STATE OF COLORA

EXECUTIVE CHAMBERS 136 State Capitol Denver, Colorado 80203-1792 Phone (303) 866-2471

# A: 093 94



Roy Romer Governor

EXECUTIVE ORDER

## MEMBERS

# WORKFORCE COORDINATING COUNCIL

#### ORDERED:

GO 39,10/94/93

C.1

That the following named persons be and they are hereby appointed to the:

## WORKFORCE COORDINATING COUNCIL

for terms expiring at the pleasure of the Governor:

William T. Randall of Denver, Colorado, to serve as the Commissioner of Education and as ex-officio member;

Jerome F. Wartgow of Golden, Colorado, to serve as the President of the Colorado Community Colleges and Occupational Education System and as ex-officio member;

John J. Donlon of Aurora, Colorado, to serve as the Executive Director of the Colorado Department of Labor & Employment and as ex-officio member;

Karen D. Beye of Conifer, Colorado, to serve as the Executive Director of the Colorado Department of Social Services and as ex-officio member;

Leslie S. Franklin of Denver, Colorado, to serve as the Director of the Governor's Job Training Office and as ex-officio member;

John Mullins of Highlands Ranch, Colorado, to serve as the Director of the Governor's Office of Business Development and as ex-officio member;

Michael Beatty of Colorado Springs, Colorado, to serve as the Chair and as ex-officio member;

for terms expiring March 31, 1995:

William H. Curlott of Alamosa, Colorado, to serve as a representative of a vocational education institution;

Daniel L. Lopez of Thornton, Colorado, to serve as a representative of local public education;

WORKFORCE COORDINATING COUNCIL Page 2

Mark R. Larson of Cortez, Colorado, to serve as a representative of business and industry;

Susan M. Moon of Grand Junction, Colorado, to serve as a representative of organized labor;

The Honorable Homer Page of Boulder, Colorado, to serve as a local elected official;

Hazel J. Whitsett of Denver, Colorado, to serve as a representative of a community based organization;

for terms expiring March 31, 1996:

Gayle A. Berry of Grand Junction, Colorado, to serve as a representative of business and industry;

William J. Brown of Englewood, Colorado, to serve as a representative of organized labor;

The Honorable Cynthia L. Erker of Fort Morgan, Colorado, to serve as a local elected official;

Joe D. May of Pueblo, Colorado, to serve as a representative of a postsecondary institution;

for terms expiring March 31, 1997:

Nita J. Gonzales of Denver, Colorado, to serve as a representative of a community based organization;

Robert E. Greene of Colorado Springs, Colorado, to serve as a representative of organized labor;

The Honorable Gary D. Laura of Lakewood, Colorado, to serve as a local elected official.

Myrna D. Mourning of Denver, Colorado, to serve as a representative of business and industry.



GIVEN under my hand and the Executive Seal of the State of Colorado, this twentysecond day of April, 1994.

Domen

Róy Rømer Governor

RECENTED JUL 1: 1994 COLORADU STATE Channed State Publications Library