245 and Rio Blanco
12 MOFFAT, ROUTT, RI0 BLANCO & GARHEI‘_D (0s. (Rs17 (Buford)iNewcastIe Rg.), 8and USFS 250.
bounded on N by Colo. 317, Routt CRs 29 & 55, Rio Blanco (Rs
10 &8; on E by Williams Fork-Yampa River divide; on S by 25 GARFIELD & EAGLE (0s.
Williams Fork-White River divide, USFS 250 and Rio Blanco (Rs bounded on N by Middle Fork of Derby Creek and Derby Creek;
48,15 &30; on W by Colo. 13. on E by Colorado River; on S by Deep Creek; on W by Colorado
13 MOFFAT & ROUTT COs River-White River divide.
bounded on N by U.S. 40; on E by Routt CR 179, Trout Creek, 26 GARFIELD, EAGLE & ROUTT C0s.
Fish Creek; on S by Routt CR 29 and Colo. 317; on W by Colo. 13. bounded on N by Bear River; on E by Colo. 131; on S by Colorado
14 ROUTT &GRAND COs. River; on W by Derby Creek, Middle Fork of Derby Creek and
bounded on N by Little Snake-Elk River divide; on E by Continen- USFS Trai 1802.
tal Divide; on S by U.S. 40; on W by U.S. 40 and Routt CR 129. 27 GRAND, ROUTT & JACKSON COs.
15 ROUTT. GRAND & EAGLE COs bounded on N and E by U.S. 40; on S by Colo. 9 and Colorado

bounded on N by U.S. 40; on E by Muddy Creek-Yampa River
divide (Gore Range divide) and Canyon Creek; on S by Colorado
River; on W by Colo. 131.

River; on W by Canyon Creek and Muddy Creek-Yampa River
divide (Gore Range divide).

Forest Service 1)
BLM  Bureau of Land Management WY  Wyoming
RMNP Rocky Mtn. National Park E
Kansas w
Nebraska
New Mexico

Utah

east
west
N/NW/NE north/northwest/northeast
S/SW/SW  south/southwest/southeast

Oklahoma

28

29

30

31

32

33

34

35

36

37

38

39

* | andowner permission is advisable before
purchasing a license. Most land is private.

GRAND (0.

bounded on N by Colorado River, Lake Granby and Arapaho
Creek; on E by Continental Divide; on S by Continental Divide
and Williams Fork-Straight Creek divide; on W by Williams
Fork-Blue River divide and Barger Gulch.

BOULDER, JEFFERSON & GILPIN COs.

bounded on N by ridge line from Pawnee Peak to Brainard Lake,
Boulder CRs 102 (Brainard Lake Rd.), 94, 81,106 & 95 (Lefthand
Canyon Drive), U.S. 36, Boulder CR 34 (Neva/Niwot roads) and
Colo. 52 (Mineral Rd.); on E by |-25; on S by Colo. 128, 93,72, &
119.and USFS 149 (Rollins Pass Rd.); on W by Continental Divide.

GARFIELD & MESA (0s.

bounded on N by West Salt Creek-Bitter Creek divide, Evacu-
ation Creek-Salt Creeks divide and Douglas Creek-Salt Creeks
divide; on E by East Salt Creek-Roan Creek divide, Big Salt
Wash- and Little Salt Wash-Roan Creek divides and Bookdliffs;
on S by Colorado River; on W by UT.

MESA, GARFIELD & RI0 BLANCO COs.

bounded on N by Colorado-White River divide; on E by Roan Creek-
Parachute Creek divide and Kelly Gulch; on S by Colorado River; on
W by Bookdliffs, Little Salt Wash-Roan Creek divide, Big Salt Wash-
Roan Creek divide and East Salt Creek-Roan Creek divide.

GARFIELD CO0.

bounded on N by Parachute Creek-Piceance Creek divide; on
E by Colo. 13; on S by Colorado River; on W by Kelly Gulch and
Roan Creek-Parachute Creek divide.

GARFIELD & RI0 BLANCO COs.
bounded on N by White River-Colorado River divide; on E by
Canyon Creek; on S by Colorado River; on W by Colo. 13.

GARFIELD & EAGLE COs.
bounded on N by Deep Creek; on E and S by Colorado River; on
W by Canyon Creek.

EAGLE €O.
bounded on N by Colorado River; on E by Colo. 131; on S by
Eagle River; on W by Colorado River.

EAGLE (0.

bounded on N by Elk Creek to Piney Ridge, to Eagle’s Nest
Wilderness boundary and Gore Range divide (Elliot Ridge); on
E by Gore Range divide; on S from Gore Range divide to Vail
Pass summit on I-70, following I-70 to Dowd Junction, then to
Wolcott by Eagle River; on W by Colo. 131 and Colorado River
from State Bridge to Elk Creek.

SUMMIT & GRAND (0s.

bounded on N by Colorado River; on E by Barger Gulch, Wil-
liams Fork River-Blue River divide, Williams Fork River-Straight
(reek divide and Continental Divide; on S by Continental
Divide; on W by Eagle River-Tenmile Creek divide, I-70, Blue
River, Cataract Creek and Gore Range divide.

GILPIN, BOULDER, CLEAR CREEK & JEFFERSON (Os.
bounded on N by USFS 149 (Rollins Pass Rd.) and Colo. 119,
72,93 &128; on Eby |-25; on S by I-70 and U.S. 40; on W by
Continental Divide.

JEFFERSON, CLEAR CREEK & PARK COs.

bounded on N by U.S. 40 and I-70; on E by Colo. 74 and
Jefferson CR 73; on S by U.S. 285, North Turkey Creek-Elk Creek
divide and Pike-Arapaho NF boundary; on W by Continental
Divide. (See unit 391.) See “Land Closures,” page 5.
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40* MESA co.

41

42

43

44

45

46

47

48

49

50

51

52

53

10

bounded on N by Colorado River; on E by U.S. 50; on S by Colo.
141and Dolores River; on W by UT.

MESA & DELTA C0s.

bounded on N by Colorado River and Colo. 65; on E by Colo. 65,
Lands End Rd., Flowing Park Rd. and Mesa-Delta Co. line; on
Wy U.S. 50.

MESA & GARFIELD (0s.

bounded on N by Colorado River; on E by South Canyon Creek,
divide between Roaring Fork-Crystal River and Baldy Creek-
Divide Creek drainages and common point of Mesa-Pitkin-
Gunnison Co. lines; on S by Divide Creek-Muddy Creek divide,
Divide Creek-Plateau Creek divide and Plateau Creek-Colorado
River divide; on W by Colorado River.

GARFIELD, PITKIN, EAGLE & GUNNISON C0s.
bounded on N by Colorado River; on E by Roaring Fork River
and Castle Creek; on S by divide between Roaring Fork-Crystal
River drainages, East River-Muddy Creek drainages and Mc-
Clure Pass; on W by Muddy Creek-Crystal River divide, divide
between Roaring Fork-Crystal River drainages and Divide
(reek-Baldy Creek drainages and South Canyon Creek.

EAGLE (0.

bounded on N by Colorado River and Eagle River; on E by East
Lake Creek; on S by Fryingpan River-Eagle River divide; on W by
USFS 514 (Red Table Mountain Rd.), CR 10A (Cottonwood Pass
Rd.) and Cottonwood Creek.

EAGLE & PITKIN COs.

bounded on N by Eagle River from East Lake Creek to Dowd
Junction, I-70 from Dowd Junction to Eagle River-Tenmile
Creek divide; on E by Eagle River-Tenmile Creek divide; on S
by Continental Divide; on W by divide between Chance Creek-
North Fork Fryingpan-Cunningham Creek drainages and East
Lake Creek.

CLEAR CREEK, PARK & JEFFERSON (COs.

bounded on N by Pike-Arapaho NF boundary and North Turkey
(reek-Elk Creek divide; on Eand S by U.S. 285; on W by North
Fork of South Platte River and Continental Divide. See “Land
(losures,” page 5.

EAGLE & PITKIN COs.

bounded on N by Frying Pan River and Ivanhoe Creek; on E
by Continental Divide; on S by Colo. 82; on W by Roaring Fork
River.

LAKE & CHAFFEE COs.

bounded on N by Continental Divide; on E by Tennessee Creek
and Arkansas River; on S by Clear Creek and South Fork of Clear
Creek; on W by Continental Divide.

LAKE, PARK & CHAFFEE COs.

bounded on N by Continental Divide; on E by Colo. 9and U.S.
285; on Shy U.S. 24; on W by Arkansas River and Tennessee
Creek.

PARK CO.
bounded on N by U.S. 285; on Eby CR77; on Shy U.S. 24; on
Why U.S. 285.

DOUGLAS CO.
bounded on N by Colo. 470; on E by I-25; on S by Douglas-Teller
Co. line; on W by South Platte River.

DELTA 0.

bounded on N by Delta-Mesa Co. line; on E by Grand Mesa-
Gunnison NF boundary, Overland Ditch, West Res. No. Tand
Jay Creek; on S by North Fork of Gunnison River and Colo. 92;
on W by Colo. 65.

DELTA & GUNNISON COs.

bounded on N by North Fork of Gunnison River, Gunnison CR
12 (Kebler Pass Rd.), Kebler Pass and Ohio Pass; on Eand S by
Gunnison River-North Fork of Gunnison River divide and Cure-
canti Pass, Smith Fork-Curecanti Creek divide, Smith Fork-Dyer
Creek divide and Delta-Montrose Co. line; on W by Colo. 92.
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54

55

56

57

58

59

60

61

62

63

64

65

66

67

68

69

GUNNISON 0.

bounded on N by Gunnison River-North Fork of Gunnison River
divide and (R 12 (Kebler Pass Rd.); on E by Colo. 135; on Shy U.S.
50, Blue Mesa Res. and Gunnison River; on W by Curecanti Creek.

GUNNISON 0.

bounded on N by Gunnison-Pitkin Co. line; on E by Continental
Divide; on S by Taylor River-Tomichi Creek divide and Cumber-
land Pass, USFS 765 (N Quartz Creek Rd.), Quartz Creek Rd. and
U.S. 50; on W by Colo. 135, CR 12 (Kebler Pass Rd.), Kebler Pass
and Ruby Range Summit.

CHAFFEE CO.

bounded on N by Tincup Pass Rd. and Chalk Creek; on E by
Arkansas River; on S by South Arkansas River and U.S. 50; on W
by Continental Divide.

CHAFFEE, PARK & FREMONT COs.
bounded on N by U.S. 24; on E by Kaufman Ridge and Badger
Creek; on S and W by Arkansas River.

FREMONT & PARK COs.

bounded on N by U.S. 24; on E by Park CRs 59, 102 and Colo.
9; 0n S by U.S. 50 and Arkansas River; on W by Kaufman Ridge
and Badger Creek.

PUEBLO, FREMONT, EL PASO & TELLER COs.

bounded on N by U.S. 24; on Eby I-25; on S by U.S. 50; on W by
Colo. 67 and Phantom Canyon Rd., except portions of Pueblo,
Fremont and El Paso counties within Fort Carson Military
Reservation. (See unit 591.)

MESA & MONTROSE C0s.
bounded on Nand E by Dolores River; on S by Colo. 90; on W by UT.

MESA, MONTROSE, OURAY & SAN MIGUEL COs.
bounded on N by Colo. 141; on E by USFS 402 (Divide Rd.) and
Dave Wood Rd.; on S by Colo. 62; on W by San Miguel River and
Dolores River.

DELTA, MESA, MONTROSE & OURAY COs.
bounded on N by Colo. 141; on E by Colo. 50 & 550; on S by Colo.
62; on W by Dave Wood Rd. and USFS 402 (Divide Rd.).

DELTA, GUNNISON & MONTROSE COs.

bounded on N by Colo. 92; on E by Colo. 92, Delta-Montrose

Co. line, Smith Fork-Dyer Creek divide, Smith Fork-Curecanti

Creek divide, Curecanti Pass and Curecanti Creek; on S and W
by Gunnison River.

DELTA & MONTROSE COs.
bounded on N and E by Colo. 92 to Gunnison River, south to Mor-
row Point Res.; on E by Big Blue Creek; on S and W by U.S. 50.

GUNNISON, HINSDALE, MONTROSE & OURAY (0s.
bounded on N by U.S. 50; on E by Big Blue Creek-Cimarron
Creek divide; on S by Ouray-San Juan Co. line; on W by Ouray-
San Miguel Co. line and Colo. 62 & 550.

GUNNISON, HINSDALE & SAGUACHE COs.

bounded on N by Morrow Point Res., Gunnison River and Blue
Mesa Res.; on E by Colo. 149, Cebolla Creek, Spring Creek,
(athedral Creek, Groundhog Park and Spring Creek-Cochetopa
Creek divide; on S by Continental Divide; on W by Hinsdale-San
Juan Co. line, Hinsdale-Ouray Co. line, Cimarron River-Henson
Creek divide and Big Blue Creek-Little Cimarron River divide,
U.S. 50 and Big Blue Creek.

GUNNISON, HINSDALE & SAGUACHE COs.

bounded on N by U.S. 50; on E by Colo. 114 and North Pass; on
Eand S by Continental Divide; on W by Cochetopa Creek-Spring
Creek divide and Groundhog Park, Cathedral Creek, Spring
Creek, Cebolla Creek and Colo. 149.

SAGUACHE CO.

bounded on N by Colo. 114; on Eby U.S. 285; on Shy (Rs G &
41G, USFS 675 & 676, USFS Trails 796 & 787 and Saguache-
Mineral Co. line; on W by Continental Divide.

CUSTER & FREMONT COs.
bounded on N by U.S. 50; on E by Colo. 67; on S by Colo. 96; on
W by Colo. 69, Grape Creek and Arkansas River.

70

A

72

73

74

75

76

77

78

79

80

81

82

83

84

DOLORES, MONTROSE & SAN MIGUEL COs.

bounded on N by Colo. 90, Dolores River, San Miguel River and
Colo. 62; on E by Ouray-San Miguel Co. line and San Miguel-San
Juan Co. line; on S by San Miguel-Dolores Co. line, Disappoint-
ment Creek, Dolores River and Summit Canyon Creek; on W

by UT.

DOLORES & MONTEZUMA C0s.

bounded on N by Disappointment Creek and Dolores-San
Miguel Co. line; on E by Dolores-San Juan Co. line, Montezuma-
La Plata Co. line and Bear Creek; on S by Colo. 145; on W by
USFS 526 (Dolores-Norwood Rd.).

DOLORES & MONTEZUMA (0s.
bounded on N and E by U.S.491; on S by NM; on W by UT.

MONTEZUMA CO.
bounded on N by Colo. 184 & 145 and Bear Creek; on E by
Montezuma-La Plata Co. line; on S by NM; on W by U.S. 491.

LAS PLATA & SAN JUAN COs.

bounded on N by Ouray-San Juan Co. line; on E by San Juan-
Hinsdale Co. line and Animas River; on S by U.S. 160; on W by
Montezuma-La Plata Co. line, Dolores-San Juan Co. line, San
Miguel-San Juan Co. line and Ouray-San Juan Co. line.

LA PLATA & SAN JUAN COs.

bounded on N and E by Hinsdale-San Juan Co. line, Continental
Divide, Los Pinos River-Florida River divide, La Plata CR 240
(Pine River-Florida River Rd.), Bayfield-Vallecito Rd. and Los
Pinos River; on S by NM; on W by Animas River.

HINSDALE, MINERAL, RIO GRANDE, SAGUACHE

& SAN JUAN CO0s.

bounded on N by Continental Divide, Saguache-Mineral Co.
line and USFS Trail 787; on E by La Garita Stock Driveway (ATV
trail), USFS 600-3A & 600, Colo. 149 and U.S. 160; on Sand W
by Continental Divide.

ARCHULETA, HINSDALE, LA PLATA & MINERAL COs.
bounded on N by Continental Divide and Piedra River-San Juan
River divide; on E by Piedra River-San Juan River divide, Four
Mile Creek and San Juan River; on S by U.S. 160; on W by Los
Pinos River-Piedra River divide.

ARCHULETA, CONEJOS, MINERAL & RI0 GRANDE (0s.
bounded on N and E by Continental Divide; on S by NM; on W
by San Juan River, Four Mile Creek and Piedra River-San Juan
River divide.

MINERAL, R10 GRANDE & SAGUACHE COs.

bounded on N by USFS trails 787 & 796, USFS 676 & 675 and
Saguache CRs 41G & G; on E by U.S. 285; on Sby U.S. 160; on W
by Colo. 149, USFS 600 & 600-3A and La Garita Stock Driveway
(ATV trail).

ALAMOSA, CONEJOS, MINERAL & RI0 GRANDE C0s.
bounded on N by U.S. 160; on E by Rio Grande; on S by La Jara
(reek, Alamosa River, USFS 250 & 380 and Elwood Pass; on W
by Continental Divide.

ALAMOSA, ARCHULETA, CONEJOS & RIO GRANDE C0s.
bounded on N by USFS 380 & 250, Alamosa River and La Jara
Creek; on E by Rio Grande; on S by NM; on W by Continental
Divide.

ALAMOSA & SAGUACHE CO0s.

bounded on N by Poncha Pass; on N and E by Rio Grande-
Arkansas River divide; on S by Alamosa-Costilla Co. line and
U.S. 160; on W by Colo. 17 and U.S. 285.

ALAMOSA, COSTILLA & HUERFANO COs.
bounded on N by U.S. 160 and Alamosa-Costilla Co. line; on
E by Costilla-Huerfano Co. line and Sangre de Cristo-Culebra
Range; on S by NM; on W by Rio Grande River.

CUSTER, FREMONT, HERFANO & PUEBLO COs.
bounded on N by U.S. 50; on E by I-25 and Colo. 1; on S by Colo.
69; on W by Colo. 96 & 67.
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85

HUERFANO & LAS ANIMAS COs.

bounded on N by Colo. 69; on E by I-25; on S by Colo. 12 and
North and West forks of Purgatoire River; on W by Sangre de
(risto divide and Huerfano CRs 570, 572 (Pass Creek Rd.) & 555
(Muddy Creek Rd.).

86 FREMONT, CUSTER & CHAFFEE C0s.

87

88

89

920

91

92

93

94

9

96

97

98

99

bounded on N by U.S. 50, South Arkansas River and Arkansas
River; on E by Colo. 69 and Fremont CR 27; on S by Huerfano-
Custer Co. line; on W by Sangre De Cristo divide and U.S. 285.

LARIMER & WELD (0s.

bounded on N by WY; on E by Weld CRs 390 (Keota-Grover
Rd.) & 105 between Keota and Colo. 14; on S by Colo. 14; on
W by I-25.

WELD C0.

bounded on N'by WY and NEB; on E by Colo. 71; on S by Colo.
14; on W by CRs 390 (Keota-Grover Rd.) & 105 (between Keota
and Colo. 14).

WELD & LOGAN COs.
bounded on N by NEB; on E by Colo. 113 and U.S. 138; on S by
Colo. 14; on W by Colo. 71.

LOGAN & SEDGWICK COs.
bounded on N by NEB; on Eand S by U.S. 138; on W by Colo.
113.

LOGAN C0.
bounded on N by U.S. 138; on E by Red Lion Rd. (CR 93); on S by
I-76:and U.S. 6; on W by U.S. 138.

LOGAN & SEDGWICK COs.
bounded on N'by U.S. 138 and NEB; on E and S by I-76; on W by
Red Lion Rd. (Logan (R 93).

LOGAN, SEDGWICK & PHILLIPS COs.
bounded on N by I-76; on N and E by NEB state line; on S by
U.S. 6;0n W by I-76.

LARIMER, ADAMS & WELD (Os.

bounded on N by Colo. 14; on E by U.S. 85 & 34, Weld CR 49
(Hudson-Keenesburg Cutoff) and |-76; on S by Colo. 7; on W
by I-25.

WELD, LOGAN, MORGAN & WASHINGTON COs.
bounded on N by Colo. 14; on Eand S by U.S. 6, Logan (Rs 6 &
17.7, Washington (R 58, Morgan CR W.7, 2nd Street in Snyder,
Colo. 71, Morgan CRs W.5, 28, W, 13.5 & W.5 and Colo. 144;
on W by Morgan CR 2, Morgan CR KK/Weld CR 74 and Weld
CR105.

LOGAN, WASHINGTON & MORGAN (0s.

bounded on N by Colo. 144, Morgan CRs W.5, 13.5, W, 28 &
W.5, Colo. 71, Morgan CR W.7 (becomes Washington CR 58
at Co. line), Washington CR 58 (becomes Logan (R 17.7 at Co.
line), Logan (Rs 17.7 & 6.and U.S. 6; on Eand Sby U.S. 6 and
1-76; on W by Colo. 144.

LOGAN, WASHINGTON & MORGAN (CO0s.
bounded on N and E by Colo. 61; on S by U.S. 34; on W by I-76.

LOGAN, PHILLIPS, YUMA & WASHINGTON COs.
bounded on N by Colo. 6; on E by NEB; on Sby U.S. 34; on W
by Colo. 61.

WELD, MORGAN & ADAMS COs.

bounded on N by I-76; on E by Colo. 71; on S by U.S. 36; on
W by Colo. 79 and 144th Ave.; on S and W by Adams CR 25N,
152nd Ave. and I-76; on W by |-76.

100 WASHINGTON & MORGAN COs.

bounded on Nby U.S. 34; on E by Colo. 61; on Sby U.S. 36; on
W by Colo. 71.

10T WASHINGTON & YUMA COs.

bounded on N by U.S. 34; on E by U.S. 385, Yuma CR 26, Colo.
59, Yuma CRs 16, C& 9 (becomes Washington (R 9 at Co.
line) and Washington CRs 9, YY & 7; on S by U.S. 36; on W

by Colo. 61.

102 WASHINGTON & YUMA COs.
bounded on N by U.S. 34; on Eby NEB and KS; on S by U.S. 36;
onW by Washington (Rs 7, YY, &9 (becomes Yuma (R 9 at Co.
line), Yuma (Rs 9, C& 16, Colo. 59, Yuma (R 26 and U.S. 385.

103 YuMA co.
bounded on N by U.S. 36; on E by KS; on S by Kit Carson-
Yuma Co. line; on W by U.S. 385.

104* DENVER, ADAMS, ARAPAHOE, DOUGLAS
& ELBERT COs.
bounded on N by Colo. 7,176, 152nd Ave., Adams (R 25N
and 144th Ave.; on E by Colo. 79, Colo. 36 (Arapahoe (R 137),
Kiowa-Bennett Mile Rd., Elbert CRs 53, 166 & 45-49, Colo.
86 and Elbert CR 25-41; on S by Elbert-Douglas-El Paso Co.
lines; on W by I-25.

105 ADAMS, ARAPAHOE & ELBERT C0s.
bounded on N'by U.S. 36; on Eby |-70; on Shy U.S. 24 and
Elbert-El Paso Co. line; on W by Arapahoe CR 137 (Kiowa-
Bennett Mile Rd.), Elbert CRs 53, 166, & 45—49, Colo. 86 and
Elbert (R 25-41.

106 ARAPAHOE, ELBERT, WASHINGTON & LINCOLN COs.
bounded on N by U.S. 36; on E by Colo. 71; on S and W by
I-70.

107 WASHINGTON, LINCOLN & KIT CARSON COs.
bounded on N by U.S. 36; on E by Colo. 59; on S by I-70; on
W by Colo. 71.

109 WASHINGTON, YUMA & KIT CARSON COs.
bounded on N by U.S. 36; on E by U.S. 385, Yuma-Kit Carson
Co. line and KS; on S by I-70; on W by Colo. 59.

110 ELPASO co.
bounded on N by Douglas-Elbert-El Paso Co. lines; on E by
U.S. 24 and CR 523 (Calhan Hwy.); on S by Colo. 94; on W
by I-25.

117 ELPASO, LINCOLN & ELBERT COs.
bounded on N by U.S. 24; on E by Colo. 71; on S by Colo. 94;
on Wby U.S. 24 and El Paso (R 523 (Calhan Hwy).

112 LINCOLN co.
bounded on N by U.S. 40; on E by Co. Primary 109; on S by
Colo. 94; on W by Colo. 71.

113 LINCOLN & CHEYENNE COs.
bounded on N by U.S. 40; on E by Cheyenne (R 8; on S by
Colo. 94; on W by Co. Primary 109.

114 LINCOLN, KIT CARSON & CHEYENNE COs.
bounded on N by I-70; on E by Flagler-Wildhorse Rd. (CRs 5,
G, 6, A [Kit Carson Co. line], GG [Cheyenne Co. line] &9); on S
and Wby U.S. 40.

115 KIT CARSON & CHEYENNE COs.
bounded on N by I-70; on E by Colo. 59; on S by U.S. 40; and
W by Flagler-Wildhorse Rd.

116 KIT CARSON & CHEYENNE COs.
bounded on N by |-70; on E by U.S. 385; on S by U.S. 40; on
W by Colo. 59.

117 KIT CARSON & CHEYENNE COs.
bounded on N by I-70; on E by KS; on S by U.S. 40; on W by
U.S. 385.

118 ELPAS0 (0.
bounded on N by Colo. 94; on E by Yoder Rd., Shear Rd. and
Boone Rd.; on S by Hanover Rd., Finch Rd. and Myers Rd.; on
Wby 1-25.

119 ELPASO & LINCOLN COs.
bounded on N by Colo. 94; on E by Colo. 71; on S by Crowley-
Lincoln and El Paso-Pueblo Co. lines; on W by Yoder Rd.,
Shear Rd. and Boone Rd.

120 LINCOLN, CROWLEY & KIOWA COs.
bounded on N by Colo. 94; on E by Co. primary roads 109, 1&
2 and Secondary Rd. 35; on S by Colo. 96; on W by Colo. 71.

121 CHEVENNE, LINCOLN & KIOWA COs.
bounded on N by Colo. 94 and U.S. 40; on E by U.S. 287;
on S by Colo. 96; on W by Co. primary roads 109, 1&2 and
Secondary Rd. 35.

122 CHEYENNE & KIOWA COs.
bounded on N by U.S. 40; on E by KS; on S by Colo. 96; on W
by U.S. 287.

123 ELPASO &PUEBLO (0s.
bounded on N by Hanover Rd., Finch Rd. and Myers Rd.; on
E by Yoder Rd., Shear Rd. and Boone Rd.; on S by Arkansas
River; on W by I-25.

124 CROWLEY & PUEBLO COs.
bounded on N by Lincoln-Crowley and El Paso-Pueblo Co.
lines; on Eby Colo. 71; on S by Arkansas River; on W by
Yoder-Boone Rd.

125 CROWLEY, KIOWA, BENT & OTERO COs.
bounded on N by Colo. 96; on E by Kiowa CR 19 and Bent (R
14 to Bent CRHH, S on Bent CR 15 to Arkansas River; on S by
Arkansas River; on W by Colo. 71.

126 KIOWA, BENT & PROWERS COs.
bounded on N by Colo. 96; on E by U.S. 287; on S by Arkansas
River; on W by Kiowa (R 19 and Bent CR 14 to Bent CR HH, S
on Bent CR 15 to Arkansas River.

127 KIOWA & PROWERS C0s.
bounded on N by Colo. 96; on E by KS; on S by Arkansas River;
on Wby U.S. 287.

128* PUEBLO, HUERFANO, LAS ANIMAS & OTERO COs.
bounded on N by Arkansas River; on E by Colo. 167; on S by
Colo. 10; on W by I-25.

129* oTERO CO.
bounded on N and E by Arkansas River; on S by Colo. 10; on
W by Colo. 167.

130 OTERO & BENT COs.
bounded on N by Arkansas River; on E by Colo. 101, Pritchett-
Las Animas improved Rd. and U.S. 50; on S by Bent-Las
Animas & Bent-Baca Co. lines; on W by Colo. 109.

131 ROUTT &RIO BLANCO COs.
bounded on N by U.S. 40; on E by Colo. 131; on S by Routt (Rs
15,132,25,132A & 29; on W by Fish Creek, Trout Creek and
Routt CR 179.

132 PROWERS C0.
bounded on N by Arkansas River; on E by KS; on S by Prowers
(RsD&F; on Wby U.S. 287.

133 HUERFANO, PUEBLO & LAS ANIMAS COs.
bounded on N by Colo. 10; on E by Colo. Interstate Gas
Pipeline Rd.; on S by Apishapa River; on W by I-25.

134 LAS ANIMAS CO.
bounded on N by Apishapa River; on E by Colo. Interstate Gas
Pipeline Rd.; on S by U.S. 350; on W by I-25.

135 LASANIMAS, PUEBLO & OTERO COs.
bounded on N by Colo. 10 and Arkansas River; on E by Colo.
109 (N of Purgatoire River) and Purgatoire River (S of Colo.
109); on S by Las Animas-Otero Co. line, N boundary of U.S.
Army Pinon Canyon Maneuver Site and U.S. 350; on W by
Colo. Interstate Gas Pipeline Rd.

136 OTERO, BENT & LAS ANIMAS C0s.
bounded on N by Colo. 109 and Purgatoire River; on E by
Colo. 109; on S by U.S. 160; on W by Chacuaco Creek and
Purgatoire River.

137 LAS ANIMAS &BACA C0s.
bounded on N by Bent-Las Animas & Bent-Baca Co. lines; on
E by Pritchett-Las Animas improved Rd. and U.S. 160; on S by
U.S. 160; on W by Colo. 109.

11
CPW.STATE.CO.US


http://CPW.STATE.CO.US

12

138 BACAco.
bounded on N by Baca-Bent & Baca-Prowers Co. lines; on E
by U.S. 287; on S by U.S. 160; on W by Pritchett-Las Animas

improved Rd.

139 BAcCACo.
bounded on N by Prowers CRs D & F; on E by KS; on S by Baca
CRM; onWhy U.S. 287.

140 LAS ANIMAS CO.
bounded on N by U.S. 160; on E by Colo. 389; on S by NM; on
Wby |-25.

141 LASANIMAS CO.
bounded on N by W and S boundaries of U.S. Army Pinon
Canyon Maneuver Site and Colo. Interstate Gas Pipeline Rd.;
on E by Purgatoire River and San Francisco Creek; on S by U.S.
160; on W by U.S. 350.

142 LAS ANIMAS CO.
in U.S. Army Pifion Canyon Maneuver Site.

143 LAS ANIMAS CO.
bounded on N by U.S. 160; on E by Baca-Las Animas Co. line;
on S by OK & NM; on W by Colo. 389.

144 BACACO.
bounded on N by U.S. 160; on E by U.S. 287; on S by OK; on W
by Baca-Las Animas Co. line.

145 BACACoO.
bounded on N by CR M; on E by KS; on S by OK; on Wby U.S.
287.

146 BENT & PROWERS (0s.
bounded on N by Arkansas River; on E by U.S. 287; on S by
Prowers-Baca & Bent-Baca Co. lines; on W by Colo. 101 and
Pritchett-Las Animas improved Rd. and U.S. 50.

147 LAS ANIMAS CO.
bounded on N by Las Animas-Otero Co. line; on E by
Purgatoire River and Chacuaco Creek; on S by U.S. 160; on
W by San Francisco Creek, Purgatoire River, Colo. Interstate
Gas Pipeline Rd., east boundary of U.S. Army Pifion Canyon
Maneuver Site.

161 JACKSON CO.
bounded on N by WY; on E by Colo. 125; on S by Colo. 14, CRs
12W & 16, Lone Pine Creek and Continental Divide; on W by
Continental Divide.

171 JACKSON co.
bounded on N and E by Colo. 14 and Jackson-Larimer Co. line;
on S by Jackson-Grand Co. line; on W by Colo. 125.

181 GRAND Co.
bounded on N by Continental Divide; on E by Poison Creek
and Main Fork of Troublesome Creek; on S by Colorado River;
on W by Colo. 9 and U.S. 40.

191 LARIMER CO.
bounded on N'by WY; on E by U.S. 287; on S by Colo. 14; on
W by CRs 69, 68C, 74E (Red Feather Lakes Rd.), 67J, 179, 80C
(Cherokee Park Rd.) & 59.

207 MOFFAT CO.

bounded on N by WY; on E by CR 10N (Irish Canyon Rd.), Colo.
318and CR 10; on S by CR 34 and Green River; on W by UT.

211 MOFFAT & RI0 BLANCO COs.
bounded on N by U.S. 40 and Yampa River; on E by Colo.
13; [T on S by Colo. 13 and Colo. 64; on W by Rio
Blanco CR 7 and Moffat CR 57.

214% RouTT CO.
bounded on N by Little Snake-Elk River divide; on E by CR
129; on Sby U.S. 40; on W by Wolf Creek, Wolf Mountain,
along Elk River-Elkhead Creek divide.

2022-2023 COLORADO MOUNTAIN LION HUNTING

237 ROUTT, RIO BLANCO & GARFIELD C0s.
bounded on N by Routt CRs 29, 132A, 25,132 & 15; on E by
Colo. 131; on S by Bear River; on W by Williams Fork-Yampa
River divide to Dunkley Pass, Rio Blanco CRs 8 & 19 and Routt
(R 55.

301 MOFFAT CO.
bounded on N by CRs 5, 3 & 108; on E by Colo. 13; on S by
Yampa River; on W by (R 17.

361 EAGLE &GRAND C0s.
bounded on N by Colorado River from Elk Creek to Inspiration
Point; on E by Gore Range divide; on S and W by Piney Ridge
to Elk Creek, following Piney Ridge to Eagle’s Nest Wilderness
boundary and Gore Range divide (Elliott Ridge).

371 summiT co.
bounded on N by Cataract Creek; on E by Green Mountain Res-
ervoir and Blue River; on S by |-70; on W by Gore Range divide.

391% JEFFERSON CO.
bounded on N by I-70; on E by I-25; on S by Colo. 470, (Rs
124 (Deer Creek Canyon) & 122 (South Turkey Creek) and U.S.
285; on W by (R 73 and Colo. 74. (See unit 39.)

411 MESA&DELTA C0s.
bounded on N by Delta-Mesa Co. line, Flowing Park Rd. and
Lands End Rd.; on E by Colo. 65 & 92; on Sby U.S. 50.

421 MESA & GARFIELD C0s.
bounded on N by Colorado River-Plateau Creek divide; on E
by Divide Creek-Buzzard Creek divide; on S by Mesa-Delta Co.
line; on W by Colo. 65.

441 MOFFAT &ROUTT COs.
bounded on N by USFS 42; on E by Elkhead Creek-Elk River di-
vide and Wolf Creek; on S by U.S. 40; on W by Elkhead Creek.

444 EAGLE, GARFIELD & PITKIN COs.
bounded on N by Colorado River, Cottonwood Creek, Eagle
(R 10A (Cottonwood Pass Rd.), USFS 514 (Red Table Moun-
tain Rd.) and Fryingpan-Eagle River divide; on E by divide
between Lime Creek and North Fork of Fryingpan River and
its tributaries and Cross Creek-Homestake Creek drainages;
on S by Ivanhoe Creek and Fryingpan River; on W by Roaring
Fork River.

4671% JEFFERSON & PARK COs.
bounded on N by Jefferson CRs 122 (South Turkey Creek
(Canyon) & 124 (Deer Creek Canyon) and Colo. 7 & 470; on
E by South Platte River; on S by North Fork of South Platte
River; on W by U.S. 285.

PITKIN CO.

bounded on N by Roaring Fork and Colo. 82; on E by Conti-
nental Divide; on S by Roaring Fork River-Taylor River divide;
onW by Castle Creek.

CHAFFEE (0.

bounded on N by South Fork of Clear Creek and Clear Creek;
on E by Arkansas River; on S by Chalk Creek and Tincup Pass
Rd. from St. Elmo; on W by Continental Divide.

PARK €0.

bounded on N by Continental Divide; on E by North Fork of
South Platte River; on S by U.S. 285; on W by Colo. 9.

See “Land Closures,” page 5.

PARK & JEFFERSON (C0s.

bounded on N by U.S. 285 and North Fork of South Platte
River; on E by South Platte River; on S by U.S. 24; on W by
Park CR 77. See “Land Closures,” page 5.

TELLER, EL PASO & PARK COs.

bounded on N by Douglas Co. line; on E by I-25; on S by U.S.
24; on W by South Platte River, except on U.S. Air Force
Academy.
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GUNNISON & DELTA COs.

bounded on N by Delta-Mesa Co. line and Gunnison-Mesa Co.
line; on E by Gunnison-Pitkin Co. line, White River-Gunnison
NF boundary and Ruby Range Summit; on S by Gunnison CR
12 (Kebler Pass Rd.) and North Fork of Gunnison River; on

W by Jay Creek, West Res. No. 1, Overland Ditch and Grand
Mesa-Gunnison NF boundary.

GUNNISON & SAGUACHE COs.

bounded on N by U.S. 50, Quartz Creek Rd., North Quartz
Creek Rd. and Taylor River-Tomichi Creek divide; on E by
Continental Divide; on S and W by Colo. 114.

CHAFFEE & SAGUACHE C0s.
bounded on N by U.S. 50; on E by U.S. 285; on S by Arkansas
River-Rio Grande drainage divide; on W by Continental Divide.

PARK, TELLER & FREMONT C0s.
bounded on N by U.S. 24; on E by Colo. 67 and Phantom Canyon
Rd.; on Shy U.S. 50; on W by Colo. 9 and Park CRs 59 and 102.

PUEBLO, FREMONT & EL PASO C0s.
on Fort Carson Military Reservation land.

SAGUACHE CO.

bounded on N by Continental Divide and Arkansas River
Divide between North Pass and Poncha Pass; on E by U.S.
285; 0n Sby U.S. 285 and Colo. 114; on W by Colo. 114.

SAGUACHE C0.
bounded on N by U.S. 285; on E by Colo. 17; on S by (R G; on
Why U.S. 285.

CUSTER & FREMONT (0s.

bounded on N by Arkansas River and U.S. 50; on Eand S by
Arkansas River and Grape Creek and Arkansas River; on W by
Colo. 69, U.S. 50 and Fremont (R 27.

DOLORES, MONTEZUMA & SAN MIGUEL COs.
bounded on N by Summit Canyon Creek, Dolores River and
Disappointment Creek; on E by USFS 526 (Dolores-Norwood
Rd.); on Eand S by Colo. 145; on S by Colo. 184; on W by U.S.
491 and UT.

LA PLATA CO.
bounded on N by U.S. 160; on E by Animas River; on S by NM;
on W by Montezuma-La Plata Co. line.

ARCHULETA, HINSDALE, LA PLATA & SAN JUAN C0s.
bounded on N by Continental Divide; on E by Los Pinos River-
Piedra River divide; on S by NM; on W by Los Pinos River, CRs
501 (Bayfield-Vallecito Rd.) & 240 (Pine River-Florida River
Rd.) and Los Pinos River-Florida River divide.

ARCHUELTA CO.
bounded on N'by U.S. 160; on E by San Juan River; on S by
NM; on W by Los Pinos River-Piedra River divide.

ALAMOSA, R10 GRANDE & SAGUACHE COs.
bounded on N by (R G; on E by Colo. 17; 0n S by U.S. 160; on
Why U.S. 285.

COSTILLA & LAS ANIMAS COs.

bounded on N by West and North forks of Purgatoire River
and Colo. 12; on E by I-25; on S by NM; on W by Sangre de
(risto divide.

HUERFANO (0.

bounded on N by Custer-Huerfano Co. line; on E by Colo. 69,
(Rs 555 (Muddy Creek Rd.), 570 & 572 (Pass Creek Rd.); on S
and W by Sangre de Cristo divide.

WELD & MORGAN COs.

bounded on N by Colo. 14; on E by Weld CR 105, Morgan (R
KK/Weld CR 74, Morgan (R 2 and Colo. 144; on S by I-76; on
W by Weld CR49 and U.S. 34 & U.S. 85.
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Printed for free distribution by:

COLORADO PARKS AND WILDLIFE
6060 Broadway, Denver, CO 80216
303-287-1192
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ONLINE BROCHURE

NOTICE: This brochure includes information on mountain lion hunting. It is not a legal notice nor a complete collection of hunting requlations and laws. It is a
condensed quide issued for hunters’ convenience. Copies of statutes and requlations can be obtained from a Colorado Parks and Wildlife regional or area office,
or at cpw.state.co.us/regulations. For questions, call CPW at 303-287-1192.

2022-2023 MTN. LION

SEASON DATES

. . q e, 2 N é}‘:&q
MARCH 25, 2022 Annual mountain lion 1'%"’ ;

licenses go on sale | -

RN
L

APRIL 1-30, 2022 April mountain lion season

NOV. 28, 2022- el mountain | N = E ”‘;"pm;t.e‘j
MARCH 31, 2023 all mountain lion season : y hunting
i and fishing
THE DAY BEFORE Check the "Available 2 Pl license fees.
THE HUNT Mountain Lion Harvest '
(after 5 p.m.) Limits Report" online. TG
WILDLIFE COUNCIL

See hunt table, GMUs and map for details, pages 8—13.

ITISYOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO KNOW THE
CORRECT DATES FOR YOUR HUNT.

OPERATION GAME THIEF: 1-877-265-6648 || YOU CAN HELP
EMAIL: GAME.THIEF @STATE.CO.US ($,(3J STOP POACHING!

o ; 1-877-COLO-OGT
Earn a reward payment for reporting wildlife violations =~ " 1-877-265-6648

X . . . 0, QP S game.thief@state.co.us
by calling Operation Game Thief. Callers can remain anonymous. - e

. . . . . Turn In A P herl
(This number is not for information requests or emergencies.) ek



http://cpw.state.co.us/regulations
https://cowildlifecouncil.org/
https://cpw.state.co.us/

