G0 39.10/1997/219 C·1

STATE OF COLORADO

EXECUTIVE CHAMBERS

136 State Capitol Denver, Colorado 80203-1792 Phone (303) 866-2471

A 219 97



Roy Romer Governor

EXECUTIVE ORDER

MEMBERS

WORKFORCE COORDINATING COUNCIL

ORDERED:

That the following named persons be and they are hereby appointed to the:

WORKFORCE COORDINATING COUNCIL

for terms expiring December 31, 1998:

Jerry Allen of Cheyenne Wells, Colorado, to serve as an elected official;

Mary Blue of Denver, Colorado, to serve as a representative of organized labor;

Herman Gallegos of Conejos, Colorado, to serve as a representative of a communitybased organization;

LaDonna Hutton of Rocky Ford, Colorado, to serve as a representative of a secondary or post secondary vocational education institution;

Joe Livingston of Basalt, Colorado, to serve as a representative of business and industry;

for terms expiring December 31, 1999:

Mary Layton of Bayfield, Colorado, to serve as a representative of a community-based organization;

Mary Beth Pyle of Craig, Colorado, to serve as a representative of business and industry;

^b Joe Rall of Florence, Colorado, to serve as an elected official;

Mark Warne of Grand Junction, Colorado, to serve as a representative of organized labor;

Dick Wesolowski of Fort Collins, Colorado, to serve as a representative of business and industry; Workforce Coordinating Council page 2 A 219 997

for terms expiring December 31, 2000:

Robert Greene of Colorado Springs, Colorado, to serve as a representative of organized labor;

Allegra "Happy" Haynes of Denver, Colorado, to serve as an elected official;

Dr. Dorothy Horrell of Denver, Colorado, to serve as a representative of a post secondary institution;

Mel Otero of Pueblo, Colorado, to serve as a representative of local public education;

Kate Paul of Aurora, Colorado, to serve as a representative of business and industry and to serve as co-chair;

for terms expiring at the pleasure of the Governor:

John Dill of Littleton, Colorado, to serve as the Director of the Colorado Office of Business Development and as an ex-officio member;

Dr. William J. Maloney of Denver, Colorado, to serve as the Commissioner of Education and as an ex-officio member;

Barbara McDonnell of Denver, Colorado, to serve as the Executive Director of the Colorado Department of Human Services and as an ex-officio member;

✓ Jon Numair of Colorado Springs, Colorado, to serve as the Executive Director of the Colorado Department of Labor and Employment and as an ex-officio member;

Margaret E. Porfido of Boulder, Colorado, to serve as the Representative of the Office of the Governor and to serve as co-chair and as an ex-officio member;

Clay Whitlow of Denver, Colorado, to serve as the President's designee of the Colorado Community Colleges and Occupational Education System and as an exofficio member.



GIVEN under my hand and the Executive Seal of the State of Colorado, this second day of October, 1997.

of Jomes

Roy Romer Governor



FEB 0 5 1999 STATE PUBLICATIONS Colorado State Library