GO 41.10/2009/169

STATE OF COLORADO

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR 136 State Capitol Building Denver, Colorado 80203 (303) 866 - 2471 (303) 866 - 2003 fax



Bill Ritter, Jr.

Governor

A 109 09

EXECUTIVE ORDER

MEMBER

STATE EMERGENCY MEDICAL AND TRAUMA SERVICES ADVISORY COUNCIL

ORDERED:

That the following named persons be and they are hereby appointed and reappointed to the:

STATE EMERGENCY MEDICAL AND TRAUMA SERVICES ADVISORY COUNCIL

for a term expiring July 1, 2010:

Natalie D. Lamberton of Haxtun, Colorado, to fill the vacancy occasioned by the resignation of Michael A. Anaya of Fort Morgan, Colorado, and to serve as an administrative representative of a rural trauma center, appointed;

for a term expiring July 1, 2011:

Dr. Walter L. Biffl of Denver, Colorado, to fill the vacancy occasioned by the resignation of Wade R. Smith, M.D. of Denver, Colorado, and to serve as both a board-certified surgeon providing trauma care at a Level 1 trauma center and as a Democrat, appointed.

for terms expiring July 1, 2012:

Chief Ralph G. Vickrey, Jr. of Aurora, Colorado, a fire chief of a service that provides prehospital care in an urban area, reappointed;

Joel W. Schaefer, M.D. of Grand Junction, Colorado, a board-certified surgeon providing trauma care at a Level II trauma center, appointed;

John S. Nichols, M.D. of Denver, Colorado, a board-certified neurosurgeon

providing trauma care at a Level I or II trauma center, reappointed;

Todd E. Wright of Del Norte, Colorado, a member of the general public from a rural area, reappointed;

Lara D. Rappaport, M.D. of Englewood, Colorado, a board-certified physician certified in pediatrics, reappointed;

Nancy L. Frizell of Glenwood Springs, Colorado, a registered nurse involved in rural emergency medical and trauma services care, reappointed;

John G. Hill of Castle Rock, Colorado, an administrative representative of an urban trauma center, reappointed.



GIVEN under my hand and the Executive Seal of the State of Colorado, this fifth day of June, 2009.

Bill Nitter f

Bill Ritter, Jr. Governor