

Automated Medical Payments

Medicaid Bulletin

Colorado Title XIX



600 Seventeenth Street Suite 600 North Denver, CO 80202

Medicaid Provider Services 303-534-0146 1-800-237-0757

Mailing Addresses
Claims & PARs
P.O. Box 30

Denver, CO 80201-0030

Correspondence, Inquiries & Adjustments P.O Box 90 Denver, CO 80201-0090

Provider enrollment, Provider information, Changes, Signature authorization, and Claim requisitions P.O. Box 1100 Denver, CO 80201-1100

Medicaid Fiscal Agent Information on the Internet

coloradomedicaid .consultec-inc.com

Medicaid bulletins contain important policy and billing information and should be shared promptly with billing staff.

Bulletins supplement information in the Medicaid Provider Manual and should be retained with the provider manual for reference. Retain all bulletins until published notification advises that the information is obsolete or reproduced in subsequent bulletins or provider manual updates.

Please direct questions about bulletins and billing information to Medicaid Provider Services.

Distribution: Primary Care Providers March 2001

Reference: B0100092

Primary Care Provider Agreement

Physicians, Rural Health Clinics (RHCs) and Federally Qualified Health Centers FQHCs) currently enrolled as Colorado Medicaid Providers in the Primary Care Provider Program (PCPP) will soon receive a new provider re-enrollment agreement.

Provider agreements are effective for a three-year period. During the first year of the Medicaid re-enrollment process, one third of the PCPs (those with the highest volume) will receive a new provider agreement. The remaining PCPs will receive their provider agreements in subsequent mailings during the following two years. Providers are expected to renew their PCP agreement with the State every three years.

The State's new re-enrollment process begins with the PCPP provider agreement, which provides the State with necessary updated physician practice and credentialing information. The updated information will help the State better serve physicians and Medicaid clients.

To continue participation in the PCP Program, each physician, RHC or FQHC must complete the provider agreement form and return to the Medicaid fiscal agent, Consultec, within 30 days.

The PCPP Agreement is consistent with state and federal requirements cited in Volume 8.130, 8.050, 8.250, the federal 1915(b) waiver governing the Primary Care Physician Program and Colorado Revised Statutes § 26-4-201, § 26-4-202, and § 26-4-410.5. The provider agreement contains five major sections:

- 1. Provider Demographics
- 2. Practice and Billing Information
- 3. Credentialing Information
- 4. Case Management Certification
- 5. Terms of the Agreement, including the submission of verifying documents:
 - a. Board of Medical Examiners (BME) license
 - b. Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA) Certification
 - c. Copy of Seal of Board Certification of Specialty
 - d. History of Professional Liability Claims
 - e. Copy of Curriculum Vita

Each provider has **30 days** to return the agreement and the required documents to the fiscal agent. **Providers who do not complete and return the enrollment form may be removed as participating providers in the PCP Program. All payments, including incentive payments will be discontinued and the caseload will be reassigned.**

A revised copy of the Primary Care Provider Program Manual will be sent with the provider agreement. For more information about the re-enrollment process, please contact:

Consultec Medicaid Provider Services (303) 534-0146