Attachment 2.6.1

Child Care Certificate

Colorado State Plan for CCDF Services
Plan Period FFY 2012 — 2013

CHILD CARE CERTIFICATE (EXAMPLE ONLY)
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Dear R M. T

Care is authorized for the fellowing child as described in the Child's Schedule below. Please note that the authorization schedule is
effective until you are notified by mail of a new authorization schedule.

PROVIDER INFORMATION:

PROVIDER NAME PROVIDER TYPE ADDRESS
D v MAILING

FROVIDER ADDRESS PROVIDER PHONE NUMEBER
« [ @

Del LCOB  -0000

CHILD INFORMATION:

CHILD HAME Sm
O . :

CASE #: AUTHORIZATION BEGIN DATE:
03232011

AUTHORIZATION STATUS: AUTHORIZATION END DATE:

Authorized 10312011

Parent Fees are due on the first of every month and will remain as shown below unless you are netified by mail of a change to your
parent fee. Failure to pay your parental fee will result in case closure.

Adult caretakers and teen parents have the responsibility to report any changes in income that cause their househaold income to excesd
eighty-five percent of the Colorado State Median Income within four calendar weeks of the date the change occurmad. A person found to
hawve intentionally given false information by deed or omission cannot get child care assistance in Colorado for 12 months for the first
offense, 24 months for the second offense, and permanently for the third offense. This crime is subject to prosecution under federal and
state laws.

PARENT FEE:
EFFECTIVE DATE PARENT FEE
a1 56764

Child's Schedule Standard Scheduls

Effective Date: 0372372011
SUMNDAY MONDAY TUESDAY WEDMESDAY [THURSDAY FRIDAY SATURDAY

MAY FT FT FT FT FT
WEEK 1

MAY
WEEK 2

FT FT
MAY FT FT FT FT FT
FT FT

FT FT FT

WEEK 3

MAY
WEEK 4

FT FT FT
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SUNDAY

MONDAY

TUESDAY

WEDMESDAY

THURSDAY

FRIDAY

SATURDAY

MAY
WEEK &

FT

FT

JUM
WEEK f

FT

FT

FT

JUN
WEEK 2

FT

FT

FT

FT

FT

JUM
WEEK 3

FT

FT

FT

FT

FT

JUM
WEEK 4

FT

FT

FT

FT

FT

JUM
WEEK 5

FT

FT

FT

FT

JuL
WEEK 1

FT

JuL
WEEK 2

FT

FT

FT

FT

FT

JUL
WEEK 3

FT

FT

FT

FT

FT

JuL
WEEK 4

FT

FT

FT

FT

FT

JuL
WEEK &

FT

FT

FT

FT

FT

JUL
WEEK &

PT - 00:00:01 to 5:00:00 hours

FT - 5:00:01 to 12:00:00 hours

FTAPT - 12:00:01 to 17:00:00 hours

FT/FT — 17:00:01 to 24:00:00 hours

Authorization Motes: L
FRIDAY WHILER -
TIME DEPEMNDING ON E.

- IS ELIGIBLE FOR LOW INCOME CHILD CARE EFFECTIVE 3/23/2011 MOND -

5. FULL TIME CARE 15 AUTHORIZED BUT MAY BE PART
/S SCHEDULE AND WHEN SHE IS OFF FOR THE DAY. PARENTAL FEE WILL BE
$67.64 EFFECTIVE &/2011 AFTER PROPER NOTICE.

WORKS FOR

Sinceraly,
L
(7
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RIGHT OF APPEAL AND FAIR HEARING

If you dizagree with an action taken in regards to child care benefits, you have a right to:

* A local level dispute resolution conference which must be requested before the effective date of the proposed action;

* If you are dissatisfied with the outcome of the local dispute resclufion conference, you may request a state level fair
hearing before an administrative law judge if the written request for a hearing is mailed or deliver to the Division of
Administrative Hearings no later than 10 calendar days after the local level conference decision is mailed or delivered by
the county;

* If you do not want to have a local/county conference to resolve the dispute, you may request a state level hearing before
an administrative law judge, if the issue is appealable, and if your written request is mailed or delivered to the Division of
Administrative Hearings no later than 90 calendar days from the date of the notice of action;

* You may request judicial review of the final agency decigion following the state level fair hearing in district court, after
exhausting all administrative appeal rights; and

* If you have been receiving child care assistance, you may request continued assistance until the dispute is resolved or
until the final agency decision is issued, if the request for a local conference andlor state level hearing is made before the
effective date of the proposed action being appealed. You should be aware that the state and county are required to
attempt to collect or get repayment of all benefits provided to you for which you were not eligible.

If you request a local conference, the county will schedule that conference. At your conference, you will be given an
opportunity to present your case. The person(s) reviewing your case will not be the same person responsible for the action
in dispute.

Before you decide to request a local dispute resolution conference, we encourage you to talk with your county child care
worker, and then the worker's supervisor. Often your questions and concems can be settled by talking to county staff that
are responsible for making the change in your child care subsidies.

If you want to request a state level fair hearing, your request must be sent or delivered to:

Divizion of Administrative Hearings
633-1Tth 5t, Suite 1300
Denver, Colorado 80202

1. In the letter you need to say that you want to appeal the county’s action and why you want to appeal that action. If you
need help doing this you can ask anyone you like to help you, talk to a legal aid office or attorney, or ask your child care
worker to help you.

2. When your letter is received, you will get a letter from the Division of Administrative Hearings explaining what will be
done and the date for the appeal hearing. It will also explain who can come with you, who can present testimony and other
information about the hearing.

Throughout the appeal process, you have the right to be represented or assisted by legal counsel, a relative, a friend or a
Spokesperson of your choosing.

Discrimination

If you believe that you have been discriminated against because of race, color, sex, age, religion, polifical beliefs, national
Origin, or handicap, you have a right to file a complaint with:

Office for Civil Rights

U.5. Department of Health & Human Services
1961 Stout Street — Room 1426

Denver, Colorado 80294

{303) 844-2024 or (303) 844-3439 (TDD)



