Go 41.10/2009/263

STATE OF COLORADO

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR 136 State Capitol Building Denver, Colorado 80203 (303) 866 - 2471 (303) 866 - 2003 fax

A 263 09



Bill Ritter, Jr. Governor

EXECUTIVE ORDER

MEMBERS

QUALITY TEACHERS COMMISSION

ORDERED:

That the following named persons be and they are hereby appointed and reappointed to the:

QUALITY TEACHERS COMMISSION

for terms expiring July 1, 2012:

Angelika T. Schroeder of Boulder, Colorado, to serve as a representative from the State Board, reappointed;

Robert K. Hammond of Erie, Colorado, to serve as a representative from the Department who has expertise in data systems, appointed;

Ian K. Macgillivray, Ph.D. of Denver, Colorado, to serve as the representative from the Colorado Commission on Higher Education, reappointed;

Liz Aybar of Denver, Colorado, to serve as the representative from the Governor's Office, appointed;

Michele Ann Conroy of Steamboat Springs, Colorado, to serve as a representative from a statewide membership organization that represents teachers, appointed;

William "Bill" L. Hodges of Castle Rock, Colorado, to serve as a representative from a statewide organization that represents school executives, reappointed;

Scott A. Groginsky of Black Hawk, Colorado, to serve as a representative from a statewide organization that represents school district boards of education, reappointed;

Joyce E. Baca Anderson of Pueblo, Colorado, to serve as a school principal, appointed;

Njal D.G. Schold of Durango, Colorado, to serve as a teacher who completed their teacher preparation in Colorado, appointed;

Rosann B. Ward of Aurora, Colorado, to serve as a representative from an education policy or advocacy group, appointed;

Nella B. Anderson of Gunnison, Colorado, to serve as a representative from an existing council whose members are deans of education, reappointed.



GIVEN under my hand and the Executive Seal of the State of Colorado, this twentieth day of October, 2009.

el patte j.

Bill Ritter, Jr. Governor