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________ County Department of Human Services Case #000000000
Street Address Date of Action 00/00/0000
City, State Zip Code  

 
Child Care Assistance Program Authorization Eligibility Notice (Client) 

 
Client Name 
Address 
City, State Zip Code 
 
Dear Client Name, 
 
Care is authorized for the following child as described in the Child’s Schedule below. Please note that the 
authorization schedule is effective until you are notified by mail of a new authorization schedule. 
 
PROVIDER INFORMATION:  
 
PROVIDER NAME 
Provider Name 

 
PROVIDER TYPE ADDRESS 
Mailing 

PROVIDER ADDRESS 
Street Address 
City, State Zip Code 
 

PROVIDER PHONE NUMBER 
(000) 000-0000 

  
CHILD INFORMATION:  
 
CHILD NAME 
Child Name 
CASE #: 000000000 
AUTHORIZATION STATUS: 
Authorized 

 
STATE ID: 
0000000 
AUTHORIZATION BEGIN DATE: 
00/00/0000 
AUTHORIZATION END DATE: 
00/00/0000 
 

 
Parent Fees are due on the first of every month and will remain as shown below unless you are notified by mail of 
a change to your parent fee. Failure to pay your parental fee will result in case closure. 
 
Adult caretakers and teen parents have the responsibility to report any changes in income that cause their 
household income to exceed eighty-five percent of the Colorado State Median Income within ten days of the date 
the change occurred. Adult caretakers and teen parents have the responsibility to report any changes to their 
qualifying eligible activity within four weeks of the date the change occurred. A person found to have 
intentionally given false information by deed or omission cannot get child care assistance in Colorado for twelve 
(12) months for the first offense, twenty-four (24) months for the second offense, and permanently for the third 
offense. This crime is subject to prosecution under federal and state laws. 
 
 
PARENT FEE:  
EFFECTIVE DATE PARENT FEE 
00/00/0000 $0.00 
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Child’s Schedule    Standard Schedule 
Effective Date: 00/00/0000      
 SUNDAY MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY SATURDAY
APR 
WEEK 
5 

 FT FT     

MAY 
WEEK 
1 

   FT FT FT  

MAY 
WEEK 
2 

 FT FT FT FT FT  

MAY 
WEEK 
3 

 FT FT FT FT FT  

 
 
 SUNDAY MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY SATURDAY
MAY 
WEEK 
4 

 FT FT FT FT FT  

MAY 
WEEK 
5 

 FT FT FT FT FT  

JUN 
WEEK 
1 

       

JUN 
WEEK 
2 

 FT FT FT FT FT  

JUN 
WEEK 
3 

 FT FT FT FT FT  

JUN 
WEEK 
4 

 FT FT FT FT FT  

JUN 
WEEK 
5 

 FT FT FT FT FT  

JUN 
WEEK 
6 

       

PT – 00:00:01 TO 5:00:00 hours FT – 5:00:01 TO 12:00:00 hours 
FT/PT – 12:00:01 TO 17:00:00 hours FT/FT – 17:00:01 TO 24:00:00 hours 
Authorization Notes: CHILD CARE IS AUTHORIZED FOR F/T DAYS M-FRI. M,W,F 6:30-4:30 AND T, TH 
7:30-4:30. THIS WILL BE IN PLACE WHILE MOM IS ATTENDING COSMETOLOGY CLASSES IN 
PUEBLO. 
 

Sincerely, 
SIGNATURE 

(000)000-0000 



 

 

 
RIGHT OF APPEAL AND FAIR HEARING 
 
If you disagree with an action taken in regards to child care benefits, you have a right to: 
• A local level dispute resolution conference which must be requested before the effective date of the proposed 

action; 
• If you are dissatisfied with the outcome of the local dispute resolution conference, you may request a state 

level fair hearing before an administrative law judge if the written request for a hearing is mailed or deliver to 
the Division of Administrative Hearings no later than 10 calendar days after the local level conference 
decision is mailed or delivered by the county; 

• If you do not want to have a local/county conference to resolve the dispute, you may request a state level 
hearing before an administrative law judge, if the issue is appealable, and if your written request is mailed or 
delivered to the Division of Administrative Hearings no later than 90 calendar days from the date of the notice 
of action; 

• You may request judicial review of the final agency decision following the state level fair hearing in district 
court, after exhausting all administrative appeal rights; and 

• If you have been receiving child care assistance, you may request continued assistance until the dispute is 
resolved or until the final agency decision is issued, if the request for a local conference and/or state level 
hearing is made before the effective date of the proposed action being appealed. You should be aware that the 
state and county are required to attempt to collect or get repayment of all benefits provided to you for which 
you were not eligible. If you request a local conference, the county will schedule that conference. At your 
conference, you will be given an opportunity to present your case. The person(s) reviewing your case will not 
be the same person responsible for the action in dispute. Before you decide to request a local dispute 
resolution conference, we encourage you to talk with your county child care worker, and then the worker’s 
supervisor. Often your questions and concerns can be settled by talking to county staff that are responsible for 
making the change in your child care subsidies. If you want to request a state level fair hearing, your request 
must be sent or delivered to:  

Division of Administrative Hearings 
633-17th St, Suite 1300 

Denver, Colorado 802021. 
 
In the letter you need to say that you want to appeal the county’s action and why you want to appeal that action. If 
you need help doing this you can ask anyone you like to help you, talk to a legal aid office or attorney, or ask your 
child care worker to help you.2. When your letter is received, you will get a letter from the Division of 
Administrative Hearings explaining what will be done and the date for the appeal hearing. It will also explain who 
can come with you, who can present testimony and other information about the hearing. Throughout the appeal 
process, you have the right to be represented or assisted by legal counsel, a relative, a friend or a Spokesperson of 
your choosing.  
 
Discrimination  
 
If you believe that you have been discriminated against because of race, color, sex, age, religion, political beliefs, 
national Origin, or handicap, you have a right to file a complaint with: 
 
Office for Civil Rights 
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services 
1961 Stout Street – Room 1426 
Denver, Colorado 80294 
(303) 844-2024 or (303) 844-3439 (TDD) 


