STATE OF COLORADO

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR

136 State Capitol Building Denver, Colorado 80203 (303) 866 - 2471 (303) 866 - 2003 fax

A 2010-049



EXECUTIVE ORDER

MEMBERS

COUNCIL FOR EDUCATOR EFFECTIVENESS

ORDERED:

That the following named persons be and they are hereby appointed to the:

COUNCIL FOR EDUCATOR EFFECTIVENESS

for terms expiring at the pleasure of the Governor:

Nina Lopez of Boulder, Colorado, to serve as the Executive Director's designee for the Colorado Department of Education, appointed;

Lorrie Shepard of Boulder, Colorado, to serve as the Executive Director's designee for the Colorado Department of Higher Education, appointed;

Shelly Genereux of Keenesburg, Colorado, to serve as a teacher, appointed;

Kerrie Daliman of Commerce City, Colorado, to serve as a teacher, appointed;

Arnie Baca-Oehlert of Denver, Colorado, to serve as a teacher, appointed;

Nitchka "Nikkie" Felix of Aurora, Colorado, to serve as a teacher, appointed;

Margaret Crespo of Berthoud, Colorado, to serve as a public school administrator, appointed;

Tracy Dorland of Denver, Colorado, to serve as a public school administrator, appointed;

Sandra Smyser of Gypsum, Colorado, to serve as a public school superintendent, appointed;

Bill Bregar of Pueblo, Colorado, to serve as a school board member, appointed;

Jo Ann Baxter of Craig, Colorado, to serve as a school board member, appointed;

Colin Mullaney of Colorado Springs, Colorado, to serve as a representative of charter schools, appointed;

Towanna Henderson of Denver, Colorado, to serve as a parent of a public school student, appointed;

Shelby Gonzales-Parker of Denver, Colorado, to serve as a representative of students, appointed;

Matt Smith of Sedalia, Colorado, to serve as an at-large member, appointed.



GIVEN under my hand and the Executive Seal of the State of Colorado, this fifth day of March, 2010.

Bill Ritter, Jr.

Governor