6038.10/1988/168 c, 1

STATE OF COLC

EXECUTIVE CHAMBERS 136 State Capitol Denver, Colorado 80203-1792 Phone (303) 866-2471

A 168 88



Roy Romer Governor

EXECUTIVE ORDER

Members GOVERNOR'S TASK FORCE ON CHILD CARE

ORDERED:

That the following named persons be and they are hereby appointed to the

GOVERNOR'S TASK FORCE ON CHILD CARE

for terms expiring at the pleasure of the Governor.

Bea Romer of Denver, Colorado, to serve as an ex-officio member;

Grace Hardy of Denver, Colorado, to serve as a representative of state government and co-chair of the Task Force;

Irene Ibarra of Denver, Colorado, to serve as a representative of state government and co-chair of the Task Force;

Christine Benero of Denver, Colorado, to serve as а representative of child care providers;

Lori Goodwin Bowers of Sterling, Colorado, to serve as a representative of training institutions;

La Nola S. Clark of Parker, Colorado, to serve as a representative of child care providers;

Juanita Evans of Colorado Springs, Colorado, to serve as a representative of child care providers;

Haynes of Denver, Colorado, to Anna Jo serve as а representative of child care providers;

Eric Hughes of Denver, Colorado, to serve as a representative of the business community;

The Honorable Linda Jourgensen of Boulder, Colorado, to serve as a representative of local government;

889 a 1932 Daniel F. Kingsbury of Lakewood, Colorado, to serve as a measu HAR2 Dorepresentative of child care providers; --more--

musersal modelling shift

A 168 88

Governor's Task Force on Child Care, page 2

Susan F. Krcmarik of Fort Collins, Colorado, to serve as a representative of training institutions;

Sally Manahan of Grand Junction, Colorado, to serve as a representative of child care providers;

Paula Maroney of Pueblo, Colorado, to serve as a representative of parents;

Dr. William Randall of Denver, Colorado, to serve as a representative of state government;

Denice Reich of Denver, Colorado, to serve as a representative of parents;

The Honorable Jim Rizzuto of La Junta, Colorado, to serve as a representative of state legislators;

Dr. H. H. Rohrer of Englewood, Colorado, to serve as a representative of local government;

Juanita Santana of Greeley, Colorado, to serve as a representative of child care providers;

W.T. Stephens of Denver, Colorado, to serve as a representative of the business community;

Diane M. Stobnicke of Commerce City, Colorado, to serve as a representative of local government;

The Honorable John P. Stone of Littleton, Colorado, to serve as a representative of local government;

Joe Thompson of Durango, Colorado, to serve as a representative of local government;

William R. Tippett of Loveland, Colorado, to serve as a representative of the business community;

Dr. Arlene Vigil of Broomfield, Colorado, to serve as a representative of training institutions;

The Honorable Kathi Williams of Westminster, Colorado, to serve as a representative of state legislators.

Given under my hand and the Executive Seal of the State of Colorado, this thirtieth day of August, 1988.

tomer

RECEIVED

SEP 1 6 1988 COLORADO STATE LIBRAN State Publications Depository

Roy Rome Governor